Whipped Coconutty Pumpkin Oats!

Before I began blogging, I had no idea how versatile oatmeal could be. From dessert concoctions to overnight oats, and from breakfast bakes to smoothies and muffins, oatmeal is the one food that will never let you down. It’s always there when your fridge is bare, and has amazing filling capabilities along with exceptional protein and fiber! A can of pumpkin and light coconut milk inspired this morning’s breakfast, which was a tropical spin on my classic pumpkin pie oats. Sounds like the best of both worlds to me!

Coconutty Pumpkin Oatmeal

Ingredients:

1/3 cup steel cut oats

1/4 can pumpkin

1/2 banana

1/3 cup light coconut milk (I used Trader Joe’s!)

1 tsp. cinnamon

1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice

1/2 tsp. vanilla extract

Nuts and seeds for topping!

Directions:

Cook oats according to package. When most of the water is absorbed, add in your banana, pumpkin, and vanilla extract, and let the oats finish cooking normally.  Add in your spices, then whip the banana throughout the oats by stirring with a whisk for 30 seconds.  (You can also add almondmilk or milk) Top it off with whatever your little heart desires:)

I love this twist on pumpkin. Then again, how could you go wrong combining two of the best flavors out there into a warm bowl of oaty goodness?

Make this now and thank me later! Have an amazing Saturday<3

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 20 Comments

Post navigation

20 thoughts on “Whipped Coconutty Pumpkin Oats!

  1. Mmm pumpkin oats are my favorite! I love the idea of adding coconut!

  2. mmmm I really need to make pumpkin oats soon!

  3. I haven’t made pumpkin oats in a while…I think it’s time for some!

  4. This looks so interesting, curious to try it out! Thanks:)

  5. As much as I love oatmeal, I’ve not had pumpkin oats! This is the best looking recipe I’ve seen and I love how you tell your readers exactly how to make them! I will definitely try them out soon! And thankful it’s getting colder-favorite food in the winter, hands down 🙂 love your work on here! Have a great Sunday!!

  6. Oh lordy, this might become a new obsession of mine. You’ve somehow managed to combine two of my favorite flavors (pumpkin and coconut) in my favorite breakfast (oatmeal). Absolutely can’t WAIT to try this.

    Also, love your blog! Can’t wait to explore it some more. 🙂

  7. Yum! That looks amazing! I do have some TJs coconut milk in the pantry. I just whipped up some pumpkin muffins for breakfast so I will have some extra pumpkin too. Now I just need a cute bowl like yours : )

  8. mmmm- this looks really good. I need to get back to oats- I’ve been eating so many smoothies lately!

  9. Coconut + Pumpkin is one of my favorite combinations!!! Do you think this could be made in a crock-pot?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

