WIAW-Almost There!

…even Lego is ready for the holidays!!

We always have such a good time dressing him up, although I’m sure he would prefer blue over all that pink!;)

On to WIAW, thanks to Jenn! With Thanksgiving right around the corner (can you believe it’s tomorrow?!), I’ve been incorporating as much fresh fall food into the day as I can, from squash to pumpkin to sweet potatoes. I honestly can’t wait for tomorrow, and I’m so thankful for all the family and friends I have in my life.

What I Ate on Thanksgiving

I’m also thankful that we are able to have plenty of great food in the house! I’ve been doing combo breakfasts lately, and I love how filling they are. Here’s two to show you-

Granola is even better out of a squash. If that is possible:)

I’ve also been on the chia trend, with plenty of chia porridges involved!

Lunches have been light but satisfying, like this gorgeous hummus/tabouli/salad spread with warm pita. I am in love with healthy Mediterranean food!

Another snacky lunch- black bean chips, wild salmon dip, veggies, hummus, guac, salsa, and juice. Amazing!

And wait until you see the size of this dinner! (Don’t worry, I didnt eat it all ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) We ordered this organic veggie pizza onย Multigrainย from my favorite pizza spot, Pizza Fusion! This pizza claimed to serve 3-5 people. 3-5 Sumo wrestlers, maybe!!

Giant tofu salads have also made plenty of dinner appearences…

Speaking of giant, look at this gigantic sweet poato we got from the farmer’s market! I definitely had to think of some creative sweet potato ideas to use it all up:)

Product loving!

1.) Zukay Beet Ginger Juice– Okay, so I’m not in love, but it definitely wasn’t bad! I’ll stick to Kombucha next timeย  I splurge though.

2.) Raw One…everything! Review coming soon!

3.) TJ’s Organic Hummus Dip– I have a serious hummus addiction, and buying this is not helping;)

Hope you all have a marvelous Thanksgiving! Thanksgiving is the hoilday for bloggers!:)

Categories: Uncategorized | 36 Comments

Post navigation

36 thoughts on “WIAW-Almost There!

  1. Wow, where to start. Everything looks super delicious. Your photos are great, and I love sweet potatoes. That one is HUGE! Although I know you’ll have no troubles gobbling him up. It sounds like you are ready for Thanksgiving. I’m excited but a little panicky too. I have three things I’d like to make and I haven’t started a single one. Eeek…Happy WIAW and Thanksgiving too!!

    • Thanks Meghan! Your very right about the potato- I have been steadily chipping away at him;) I’m a bit panicky too- I am making pie for the whole family and am going with a raw recipe…wish me luck! Have a great day:)

  2. The Mediterranean lunch and that pizza look incredible!! I’ve had pizza on my mind lately and that’s not a good thing…Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. I love your combo breakfasts!! Ezekiel with PB and banana is a huge favorite of mine! And middle eastern food is AMAZING!!! I can’t believe you have Pizza Fusion near you too! We have it hear and it is delicious!! As always your food looks yummy Sunnie! Have a great holiday with your family! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I love the sound of your acorn bowl! Yum!! And edible bowl hehe. Love the sound of it.
    Good grief that pizza could feed a small village!! Have a great Wednesday ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Wow, all your food looks fantastically delicious!! I love the idea of granola in an acorn squash “bowl,” it is so creative:) And all that Mediterranean food looks great as well–I absolutely love pita bread with hummus. Your pizza looks so filling and delicious; I need to make homemade pizza more often. Is your sweet potato yellow instead of orange? It looks like that in the picture, but I wasn’t sure:)

  6. I’m planning on heading to TJ’s this weekend before I go back to school, any suggestions on what I should get?! I’ve definitely got hummus and sriacha on my list. I have an acorn squash in the fridge…I am tempted to try the granola in it. Did you roast it first? Your food looks great ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Yes! I love TJ’s! I would pick up their hummus, Tuscan Kale, steamed lentils, and kale chips! And you can never leave the store without their dark chocolate bar haha;) Thanks for visiting!

  7. Love your blog! Thanks for all the awesome post. I just started a blog on all things nutrition if you want to check it out ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. I love having squash for breakfast! And porridge is such a great cold-weather food!

    Hehe. That scarf on Lego is too cute. My animals (dogs and cats) never let me dress them up ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Happy Thanksgiving to you too!

  9. Looks delish! I wish I had a pizza fusion where I live.. That pizza looks amazing!

  10. gigantic sweet potatoes are the BEST!!!! never had squash for breakfast… may have to try that ๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. My friends and I could definitely eat that with 5 people. Rugby players fo’ life, hahaha. I also love that picture with Lego!! Such a cute little munchkin.

  12. cleanfoodcreativefitness

    That acorn squash bowl looks like such a fabulous combination! Love it!

  13. Snacky lunches are the best. And your horse is adorable. I always desperately wanted one! I hope you have a lovely Thanksgiving tomorrow!

  14. Kombucha is a favorite splurge of mine too!

  15. caloricandcrazy

    I love the acorn squash bowl! Looks like the most awesome November breakfast, ever.

  16. The tofu salad looks really delicious! ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Ooo I’ve been loving acorn squash lately! I love the idea of a squash granola bowl:) I put some roasted acorn squash on a quesadilla the other day and it was pretty good! Happy Thanksgiving:)

  18. kimathungryhealthygirl

    Love, love, love the horsey picture! Love the idea of the squash breakfast bowl….I’m so trying this out!

    • Thanks so much! He is pretty adorable:) Definitely try this when you get a chance! Just make sure it’s roasted nice and soft with a bit of honey- perfection!:)

  19. Oh my gosh, your breakfasts look AMAZING!!!!! Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Happy Thanksgiving to you too! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

