Goddess Dressing

As much as I love the classic vinegarette, if I look at one more olive oil and balsamic coated salad I’m going to scream. So, I set out to make my own healthy dressing, and after much experimenting, I came up with this little gem! It’s packed full of super gourmet flavor (hence the name) and really gives any salad such a boost:)

Goddess Dressing 

Ingredients:

1/4 cup flax oil

1/4 cup sesame oil

1/4 cup apple cider vinegar

2 T. Bragg’s Amino Acids (or low sodium soy sauce)

1 T. Balsamic vinegar

1 tsp. Dijon mustard

Directions:

Combine all ingredients in a mason jar, and shake well. Store in fridge for up to about 2 weeks.

I’ve found that the key to keeping a salad what it’s supposed to be, healthy, is to use just a bit of a super flavorful dressing and toss well!

Don’t be scared of healthy fats…salads are meant to be dressed! And remember that life is too short to eat big bowls of raw lettuce..let’s leave that to the rabbits:)

Categories: Uncategorized | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Goddess Dressing

  1. Thanks for the recipe. I’m a salad freak so this will come in handy.

  2. I totally agree with you on the salad dressings. Seriously the first ingredient tends to be water followed closely by sugar! I think a salad dressing should be a time to add a load of flavour and some good old fashion nutrients! I like the sound of you dressing, it looks good.

    • Thanks Anna! Great point! I also love healthy oils in my dressing- it really enhances the flavor:) I’m having internet issues and can’t do WIAW, but cant wait to read yours!

  3. Pingback: WIAW- Typical Day:) « moderngirlnutrition

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

