WIAW #4: Better and Better

Peas and Crayons

Hi there! My goal for this week’s WIAW, or in my case WIATuesday, was to slow down and focus on photography so that my photos actually look appetizing:) I feel like my pics have become better and better -at least a long way from this:        (What was I thinking??)

Breakfast was a Banana Berry Green Smoothie:

In the mix: Spinach, almondmilk, frozen banana, blueberries, flax oil, spirulina powder, 1/4 avocado pit, and hemp protein. I also had 2 egg whites topped with hot sauce.

Mid-morning called for a Chobani Vanilla yogurt topped with chia seeds,  Glaxy Granola, and a few walnuts. Sorry for the lack of picture, teachers don’t exactly appreciate food bloggers;)

pic from fitsugar

Just found out that Chobani gives 10% of their profits to charities:)

Lunch came in the form of an Ezekial sandwich made with Avocado Sandwich Spread, beets, garden lettuce, peppers, cucumbers, and tomatoes. Do you like my sandwich art?:)

Avocado Sandwich Spread:https://moderngirlnutrition.wordpress.com/recipes/snacks-and-others/avocado-sandwich-spread/

I also had a few bunch of Roasted Sweet Potato Skins (https://moderngirlnutrition.wordpress.com/recipes/snacks-and-others/roasted-sweet-potato-skins/) on the side.

At around 2 o’ clock, I had a cashew and sunflower butter sandwich on another piece of Ezekial with a half of a mango (I forget how much I love these!)

Last but not least, dinner was crockpot Tikka Masala on organic brown rice with papaya and pineapple. So delicious!

I’ve been craving fresh fruit all week, if you haven’t noticed, which is perfect because all of my favorites are in season:)

Before I go, some product loving for this week:

The only thing better is putting them all together:)

Hope you all have a fantastic rest of your week!

Categories: Uncategorized | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “WIAW #4: Better and Better

  1. Avocado AND beet in a sandwich? You’re my kinda gal ;D I’m loving oat bran recently as well–although I was using so much I switched to bulk over the nicer Bob’s stuff, haha.

    • The way I am going through it, that sounds like a great idea:) I can’t believe I never used to use beets, and avocado spread is a million times better than mayo!

  2. I didn’t know that Chobani did that either – how cool! 🙂

  3. Happy WIAW! I love avocado sandwiches. i will have to try your avocado spread recipe. 🙂

  4. everydayvegangirl

    I love the sandwich art! And beets with avos…totally yum!

  5. Interesting sandwich combo you have there… I shall be trying this, and soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

