Oven Roasted Carrots, Two Ways!

After months of waiting for the little orange tops of my garden carrots to peek through, I finally harvested the equivalent of a bag of baby carrots from my garden today! Yes, it might be much easier to buy a bag from the store for a dollar, but it’s all about the experience, right? Besides, what they lacked in quantity, they made up in quality! These might have been the best carrots I’ve had in my life! After throwing them in a salad for lunch, I decided to use them while they were fresh and roast them. I kept going back and forth between honey cinnamon and balsamic thyme, and finally settled on…both:)

Oven Roasted Carrots!

Ingredients: (Cinnamon Honey)

2 T. Honey

1 tsp. cinnamon

1 1/2 T. Olive oil

1/4 tsp. salt

Directions:

Preheat oven to 400. Mix all ingredients together and coat carrots well. Roast for 20 minutes, flipping once.

Ingredients: (Balsamic Thyme)

1 T. Balsamic vinegar

1 tsp. thyme

1 1/2 T. olive oil

1/4 tsp. salt

The oven carmelizes these until they are just the right softness and makes them super sweet. My favorite thing to use them in? Definitely a salad! They bring such a nice sweetness to any dish, though!

These carrots have made me so spoiled. I don’t think I’ll ever be able to eat a raw carrot again:)

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Oven Roasted Carrots, Two Ways!

  1. okay this looks amazing!! and your carrots are so cuuuttteee!!! I need to plant some carrots, between the carrots I eat and the carrots we give our guinea pigs and dogs we are always out! That and kale…

    • I am so so happy that I planted kale this year! I don’t like kale usually but if you grow it and pick it young it’s really sweet! I want to do spinach and beets next year:)

  2. YUM!! I know this sounds crazy but sometimes I roast carrots (the ones that are cut like chips) and I eat them with ketchup, like french fries!!

  3. There’s nothing like going right from garden to table to mouth. The carrots look delicious!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

