I Heart Love Grown Granola (Review)

There are some (rare) days where as much as I love them, cereal and oatmeal just don’t cut it. Let’s face it, oatmeal isn’t exactly the most refreshing of summer breakfasts, and cereal can often taste like cardboard or get mushy. That’s when a magical thing called granola comes to the rescue…it’s the perfect balance of both and I love using it to add crunch to smoothies and yogurt, too! As you can imagine, I was super excited when the kind people over at Love Grown (http://lovegrownfoods.com/) agreed to send me a “sample” to review, and even more excited when I opened the box to find they had practically send their whole store!;) Love Grown is an amazing company that really takes pride in creating delicious granola without too much extra sugar or oil.

The company generously offered me 5 of their flavors: Cocoa Goodness, Simply Oats, Apple Walnut Delight, Raisin Almond Crunch, and Sweet Cranberry Pecan along with such a sweet note!

Naturally, the first bag I broke into was the Cocoa Goodness, which I used as a topping on plain organic yogurt mixed with pumpkin seeds and cocoa powder. Cocoa Goodness it was! It’s flavor was a mixture of chocolate, coconut, and almond, and really, when does that combination ever go wrong? šŸ™‚ I loved that the granola had quite a few clusters, which let it keep its flavor when stirred into yogurt and smoothies.

Next in line was the Apple Walnut Delight, which I stirred into my overnight oats in the morning. I hadn’t expected to love this one, as I’m more of a banana girl, but it was to die for! It had the perfect amount of sweetness and boosted my oats with flavor and a much-needed crunch. I decided to save half of the packet for a parfait, and sprinkled it along with a bit of the Simply Oats granola over yogurt with cinnamon. I highly recommend this combo!

I decided to go with the Raisin Almond Crunch next, and stirred it into more chocolate yogurt with a sprinkle of more Simply Oats and a bit of nut butter. I expected this one to taste like raisin bran, and was pleasantly surprised to find out that it’s flavor was incredibly close to an oatmeal raisin cookie! Seriously, I kept reading the nutrition facts to make sure I wasn’t missing anything! I loved the huge coconut pieces and the fact that the raisins were soft and chewy unlike the ones in Raisin Bran that nearly break your tooth. šŸ˜‰ The next morning, I topped off a Cinnamon Pumpkin Kale Green Smoothie with a bit more granola, and I loved that it didn’t get soggy at all!

Saving the Sweet Cranberry Pecan for last, I chose the Simply Oats to review next and topped off a pumpkin pie parfait with half of a sample packet. The granola definitely gave the yogurt a great crunch, but the flavor wasn’t as prominent as the other granola. It was mildly sweet and had a tiny hint of vanilla. Since it had similar nutrition facts to the other flavors, I would probably end up buying one of the flavored varieties. I still loved it, but I guess I was a little spoiled from the other flavors.

The rest of the packet over my DIY Fruit on the Bottom blueberry yogurt:

Last but definitely not least, I ripped into the Sweet Cranberry Pecan, which I used as a topping for a vanilla blueberry yogurt bowl. This one reminded me so much of a pecan pie, and boosted my average yogurt bowl to a whole new level! Again, the giant coconut flakes were much appreciated. I broke out the package at dinner, too, when I made a cranberry citrus salad. I loved this combo! Granola in salads may just become a revolution:)

Of course, we can’t forget the nutrition info…

This is for the Sweet Cranberry Pecan. At first, I thought the fat content was high for the serving. However, when I realized that there were literally whole nuts and big coconut flakes throughout the granola, I reconsidered. The sugar is much lower than most granola and there’s a good little dose of fiber and protein.

All in all, the Love Grown Granola blew me away! My favorites had to be the Raisin Almond Crunch and the Cocoa Goodness, which are now completely empty! I highly suggest you put down your cardboard cereal and go get yourself a nice little bag of Love Grown…you’ll thank me later:)

This review was my sole opinion. I was not compensated.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “I Heart Love Grown Granola (Review)

  1. Isn’t Love Grown amazing?!?! I had the honor of meeting them while in Colorado at the Blend Retreat, and they are the sweetest two people I have ever met. Plus, their granola is to die for!

    • Agreed, their granola is out of this world! I love that they are so proud of their company:) The Blend retreat sounds so great! Thanks for stopping by:)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

