Healthy Thanksgiving Menu Plans!

Who says you can’t make the holiday dedicated to butter, cream, gravy, white potatoes, and stuffing healthy? With the help of substitutions like Greek yogurt, nuts, almondmilk, and sweet potatoes, I’m aiming to make my part in Thanksgiving healthy this year. With a houseful of family and friends, we need a big menu, so here’s what we came up with:)

Whole Food’s Organic Turkey (Roasted)

pic from cookingbythebook

Kale and Cherry Salad

pic from elizabethskindcafe

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

pic from sweetpeaskitchen

Pickled Beets

pic from simplyrecipes

Green Beans with Almonds

pic from simplyrecipes

Healthy Stuffing

pic from serious eats

Raw Pumpkin Pie with Walnut Date Crust

pic from the lunchboxbunch

and Pumpkin Pecan Healthy Bites

pic from the dailybitesblog

Doesn’t everything look amazing?! That last picture of the healthy bites with that gorgeous pumpkin frosting is incredible:) I’m definitely going to do a post-Thanksgiving recap, and I’m hoping that everything I make works out, especially that raw pumpkin pie!

Have a great day!<3

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Healthy Thanksgiving Menu Plans!

  1. I was torn on the idea of green beans, assuming most people would turn their nose up at green beans sans bacon – but toasted almonds seem like the perfect substitute. Great round up, lady!

  2. Those pumpkin bites look awesome! So going to have to try that πŸ™‚

  3. Ohhh that pie sounds awesome! All your recipes look delicious!

    • Thanks Liz! I hope my pie turns out as good as that picture:) Last time I made pie I completely dropped it as I was taking it out of the oven haha- wish me luck for this time!;)

  4. Looks awesome!

  5. do you have links for these? I wanna get my hands on those desserts πŸ˜‰

  6. I’m not sure that we are going to have anything healthy on our table, but all of this stuff looks incredible!

  7. Mashed sweet potatoes and roasted green beans are my FAVORITE!!! (In addition to pumpkin pie — you can never beat pumpkin pie. ;))

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

