Smoothie #3: LemonBerry Green Smoothie!

From raspberry lemonade to lemon strawberry, I’ve tried nearly every lemon berry combo in the book. But I’ve always been hesitant to make a lemon blueberry smoothie, scared of a smoothie flop that would painfully end up going down the drain. But thanks to this girl over here at http://veggiedancer.wordpress.com/, who inspired me with all of her berry flavor combinations, I decided it was time to give it a try. So, how was it? Fantastic! I’ll definitely be making plenty more of these:) Here is Smoothie #3, one of my favorites so far!

Lemon Berry Smoothie

Ingredients:

Juice of one whole lemon

1 cup almondmilk

1 frozen banana

2 cups spinach

1/2 cup frozen blueberries

1 T. flaxseed

Boosts!

Directions:

Blend!

I decided to top mine with almonds, more berries, and my favorite Ezekiel granola, then pour the whole shabang into a fancy wine glass. Absolutely perfect!

Give this one a try! I swear it’s better than it sounds:) I’m really starting to realize that you can’t find new favorites unless you experiment, and this is the perfect place to start!

Hope your Thursday is fantastic and be sure to stop by for tomorrow’s smoothie!

Sunnie<3

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Smoothie #3: LemonBerry Green Smoothie!

  1. I just love that you put your smoothies in cocktail glasses 🙂

  2. Thank you so much for the “shout out;” I am very glad that I could inspire you!:D Your smoothie looks lovely, and the photo is gorgeous!

  3. Love the added lemon! Sounds so refreshing!

  4. I’m glad I’m not the only one who loves smoothies in fancy glasses! hehe

  5. Ahh berry smoothies are the best. And with lemon! Yum!

  6. Pingback: Ode to the Green Smoothie « moderngirlnutrition

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

