More Valuable than Gold (Garlic Gold Review!)

The very first blog post I read was Tina over at Carrots n’ Cake’s post on her love for Garlic Gold. It was that blog that inspired me to start my own, and it’s amazing to see how far Modern Girl Nutrition has come 🙂 So when I stumbled across the Garlic Gold website, I just knew I had to try their raved-over product.

And over the course of the last few days, I think I have eaten my weight in garlic. Not that I’m complaining! When Garlic Gold agreed to send me a few of their shaker bottle garlic nuggets, I immediately started brainstorming garlic-loving recipes… and picked up an extra toothpaste;)

I chose their Original and their Herbs de Provence, due to my love of French food.

Garlic Gold Herbs de ProvenceGarlic Gold Nuggets

The first recipe I used them in was in my Garlic Coconut Curry, a recipe that’s coming soon! After I threw together the curry and made a quinoa/brown rice base, I sprinkled on the Original Nuggets.

At first, the taste wasn’t that strong, and I was searching for it a bit. But another sprinkle later and I was good to go! Not only did they add a little pop of flavor, but they gave the curry a much-needed crunch.

I broke into the Herbs de Provence at lunch the next day, topping a salad with the nuggets along with the rest of my kale chips and a Sunshine Burger.

 It’s dramatic sounding, I know, but these are life changing! 🙂 Never again will I suffer a bland salad, and gone is the salt shaker! Although they are sodium free, these nuggets are packed with flavor.

I went with the Original when I made a tempeh burger to bring along to school.

Again, it was a great compliment and helped out the bland tempeh in the flavor department.

And, of course, we couldn’t forget eggs!

Does this one really need explaining? I think garlic and eggs are the best combo since pb and j!

Finally, I added a generous shake of the Herbs de Provence to my salmon and Braggs/garlic sautéed chard.

Once again, it boosted the flavor of everything and made me feel like I was in a fine French restaurant:)

The fact that they are healthy is a given. Garlic has been proved to have an antioxidant effect, and many say that it is a natural antibiotic. Here’s the high quality ingredients of the original-

Ingredients:  Organic garlic hand-chopped and toasted to crunchy perfection in organic extra-virgin olive oil

My overall opinion? I’ll probably be ordering the rest of the flavors! If your going to do so too, I recommend going with the flavored varieties, which add a bit more pop than the original. Not only do they have a shelf life of 3 years, but shaking a bottle is a million times easier than peeling clove after clove of garlic. 🙂

https://secure.garlicgold.com/

Thank you to Garlic Gold for sending me your amazing product!

*This review is my sole opinion. I was not compensated*

Categories: Uncategorized | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “More Valuable than Gold (Garlic Gold Review!)

  1. Aunt J

    Do you have to order garlic gold? Do you know what stores might carry it? Thanks for your review 🙂

    • Hi Jenny! I’m pretty sure you have to order them from the website as I don’t see a retailers list. If you get some you will have to let me know if you like it:) Thanks for stopping by<3

  2. Oh goodness. I love garlic, but I hate chopping it. I actually just bought some pre-chopped garlic at the store today, but I’m going to have to buy these.

  3. I have always wanted to try garlic gold! I love garlic so much. It’s unnatural, probably.

  4. Love the sound of this!! Garlic is always a must add ingredient for me. Goes in everything savoury yum.

  5. I bought garlic gold last year and went through it in a week– I put it on everythign! Yum, they really do add so much flavor

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

