WIAW – Extra Product Loving!

This week’s  WIAW  is a short<ish> post, because teachers don’t exactly count studying the angle at which to photograph your breakfast as studying …Or spending hours  a while reading other blogger’s WIAW posts! So, I’ll jump right in…you’re here for the photos, anyways, right? 😉 As usual, thanks a million to Jenn!

First up- the best breakfast of this week! Half of an Udi’s GF Bagel with homemade hummus, avocado, and egg+egg white, all topped with Garlic Gold. A [messy] tower of perfection!

I have also been enjoying a daily green smoothie, which has only two flaws. 1.) Putting my insane amount of ingredients back in their places. (As a result, have discovered a brilliant new idea: put each ingredient away right after adding it to the blender!) …and 2.) Cleaning the blender. Hmm… still working on that one. 🙂 Here’s my line-up, this one for a basic banana protein smoothie.

I’m happy to say I’ve found two new smoothie recipes all in the same week that are definitely keepers!

1.) Banana Chai 2.) Blackberry Cobbler

These Kaia kale chips that I’m reviewing have made up the bulk of my snacking this week:) How could they not, especially in Sea Salt and Vinegar flavor? Review coming soon!:)

My latest favorite meal is lunch, mainly because I can premake healthy meals like hummus, veggie, and Ezekiel sandwiches in adorable Tupperware! #lifeofafoodblogger 🙂

…and because of Zaba’s. Where else do you get that much amazing guacamole??

More snacking with overnight oats (old pic) and yogurt messes….

I’m in a tempeh rut. I love, love, love the density, flavor, and protein! Thus, I’ve been trying to avoid having the same exact method of preparing it by trying out new recipes for tempeh dinners. Here’s my tempeh burgers:

Just combine 1 tsp. Braggs, 1/2 pack tempeh, handful of greens, 1/2 of an onion, 1/2 tsp. cumin, 1 T. Tahini, and 1 clove of garlic in a food processor, then shape into patties and bake. Done!

…along with marinated tofu steaks like this one:

Complete with a roasted garlic clove, 1/2 a giant sweet potato, roasted broccoli, and salad.

Nothing beats fresh mango, especially for dessert:)

Finally, here’s a friend’s most definitely blog-worthy dinner: Veggie Nachos! Consisting of Mary’s Gone Crackers, Avocado, Hummus, and soy strips cooked with onion, tomato, etc. Sometimes, simple is the way to go:)

Last but not least, this week’s product lineup!

1.) Bear Naked Banana Nut Granola- Tastes sinful and exactly like a banana nut muffin!

2.) Garden of Life Raw Protein- The price is a bit high, but the splurge is such a good investment! This has more than 25 servings of pure high quality delicious enough tasting protein 🙂

3.) TJ’s Almond Butter with Roasted Flaxseeds- A nice change of pace from my usual raw. I love the saltiness and the mix of creamy and crunchy!

and my favorite this week…

Omega Swirl in Key Lime: I wasn’t a fan of the strawberry banana, but the swirl definitely redeemed itself in the key lime flavor! Tasted like dessert to me, and boosted my entire Key Lime Pie Green Smoothie:) My Whole Foods has the best samples!

Finally, cosmetics loving…

John Masters Organics Rose Foaming Face Wash- This product has a pleasant smell and I love how gentle yet cleansing it is. And it’s organic? Love!

Well, that’s a wrap for this week’s WIAW- I’m off to make a cup of tea before going to bed:) Hope you all have a fantastic rest of your week and come visit soon- I have a ton of recipes and a few review coming up!

Sunnie

Categories: Uncategorized | 25 Comments

Post navigation

25 thoughts on “WIAW – Extra Product Loving!

  1. If only reading blogs was a subject at school…uuh, how i’d enjoy school then 😀

    You eat so much delicious stuff, jealous! While i have never tried tempeh or marinated tofu, i can agree that mango, guacamole and almond butter are crazy delicious,besides your’e lucky to do so much reviews on blog, i rarely got to do them as nobody ships overseas…

    • Agreed, I think I could live off of mago, guac, and almond butter! Maybe not together though:) I would love, love, love if that were a subject! Definitely a 100% for me haha:)

  2. All your meals look fantastic–it makes me hungry just to look at them:D Haha, I agree that blenders can be a pain to clean; what I usually do with our Vitamix is rinse it out as best as I can, then fill it with water and let it soak a few hours to get the tougher food scraps out. Those smoothies look delicious; I am eagerly awaiting the recipes! I agree that mangoes are amazing–though we rarely buy them because of their high price. And that sweet potato also looks scrumptious; I crave sweet potatoes like CRAZY in the fall and winter months. That nacho plate is a great idea for a simple and delicious meal–I have never tried those particular crackers, but I have heard wonderful things about them:) I hope you enjoy the rest of your week!

