Navitas Naturals Product Review!

What’s better than food? Superfoods, obviously! These antioxidant-packed foods are the Superman of healthy eating. And while they may not wear a cape of Spandex, you can bet they’re saving you from cancer cells, aka the bad guys:) Navita’s Naturals is the agent  of these superfoods, with a wide selections of healthy and delicious products. As you can imagine, I was super excited when they sent me some of their heroes to try out!

My goodiebox contained Trail Mix, Lucuma Powder, Power Snacks, and Cacao Sweet Nibs. I couldn’t wait to dive in!

First up was the Lucuma, which is a natural sweetener similar to Maca. I added a teaspoon into my Cocoa Almond Butter Green Smoothie, then topped the whole thing off with a sprinkle of Cacao Nibs and granola. I fell in love instantly! It added a warm flavor and a touch of sweetness, and really boosted the whole smoothie. Being a powder, it blended well and I wasn’t left with any unwelcome clumps. The one thing I have to say is that I suggest you try a bit on its own before adding it to your foods. I’m a maca-lover, so I loved the flavor, but some people could find it a little odd.

I then decided to amp up my Roasted Pepper and Tomato Basil Soup with Agave Tempeh crutons by dusting it with Lucuma. It worked so well and mingled with the other flavors while adding an overall sweetness to the soup.

Soon after, I began adding the Cacao Nibs to nearly everything! I definitely wasn’t having a shortage of chocolate antioxidants! Here, they are stirred into a yogurt mess, which was one of my favorite uses for them. They gave a much needed crunch and I loved the subtle sweetness.

Not long after, I broke into my Cacao Goji Power Snacks. The first thing I realized was that they had a very small serving size, which was an amount I thought would no way fill me up. I was so surprised at the power of these little cubes (Hence the name, I suppose)! They were very dense and sustained me for several hours. Since they are jam packed full of seeds and berries, they took a while to chew, which I liked. Then there’s the flavor! These are better than any of those evil two-bite chemical brownies!:) They are rich and full of chocolate-y flavor. Here, I cut up two cubes into small blocks to top off my cocoa-powder yogurt.

Last but not least, the trail mix! Full of mulberries, golden berries, cashews, and more, this mix had such an amazing variety of flavor that kept any trail-mix boredom at bay. Mostly, I ate this straight out of the bag.

However, I made sure to reserve some for my apricot energy bars. The mix added a tangy twist and was an amazing addition!

Finally, I used the last of the bag to top of my Sweet Potato Pie Green Smoothie. Just as good as it sounds!:)

As far as nutrition, these products take care of you! The Lucuma and Cacao Nibs are low in sugar. The power snacks have 7g of sugar for one-eighth of the bag-even if you doubled your serving size, you would still only have 14g, about 7 grams less than the average Clif Bar. The Trail Mix, packed with mostly dried berries, is naturally higher in sugar.

So what was my favorite product overall? Easily the Cacao Goji Power Snacks! The bag was empty so fast, I swear it must have had a hole in it:) My entire family loved them. All in all, I had such a good time reviewing the Navita’s Naturals products. Every product was amazing, and the next one was even more incredible. I definitely recommend buying your superheroes from them!

This review is my sole opinion. I was not compensated.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Navitas Naturals Product Review!

  1. I am addicted to their products!! I use the cacao nibs in sooooo many of my recipes! As well as the goji berries and goldenberries! I am totally in love! So jealous you got to do a product review!

  2. 2-bite chemical brownies – love it! i’ve started to focus on quality before quantity and i’m loving it! i’ve always looked for maca & lacuma powder but never found it! jealous!

  3. Those products look great! I have been wanting to try cacao nibs for a long time now; maybe I can go search for them at Whole Foods or Trader Joes…Those power snacks also look delicious, and I know what you mean about those “evil two-bite chemical brownies.”:D There are so many snack foods out there with ingredient lists that look like they belong in a chemist’s laboratory! Yes, they taste good, but they provide absolutely NO benefits for your body.

    • Haha yes the power snacks were my favorite:) Agreed, most of those labels read harder than my chemistry textbook:) I would def. try TJ or Whole Foods- if your at TJ you should try out the guacamole hummus- amazing!

  4. Emily

    I looove their products! I just wish they weren’t so expensive. But, it’s definitely worth paying a little extra for good quality. The trail mix is definitely my favorite- I’ve never tried Lucuma Powder though. It sounds awesome!

  5. I actually use their flax powder and I love it. I may have to try some of these other ones.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

