Carrot Cake Smoothie

Don’t worry, I did the same thing you did (Carrot Cake Smoothie?! That sounds so good! *Scroll down to picture* Maybe not so much) when I saw the color this smoothie ended up being. But, you can’t judge a book by it’s cover, so I took a sip…and then another…and then promptly decided that it was one of the best smoothies I’ve ever made. It has a flavor in between a pumpkin pie and a carrot cake and is super healthy as well as filling. Basically, it tasted like I shoved a batched of these into my Vitamix with some milk:

Butter-less Snickerdoodle Cookes-recipe to come!

Definately not helping my obsession with smoothies:)

Carrot Cake Smoothie

1 frozen banana

1 carrot, cut into a few chunks

1 cup Almondmilk

Large handful spinach

Flax/Flax Oil

Protein Powder (Vanilla would be best with this, but I used plain Hemp protein)

1/2 tsp. Vanilla Extract (try to buy alcohol free)

1 tsp Cinnamon

dash or nutmeg and ginger, to taste

Directions: Blend all ingredients. Top with chia seeds, almonds, and coconut.

Recipe would be even better with a few dates or some cocount milk thrown in

I really must start doing more smoothie posts, since I have one almost everyday and always change up the recipe. Plus, with smoothies, writing  directions is super easy. I mean, “Combine all ingredients in blender and push blend button”? Yes please.

I hope you try this recipe- I bet you will end up loving it. And, as I’ve learned with smoothies, the wierder the color, the better:)

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