    • My sweet potato cravings have hit hard too! Especially because, I don’t know why, but I’ve had the worst luck with them lately! The two bags before this were rotten! I made sure to do major inspection this time- the people around me in the grocery store must have thought I was crazy haha! I’ll get thos recipes up for you asap:) Happy WIAW!

  3. First off, I totally drooled at your picture of mangos…. oh the life of food bloggers ;). Secondly, I really don’t like TJ’s almond butter normally, but I love the one with flaxseeds for some reason. Delish.

  4. delish looking meals! i also love garden of life protein powder and the fact that it has so 25g protein. plus its easy to add into anything because it’s flavorless. I haven’t tried TJ’s almond butter with flaxseed yet, but i did try their peanut butter with flaxseed and i loved it! i usually eat unsalted but the saltiness was a welcome change.

    • I usually aways get either raw or unsalted (or make my own) but I figured I’d try this one out and am so glad I did! I am lucky that I harldly ever crave sweets besides fruit, but I have a serious salt tooth;) Thanks for stopping by!

  5. As always Sunnie your food looks delicious!! And that raw protein and Barenaked granola are amazing! I have both of them! 🙂 I am intrigued by the key lime thing above and definitely have to try and find it at my Whole Foods! I also got the Gnu Bar in the mail today! Thank you sooooo much! I am definitely going to try it today or tomorrow! I haven’t been able to find it anywhere around here! You are the best! Thank you again and have a great day! 🙂

    • You’re welcome! I wasn’t sure if it would ship- I’m not the best packager as you can probably tell haha:) You’ll have to let me know what you think of it! That granola is definitely going to become a staple around here! I love that it only has 5 g sugar, especially because it has so much flavor I rarely ever use a full 1/4 cup. Thanks for visiting and happy WIAW! 🙂

  6. That trader joes almond butter is my absolute favorite! I love that it has extra flaxseeds in it! So yummy!

    • Definitely! Most products that claim to have omegas in them usually contain about…2 flaxseeds lol. I was so suprised when I opened up this jar of heaven- flax explosion!

  7. Meg and Lee

    Your meals look yummy of course! Do you eat the whole clove of garlic just by itself! That’s craziness hahah I have never heard of that. Well have a great wednesday!

    • Haha yes I take the term “garlic lover” to a whole new level:) I roast mine for an hour and a half though, so it really shrinks down and becomes super sweet. Thanks for visiting and happy WIAW!

  8. Everything looks delicious! I’m drooling over the guac!

  9. It all looks so good especially your breakfast sandwich or your lunch or the garlic. I love garlic. Happy WIAW.

  10. That guac looks amazing. I love putting sandwiches in tupperware.. It’s so perfect! Anyways, all of your food looks delicious as always. I want to try that almond butter so badly! I dislike raw almond butter – I neeeeeed the salt. Runner problems?

    • I love the sweetness of raw and so have always made or bought it unsalted. But when I opened this one up, I was like “Where has this been all my life?!” yum! How is your riding?:)

      • It’s great! I actually haven’t gotten to in about a month.. So excited to start back up! The team starts next week and we’re probably going to some shows. 🙂

  11. I wish teachers marked us on blogging! I’m actually doing this in class haha. Yoghurt messes are amazing. And you are totally right – mango is the best dessert ever!! I could not live without it. And um banana nut granola? Come to meeeeee x

  12. Hahaha man if only teachers understood!! Your food looks great (I’m gonna have to try the tempeh burger!) And fresh mango omg I’m jealous! Its the best 🙂 oh, and I want your smoothie recipes. like, soon!

  13. Hey girl, I just wanted to say: You have the most beautiful hair E-VER!

  14. Your tempeh burgers look SO good!!! Must try!!

  15. oooh all your eats look so delicious! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

