Red Velvet Green Smoothie

Math isn’t my best subject. But even I can tell that there’s something wrong with the equation Beet+chocolate powder+berries in my basic green smoothie mix = Red Velvet Green Smoothie. Hence, it took me forever to get around to making one, but now that I did, I can’t believe I waited so long!

It has 2 cups of greens in it. It’s full of protein, fiber, and healthy fats. It has your daily serving of Omega-3s. And it tastes like liquid cake? Sign me up! 🙂

Red Velvet Green Smoothie

Ingredients:

1 C. Non Dairy or Organic Milk

1 Beet, peeled, steamed, chopped

2 T. cocoa poweder of 1 sc. chocolate protein powder

1/4 c. frozen raspberries

2 c. baby spinach

1 frozen banana

2 T. flaxseed

1/2 T. chia seeds

Boosts of choice

Directions:

Blend, and float into red velvet heaven:)

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Red Velvet Green Smoothie

  1. That is such a unique combo. That’s crazy that it tastes like red velvet.. I’ll have to taste test it myself 😉

  2. That looks so delicious! I will have to get some beets ASAP and try this green smoothie combo–I am sure it is fantastic!! And it is such a beautiful color too; beets have such a vivid hue that acts as a great natural food coloring. Much better than those chemical-based artificial colors that are found in so many products now…

    • Agreed-I hate food colors! I have been saving a little beet juice from when I put them in my salads, and then I throw the juice in my green smoothies-it makes them neon pink! And everythings better when it’s pink haha;)

  3. This looks great! I’ve never actually tried a beet before and I’m starting to see them pop up in more and more recipes! I think it’s time I tried one and I might just have to use this recipe 🙂

  4. Oooh yes, I have seen something similar around and still haven’t tried it yet. Great reminder, thank you! 🙂

  5. What an interesting combination of ingredients! I am intrigued.. even with some of the items I don’t care too much for!

  6. Pingback: Ode to the Green Smoothie « moderngirlnutrition

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

