Whey Natural! USA Product Review

When I received a few samples from Whey Natural! USA, I was ecstatic. In case you haven’t noticed, I’m really picky about my protein powder, since most are big canisters of chemicals with all the additives and sugar they put in there. Unlike the others, Whey Natural! has just a few simple ingredients, like  whey protein from grass-fed cows, stevia, and cocoa. I love boosting my smoothies in the morning, and was super excited to branch out from hemp protein with some  flavored powders.

The company sent me strawberry, vanilla, and chocolate, and I found it difficult to restrain from whipping up a  smoothie the minute I pulled them out of the mailbox. The first that I tried was, (surprise, surprise) the chocolate. I made a cocoa green-smoothie with spinach, banana, flax, spirulina powder, and almondmilk, and then pulsed the powder in once it was blended. It may not look like it since green smoothies make everything green, but the chocolate flavor really came through and was wasn’t chalky at all. I may or may not have licked the blender clean.

I brought out the samples the next day after I did a workout, and this time decided on vanilla. Since I wanted to see how they mixed with liquid, I opted for just a protein drink and stirred it with unsweetened almondmilk and ice. This combo was so delicious and the powder mixed in really well!

The second smoothie I made was a Strawberry Banana- frozen strawberries, banana, spirulina, almondmilk, and flax oil went into the blender along with the strawberry powder. This flavor didn’t taste fake like most fruit flavor-protein powders do, especially with the strawberries. Naturally, I still liked the chocolate better, but if your a huge strawberry fan than this is the one for you!

I decided to get a little creative on my last smoothie, and used equal parts of all 3 flavors along with cocoa powder, spinach, almond milk, frozen banana, strawberries, and flax oil for a Neapolitan Smoothie. It’s not very pretty, but it tasted like I put this in the blender:

Will definitely be making this one again!

The overall verdict? I loved Whey Natural! USA protein powders! Both the taste and nutrition are great- 1 scoop is 25 grams of protein so you can use half and still get a boost. Let me know if you try it and like!:)

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Whey Natural! USA Product Review

  1. I hope Whey Natural will be in stores in Holland some day soon! I’d LOVE to try this! 🙂

  2. P Vann

    I just ordered my sample of chocolate. I can’t wait to try. I see their prices are a bit high, but if it is good quality, I can justify the cost.

    • I’m sure you will love it! Definitely one of my favorite whey brands. It tastes clean and healthy, not loaded up with flavors like most:) Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

