Rawxies

The name on everybody’s lips is gonna be…RAWXIES!

These adorable little heart-shaped nutrition packed snacks are seriously fantastic. So fantastic that I nearly cried when I realized I was down to my last sample! Incredibly impressed with their nutrition, I  jumped on the chance to write a review on Rawxies. After all, who can resist a truly healthy cookie?:)

The company was kind enough to send me 4 of their flavors to try out. I recieved Mint Chocolate Chip, Lemon Poppyseed, Cranberry Pecan, and Chocolate Cocoa Nib…all along with a sweet note from the owner, Callie!

When the package arrived, I knew right away which one I would try first (…within 30 seconds of opening the package, to be exact). The Mint Chocolate Chip smelled to die for and I knew it had to be first up. I paired it with a bowl of Greek yogurt, and used them for dipping as well!

Let me tell you, this flavor was incredible! I swore there was a bunch of fresh mint leaves right in there! The texture was slightly chewy and the serving size was absolutely perfect. Since the Rawxies have a low sugar content, I never experienced the “sugar crash” that sometimes is inevitable in other sweets.

The next contender was the Lemon Poppyseed.

I’m a huge fan of lemon poppyseed, so I went in having some high expectations! This one did not disappoint! It wasn’t overly sweet, (maybe could’ve been a tad more, actually) and had a tangy citrus flavor to it. Like the others, it had subtle undertones of coconut that worked amazing with the other flavors.

The chocolate lover in me decided that the next one to try had to be the Chocolate Cocoa Nib. The bar reads:

“Not for the faint of heart, this sensuous cookie is made with decadent cacao powder, accented with crunchy cacao nibs and finished with delicate notes of wildcrafted vanilla.”

I couldn’t describe it more perfectly! It was ultra-rich and went amazing with a cold cup of almondmilk. Since I haven’t had one in ages, I was grateful that this flavor tasted remarkably close to a buttery brownie. Another thing I was grateful for was that their nutrition facts weren’t even close to a brownie!

Tragically down to one flavor, I was left the Cranberry Pecan, which I festively paired with a bowl of pumpkin yogurt.
 I wasn’t so sure if I would like this flavor since I’m not a huge cranberry fan, but I was pleasantly surprised! The pecan was the dominant flavor here, and it really had buttery notes. This ended up being one of my favorites!
Although all were outstanding, the flavors, with my favorites at the top, read like this:
Chocolate Mint
Cranberry Pecan
Chocolate Cocoa Nib
Lemon Poppyseed
Overall rating? A ten out of ten! These were so fantastic that I’ll I’ve been able to think about is finding more!:) Do yourself a favor and go buy a pack…you’ll thank me!
*This review is my sole opinion. I was not compensated.*

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Rawxies

  1. Thanks again, Sunnie! I love that you listed your favorites, too – always helpful!! 🙂

  2. Those remind me of the heart thrive vegan bars I have, but it looks likes rawxies have better nutritional info. I like lemon poppy seed too! A good sweet when you aren’t wanting chocolate (which is rare!)

  3. Wow I’m definitely intrigued by these. Snacks with healthy fats are so satisfying to me.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

