I Scream for Ice Cream! (Blueberry Softserve)

I may scream for ice cream, but its most likely due to the sky rocketing saturated fat or sugar counts on the label! What I do scream for is my clean, lean, and green Blueberry Softserve.

Essentially a berry green smoothie with just a splash of almond milk, this dessert (or breakfast!) is vegan, incedibly healthy, and full of all the right fats. Not to mention addicting. And that is something worth shouting about:)

Blueberry Softserve

Ingredients:

1/3 cup frozen blueberries

1 chopped frozen banana

1 tsp. vanilla extract

2 T. flaxseed

Large handful spinach

splash of almondmilk (no more than 1/4 cup!)

Directions:

If you don’t have a powerful blender, your blender might hate me for giving you this recipe. However, as long as you chop up the banana a bit (much easier to do before you freeze it!), you should be good to go! Just combine all ingredients in the blender and blend until just smooth.

I might consider this my official goodbye to summer. Yes, it’s October, but I have to admit I’m still in denial!:)

Have a wonderful day ❤

Sunnie

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “I Scream for Ice Cream! (Blueberry Softserve)

  1. I’m totally crazy and ALWAYS crave ice cream when its cold… so this is the perfect time to give me this recipe 😀

    • moderngirlnutrition

      Haha! I’m very unseasonal too, and also enjoy ice cream in the winter, tea in the summer, etc:)

  2. This looks delicious! And I crave ice cream more in the winter too!! Yum, Yum! 🙂

  3. I make my smoothies into soft serve quite a lot! Like you, I just make it as thick as I can. And then I pop it in the freezer for about 30 minutes to an hour, stir it up, and enjoy!

    • moderngirlnutrition

      The freezer always makes the softserve so amazing! I never have the patience to wait more than 10 minutes, though:) I heard xantham gum is supposed to be amazing at thickening up smoothies, too!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

