Raw Almondtella

I used to eat Nutella by the spoonful. Not just by the spoonful, but out of the jar. Not just out of the jar, but by the case. I always had to have Nutella in my house. I had to have it on me at all times. Just kidding about the last part;) But I was more than addicited to the sugary, processed, and preservative filled spread. When I took junk food out of my life, I rationed and eventually swore off Nutella. Although I didn’t miss the junk in my body, I did miss the chocolately nutty goodness. Until now. Yesterday, I made a raw, sugar-free, healthy Almondtella, and it turned out amazing! I’m definitely making more tonight!

Raw Almondtella

Ingredients:

2 cups almonds (I used shaved-it is so much easier!)

2 T. cocoa powder

a pinch of Stevia

1 T. coconut or flax oil

Directions:

Combine all ingredients but oil in a food processor, bring out a book ;), and process for about 5 minutes, or until creamy, gradually adding oil. Then, enjoy guiltlessly!

Sometimes, a spoonful of Nutella Almondtella can work wonders in your life. Make this today and thank me tomorrow!;)

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | 20 Comments

Post navigation

20 thoughts on “Raw Almondtella

  1. I LOVE your recipes!

  2. Natasha

    Yum this looks delicious!

  3. This looks delicious! I’ll definitely have to make some soon! Chocolate almond butter is soooo good.

  4. I saw the preview this post and before I even clicked it the words “hell yes” went through my head. So making this.

    • moderngirlnutrition

      Haha! I am officially addicted- thank goodness it’s healthy:)

  5. I want this like now. I need to make nut butter asap!

    • moderngirlnutrition

      Good plan! A fridge without nut butter is a very sad place lol. Thanks for visiting Chelsea!

  6. I love homemade almond butter, but never thought to make Almond-Tella. Delish!

    • moderngirlnutrition

      It is amazing! I’m so happy I have “Nutella” back in my life, and in a healthy way!:)

  7. Caren

    Oh, that is one glorious fat-bomb you’ve put in my head now. Thanks for that! xo

  8. Pingback: “PB”&J | Jessie Bear, What Will You Wear?

  9. YUMMM. when i saw almond and nutella combined, i nearly drooled all over my computer. Such a great healthy option!

    • moderngirlnutrition

      Haha! I’ve already made several batches and I swear it gets better everytime;) It’s definitely a staple around here! Thanks for stopping by:)

  10. Mikayla

    Do you think this recipe would be as delicious if I replaced the almonds with walnuts?

    • moderngirlnutrition

      Definitely! Since walnuts are so rich, it actually might be better! I want to try it with cashews, too, which are naturally sweet. Let me know how it turns out:)

      • Mikayla

        Aloha Sunnie! I tried the recipe using walnuts this morning, it was good but a little bitter because of the walnuts. Next time I make it Im going to use hazelnuts!

      • moderngirlnutrition

        I can definitely see how that could happen, as walnuts can have a bitter after taste! Adding a bit of honey to the mix might sweeten it up. I bet the hazelnut mix will turn out amazing!!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

