WIAW Tuesday Edition

Peas and Crayons

Hi everyone! I have a jam-packed day planned for tomorrow, so like a good little blogger I planned ahead and decided to feature today’s eats for this week’s What I Ate Wednesday. I felt like it was a balanced and overall healthy day of eating. Breakfast was the following:

Oatmeal with Flax Oil, 1/2 a banana, frozen organic blueberries, cinnamon, and 1/2 of a MultiGreen Kombucha. Leave it to me to pick MultiGreen as my favorite flavor over all the others:)

At 9:30, I had a Fage yogurt-

Lunch consisted of-

A monster salad:spinach, garden lettuce, cooked mushrooms, tomatoes, tofu, brocilli, and cucumbers with red wine and balsamic vinegars. Half of an apple was also involved.

A few hours later, I had a snack, which tend to be more like “mini-meals” for me, since I typically have a lighter lunch. Today I had:

Almond Butter and Sunflower Butter on Ezekial Tortilla with the other 1/2 of my banana                               (don’t mind the photography- I was a little late this morning. Having pics for WIAW > being on time 😉 )

I didn’t get a chance to snap a picture of dinner, but it included these two:

BBQ Chicken Salad- Garden lettuce, baby greens, corn, beans, tomatoes, onions, mushrooms, cucumbers, red bell pepper, and a dollop of greek yogurt as sour cream. Easy and so delicious. I also had the rest of my Kombucha.

Finally, dessert was the result of scrounging in the back of the freezer:

A perfect little square of TJ Super Dark Chocolate

I picked up these today at the store after searching for forever in the grocery store to find a yogurt not loaded with sugar-

I haven’t tried either flavor, but they look delicious, have 13 g sugar, and lots of good protein.

Let me know what you think:)

I have some great recipe posts planned ahead as well as some other fun posts- keep checking in!:) Hope you all have a fantastic Wednesday!

Categories: Uncategorized | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “WIAW Tuesday Edition

  1. Interested in what you think about the yogurts! For whatever reason, I don’t like vanilla Chobani, but the plain is good. Weird, right? Initially I thought that I’d prefer something with a flavor…

  2. caloricandcrazy

    Mmmm love the yogurt choices! tortilla and nut butter combos are just amazing!!

  3. voskos is my new favorite!! i love it!! i love the vanilla bean flavor!

  4. I love the multigreen kombucha too! I was skeptical at first, but it’s such a great flavor!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

