LoAdebars Product Review

After a workout or hike, all I want is real, whole food to replenish with. When I’m not at home and there’s nothing healthy around, I reach for my old friend: the energy bar. With a plethora of fake protein and sugary snack bars, I make sure that I’m always on the lookout for a high protein, high fiber, and real bar. That’s why when Norma over at Loadebar (http://www.loadebar.com/www) agreed to send me a few samples, I felt like it was Christmas in July:)ย  The website reads:

“LoAdebar is a natural, certified organic, vegan energy bar. It is “loAded” with all natural, wholesome, nutrient-rich, NON-GMO ingredients. LoAdebar is minimally processed, does not contain preservatives and does not have artificial colors, flavors, sweeteners, additives or synthetic ingredients”

Just by looking at the back of the Original and Chocolate bars they sent me, I could tell these were the real deal! I could easily spot chia, almonds, and cashews, and didn’t have to guess what made up the bar.

Obviously, I tore into the Chocolate first, with was basically the Original Loadebar with a chocolate coating on the bottom. I knew I was in love with this bar from first bite. I mean, when you have about 8 of my favorite foods jammed into one bar working in perfect harmony, I know it’s going to be good:) The bar was full of flavor without being overly sweet, and the chocolate was rich and added the perfect touch of sweetness.

Somehow, I managed to stop at half, because I realized the bar would be even more fantastic over my overnight oats in a jar that were waiting in the fridge for the morning:) I was so glad I did! Crumbled up, the bar gave the oats a great crunch and was better than any granola topping could be!

Next came the Original, which I had high expectations for after the chocolate. They were definitely exceeded! I loved the natural and healthy flavor of this one and the fact that it was just a touch sweet. The best part? This bar stayed with me for hours and hours and I had so much energy!

Last but definitely not least, the nutrition! I don’t think I need to tell you that the ingredients in this bar are high quality. After all, they are all organic and mostly in their whole form:) As for sugar and calories, they’re teeny bit high. However, that is because it is packed with nutrient dense ingredients like nuts that are full of healthy fats. Low calorie bars can be a great snack in between meals when your busy at work, but most are full of fillers and additives to increase size while decreasing calories. With Loadebar, you know you’re doing your body a favor. The bar is also high in protein and fiber, which is obviously very important.

The overall verdict? Loved, loved, loved these! They are everything a healthy energy bar should be, and more!

This review was my sole opinion. I was not compensated.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “LoAdebars Product Review

  1. These bars sound really good; I might just have to try them. Usually I make my own Energy Bites but these would be a nice switch (gotta mix it up).

    • They were great! I make my own bars too with trail mix, dried fruit, etc, but its great to be able to compare your bars with other natural organic kinds:) thanks for visiting!!

  2. Yum, they look good! I tagged you for a blog award in my last post! http://blueberrysmiles.com/2012/07/30/11-things-blogger-award-fun/

  3. These look really good! I’ll have to look out for them ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Thanks for the review, those look tasty!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

