Smoothie #4: Pecan Pie Green Smoothie

Have we become too lazy to eat our pie and now require it drinkable? Not yet, thank goodness! But this smoothie is so decadent that it tastes like you placed this into the blender-

Our last smoothie for MGN’s smoothie week had to be nothing short of special, and this nutrient packed green smoothie is just that!

Pecan Pie Green Smoothie:

Ingredients:

1 frozen banana

1/4 cup soaked for 1-2 hours (soaking optional) pecans

1 date

1 cup almondmilk

Generous shake of cinnamon

1/4 tsp. vanilla extract

2 cups spinach

Directions:

Blend! No baking, mixing, or washing dishes required!

This may just be the most decadent smoothie I’ve made so far… between it’s creaminess, sweetness, and healthiness, it’s perfect for the holidays! Now you can have your pie and eat it too:)

I hope you enjoyed MGN’s smoothie week! If you didn’t catch the others, scroll back a few posts to see smoothies from Chocolate Raspberry to Carrot-Orange!

Have a great weekend!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Smoothie #4: Pecan Pie Green Smoothie

  1. mmmm pecan pie makes me want thanksgiving already!

  2. I love the idea of a pie in a smoothie! I bet it would be really good with some pumpkin too for a pumpkin pie-ish sorta flavor!

  3. caloricandcrazy

    I like how the recipe calls for “one date”. So cute :P!

  4. Oh freakin’ my!! I am def going to try this out. Looks and sounds sooo good 🙂

  5. Ok, you have inspired me…I need to get WAY more creative with my green smoothies. This one looks amazing and I think I even have everything in the house. Thanks for the idea!

    • For months I made just plain green smoothies(which were also amazing), but experimenting with them always leads to the best combos! If you have any vanilla yogurt, add few spoonfuls to make it extra decadent:) Thanks for visiting!!

  6. The color may be throwing me a bit, but it does sound delicious! Pecan pie is such a treat, so I’m excited that there’s an everyday version that can be enjoyed more often. 🙂

    • Thank you for all the nice words! I used to assume that any smoothie that was green just had to taste like bitter veggies, until I tried my first green smoothie- and now I am addicted:)

  7. Pingback: Ode to the Green Smoothie « moderngirlnutrition

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

