Grasshopper Green Smoothie

Quickie recipe post!

For years, my Vitamix sat neglected and forgotten in the corner, used only for the occasional fruit smoothie. That is, until I met the green smoothie. Now, I start out every single morning with one of these glasses of amazing and it’s recipes like this that fuel my obsession.

This smoothie tastes exactly like Girl Scout Thin Mints, which I sadly used to nosh on all the time. With the consistency of soft serve, it makes me feel as if I’m eating ice cream for breakfast, and it’s truly hard to accept the fact that it’s incredibly healthy!I’m so happy I finally got around to trying this, and I already see plenty more in the near future!

Grasshopper Green Smoothie

Ingredients:

1/4 cup fresh mint

1 frozen banana

1 cup spinach

1 scoop chocolate protein powder

3/4 cup almondmilk

spirulina

2 T. flaxseed

Directions:

Blend until smooth and top with whatever [healthy toppings] your little heart desires:)

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Grasshopper Green Smoothie

  1. awesome blog to read…i enjoyed reading. keep posting.http://www.gazetainfo.com

  2. Pingback: Ode to the Green Smoothie « moderngirlnutrition

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

