WIAW:The Modern Girl!

You’ve seen my hands and you’ve seen my feet…

You’ve even seen my hair;)

But with internet safety, etc., I’ve been hesitant to put a whole picture on. As Modern Girl Nutrition is becoming more and more developed, I think it’s time it needs that personal touch. I want to really start to spend a lot more time working on MGN and embrace my blog. So,ย without further adieu…

But enough about me, lets get to the food:)

Back from vacation means back to a blender means back to green smoothies!

Working from the left, we have Cinnamon PB, my new favorite Vega smoothie, and Sweet Poato Pie (recipe coming soon!)

I’ve also been enjoying Manna Bread with hummus, avocado, egg whites, and lemon juice, which is now my favorite sprouted bread! Don’t forget to enter my giveaway to get yourself 4 whole loaves!:)

Mid-morning, I have been enjoying almonds and fruit, which I won’t bore you with a picture of.

My new favorite lunch? Mexican kale wraps! These are seriously putting me in a food rut:) The recipe is under Recipes>>Lunch Recipes, but basically it’s a giant kale leave filled with “re-fried” beans, tempeh taco filling (homemade), and guacamole. Easiest lunch ever and so delicious!

And of course, yogurt, yogurt, and more yogurt:) I don’t usually get Chobani flavored because of the sugar content, but when I do it’s such a treat! Lemon is the way to go

The best dinner this week? Organic roasted chicken with roasted portabella (portabello?) mushrooms and honey cinnamon/balsamic thymeย carrots, along with brown rice drowning in Bragg’s. So amazing!

The best part? The carrots are all from my garden:) Recipes coming soon!

…and more kale wraps with my last garden tomato- I swear I didn’t mean for that to look like a smiley face!:)

Although I don’t have a pic, my desserts have been coconut water in popsicle makers! It’s a great way to cut out added sugars and these are so delicious!

Last but not least, product loving!

as always, thanks to Jenn!

 

Have a great rest of your week!:)

Categories: Uncategorized | 33 Comments

Post navigation

33 thoughts on “WIAW:The Modern Girl!

  1. The sweet potato smoothie looks amazing! I can’t wait for the recipe!

  2. I love the personal touch of your picture!! You are gorgeous and I am slightly jealous of your stunning mermaid hair ๐Ÿ™‚ I also snacked on a Bananas Foster Uber Bar today, it was maginificant!

    • Thank you Theresa-you are so sweet! I love how the Uber Bars are so low in sugar…I must have read the label about 10 times because I thought I had to be missing something! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Wow,you are so pretty,girl! Seriosuly,and I love your hair. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I am so jealous of all those fresh vegetables you have in your garden! I grew tomatoes last year and they wee to die for… I only forgot it this year somehow,but next year… Next year,I’ll think of it for sure!

    • Thanks Kat!! I know, I always seem to think that since tomato season is summer, I should plant the seeds in the summer haha! I have to get my timing down:) Thanks for visiting!

  4. I am seriously loving your hair, you are gorgeous lady! And all of those fresh veggies that you grew… ahh how wonderful! I need to get a garden together for next year ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Aww thanks Tessa, so are you! Gardens are the best- I just always forget to plant seeds when they need to be planted haha! I’m definitely doing spinach next year- I eventually want to get to where my whole salad is from my backyard:)

  5. I love the food you’ve prepared! So gorgeous and fresh ๐Ÿ™‚ But most of all… OMG you’re such a beautiful lady! Not just your features but your whole appearance — you’re very radiant ๐Ÿ™‚ Just so you know ๐Ÿ˜‰ !!

  6. You are such a beautiful girl!! And your hair is AMAZING!! It’s nice to connect a face with a ‘site’ ๐Ÿ™‚ So glad you shared a but more of yourself with your followers!

  7. omg you are beautiful!

  8. I love love love the idea of putting a fried egg and avocado on a halved sweet potato!!

    • I just realized that is not in fact a sweet potato, but bread! There’s reading it on an iPhone for ya! I actually ended up making the sweet potato version tonight, so thanks for the inspiration!

      • Haha no worries!I love piling my sweet potatoes high with nut butters and greek yogurt, but have never tried savory toppings. I’m sure it was delicious and I will have to try that combo:) So actually, thank you for the inspiration!

  9. Such a pretty pic! I love lemon yogurt, but I agree with you about the sugar. I usually just buy plain greek yogurt and add honey…that way I have more control!

  10. Nice to see your smiling face! And your eats look pretty fantastic too. I haven’t ever used kale as a wrap – I tend to use romaine or collards. Which I’m now craving….

  11. Cinnamon honey balsamic?! We live on honey balsamic in this house but I hadnโ€™t thought to add cinnamon – wow! Also loving all the avocado love, yum! Maybe all that great nutrition is how you got that gorgeous long hair?! Jealous, much!

    • Thank you Jen!! Agreed, I also live off of honey balsamic! I drown my salads in it and pour it over practically everything else, and I love cinnamon too, so I though I’d try pairing them. Such a good combo-you have to try it out!:)

  12. I’m glad to see a face for the blog! You are stunning. Lemon Chobani is the only one I eat. So good! Everything looks great!

  13. Love the idea of the coconut water popsicles!

  14. Love all your meals on here! So fresh and full of veggies I love it! I am obsessed with your hair too! So pretty!

  15. I agree you have gorgeous hair! I enjoyed reading about your great healthy menu ideas too!

  16. Great idea with the coconut water popsicles! I need to get me some molds and try that.

    By the way your hair is amazing!! So glad you decided to share a pic ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Sunnie! You are gorgeous!

    P.S. I am so impressed with all of the carrots from your garden. Quite jeal.

  18. Pingback: WIAW: Full of Fitness; Vegetables, Not So Much « Sara Smiles

  19. I loooove what you did with your manna bread!! Looks awesome!! You have incredible hair btw! ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. Wow, you really have fantastic hair! Must be all that delicious and unprocessed fresh produce straight from your garden! ๐Ÿ™‚
    And the cinnamon balsamic carrots sound delicious! I have to try to make them!

  21. I LIVE on sweet potato pie smoothies! In fact, I call mine “Liquid Sweet Potato Pie.” It’s second only to my new carrot cake batter smoothie. Or the oatmeal cookie dough. Ok, I just love smoothies. ๐Ÿ™‚

    P.S. I’m the same way about the sugar-filled flavored yogurts. Love their plain though!

  22. Chobani is so healthy, I wouldn’t worry too much about the sugar. Your hair is gorgeous! And I was the same way at first, but now I’m pretty open on my blog ๐Ÿ™‚

  23. Pingback: WIAW: Full of Fitness; Vegetables, Not So Much

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

