Roasted Salt and Vinegar Chickpeas

Happy Memorial Day to all the brave men and women who serve our country!

These are super easy to make, full of fiber, and are the perfect alternative to greasy chips or other salty snacks. I have a serious vinegar obsession, and these are packed full of  flavor that makes them incredibly addicting!

Roasted Salt and Vinegar Chickpeas

Ingredients:

1 can no salt added chickpeas

1/2 cup vinegar

1 1/2 – 2 T. olive oil

sprinkle of salt and pepper

Directions:

Soak chickpeas in vinegar for at least an hour, preferably overnight

Preheat oven to 425 degrees

Lay chickpeas on a baking sheet with foil and cover evenly with the olive oil

Sprinkle with salt and pepper

Roast until slightly brown, about 40 minutes, turning halfway through.

*Keep an eye on them

I could easily eat the whole can of beans when I make them this way,  which would not exactly be a good idea;)

  A portion is a half cup, which is more filling than you think. Enjoy!

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Roasted Salt and Vinegar Chickpeas

  1. Awesome! I’ve always seen these in the store and have wanted to try them, but never knew how to prepare them or what to pair them with. Do you eat these with something else or have any suggestions?

  2. Lulu

    Can’t wait to try!

  3. Mmmmm these do look/sound tasty, I love those flavors but roasted chickpeas are something I have never made but want to!

  4. I happen to have some chickpeas left in my cupboard,and since I love Salt & Vinegar,these sound perfect to me! I’ll definitely try these asap,thanks for the recipe! 🙂

  5. Pingback: A Dad Approved Snack « La Cocina de Karina

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

