WIAW- New Innovations

Do you ever have those moments when you find something that’s always been there that makes your life in the cooking world sooo much easier? Organizing my kitchen a bit this week,  I found so many amazing gadgets that I don’t know how I lived without! You’ll see those coming up in my WIAW post, with much thanks to  Jenn over here for hosting WIAW! Hope you all have been having a wonderful week so far:)

Introducing my new favorite smoothie- a tangy peach green smoothie that I haven’t though of a name for yet;) I put a bit of kefir or yogurt in it which compliments the peaches so well! Recipe coming soon…

…and of course, my beloved Hummus, Avocado, and Egg toast. My family thinks I’m crazy when I eat this. I happen to think it’s the best combo since peanut butter and jelly.

Here’s where gadget #1 comes in- the AvoSaver! Where has this been all my life?!  The way I eat avocados, I’ll probably be buying two more of these.

This handy little tool has been perfect for keeping my avocados fresh for my salads, like my marinated in Bragg’s tempeh, beet, kale, avo, spinach, and beet salad.

Sweet potatoes are also very in, since I just bought a bag of mini organic ones from Trader Joe’s! So adorable.

Yogurt bowls with Tj’s Organic European Style Yogurt, with my all time new favorite yogurt besides Siggi’s, have also made frequent appearances.

Yes, I’m in love with this pink ramekin! It’s about time that ramekins got some color.

Handy Innovation #2: The “Baked Potato” button on my microwave! You must think I’ve been living under a rock, but I’ve never noticed this. It’s the perfect innovation when, you know, you don’t have 2 hours lying around to bake a sweet potato;)

Baked Tofu, veggies, and sweet potato. Perfection.

Last but not least, my individual healthy “cobblers”. Made with oats and whole wheat flour, these are the perfect thing to study with. If only I enjoyed Pre-Calc as much as I enjoy these…

Product Loving!

(pic from livelaugheat)

1.) Go Raw Banana Bread Mini Bars– These actually taste like banana bread! I love their density, and they’re packed with flax.

2.) LARA Uber Bars– My favorite find in Sam’s Club, and about the only thing I’m super happy to buy a giant box of!:)

3.) TJ’s European Style Nonfat Yogurt– My new favorite yogurt. It’s tart, but has such good flavor that it can be eaten plain, and is the perfect balance of thick and thin.

As for cosmetic loving, I got a Clarisonic! This gadget makes my skin

Have a great rest of your weeek!

Sunnie

Categories: Uncategorized | 22 Comments

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “WIAW- New Innovations

  1. Natasha

    I’ve been wanting to try those larabars forever – I only have tried the original kind, but the Uber ones look interesting.
    Btw LOVE all of your recipes girl! They are so awesome! 🙂

  2. The smoothie looks delicious! I need to make some hummus…it is great on sandwiches! Thanks for the reminder!

  3. Loving your individual cobblers. It looks absolutely delicious girl!

  4. Looks super tasty! I always liked forking my sweet potato a whole bunch of times and microwaving it for a few minutes. That way I didn’t have to wrap it in plastic and all of those chemicals didn’t seep into my food. Lol. But maybe I was just overthinking it!

  5. so cute, I love your ramekin! have you seen the ramekin size latte bowls at anthro they have some amazing colors!

  6. Yes! I love my clarisonic. Bought it last year. Worth every penny. Now I just need to find a better cleanser for it. I tried purity which is what everyone uses but I feel like it caused my face to breakout.

  7. I love egg, avocado, hummus sandwiches!! My family thinks I’m weird with some of my food combos too- haha- to each his own 🙂

  8. Your green peach smoothie sounds fantastic! And I wish we had the Uberbars in Canada, but I haven’t found them yet.

  9. I don’t think there’s anything weird about your toast, hummus, avocado, egg sandwich. It sounds good to me. I made your blueberry kale smoothie, and it was great! Thanks!!

  10. I don’t think there’s anything weird about your toast, hummus, avocado, egg sandwich. It sounds good to me. I made your blueberry kale smoothie, and it was great! Thanks!!!

  11. That avocado saver is the coolest thing I’ve ever seen! I always end up throwing half of my away because it goes bad! Love all the meals! Everything looks so healthy and fresh!

  12. I love finding new gadgets in our kitchen! 🙂 That Avosaver sounds interesting.
    Loving yours eats! 🙂

  13. I think I need one of those avocado saver things- I’ll eat a browning avocado anyway but it looks a little gross!

  14. I need one of those avocado savers!! And probably one for onions and bananas too haha!! I love your pink ramekin! Its adorable! All of your eats look delish (as per usual!)

  15. That avocado saver looks amazing. Also, I never noticed the buttons on the microwave until I was trying to cook a sweet potato and found that there were all of these amazing preset buttons for me to use. I was like, “where have you been all my life?”

  16. That avocado saver is genius! I wish there was a similar thing for guacamole haha I love buying fresh guac but it never stays fresh very long. And I usually cook my sweet potatoes in the microwave by poking them a few times with a knife and then wrapping them in a paper towel. Works great every time!

  17. WHERE did you get that Avo Saver?? I need one!!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

