Raw One Product Review!

Hope you all had an amazing Thanksgiving! I’m so thankful for a wonderful family! …and leftovers! Today I have a product review on another raw company Raw One Organic Foods 🙂

Did anyone else grow up snacking on those 100 calorie cookie packs? Or how about PopTarts? Oreos? I know all of these snacks were a daily part of my childhood, and I thought nothing of snacking on them throughout the day. Now, I know how important it is to try to step away from most chemical filled packaged snacks. Unless, of course, they defy all laws of packaging with their raw status! If you can’t tell I’m on a raw kick, I have been obsessed with enzyme filled, raw, and super healthy snacks like these Flax Crackers.  When I got the opportunity to sample raw snacks from Raw One, an amazing company that cares immensely about the health of their products, I couldn’t wait to try them out!

The company was so generous, and kindly sent me 4 flavors of their flax crackers…

as well as their decadent biscotti and Grawnola!

Naturally, I decided to sample the Grawnolas first, further fueling my ridiculous granola addiction;) I tried the first variety, Goji Mixed Berry, in an acorn squash bowl along with a green smoothie!

If you are on a raw diet, you need to get this asap. With its sweet and decadent flavors, there’s no way someone would guess that it’s raw. It comes in perfect clusters and has low sugar as an added bonus!

After that breakfast, I knew my exact plans for the other flavor, Banana Walnut Cacao Nibs. Yep, green smoothie! This granola was as sweet as the other,but had a lighter banana flavor and tasted like a banana nut muffin.

Grawnola topped yogurt also made regular appearances:)

Then I broke into the flax crackers! I topped a giant salad with squash and Rosemary and Sun Dried Tomato crackers.

Yum! These are crunchy, salty, and flavorful- better than potato chips!

Next up was the Rawritos, which I ate straight from the bag. These really do taste like Doritos with their flavorful kick!

For lunch the next day, I packed a big bag of Golden Nori crackers with a tempeh salad and blueberries. These were a bit more plain than the others- but just as good! They taste like Bragg’s, which I love!

Sticking with the lunch theme, I packed Garlic with a Little Kick crackers the next day along with a tofu beet wrap…

These definitely have a little kick! The garlic is strong and they have a bit of heat, which make for the perfect chip to squash a spicy craving.

…and more Rawritos at lunch! (Excuse the phone pic)

After my cracker stash was depleted, I moved on to the biscotti! They sent me their two amazing flavors- Cacao Incan Berry Hazelnut and Goji Cherry Pistachio.

The chocolate lover I am, I sampled the Cacao Incan Berry Hazelnut first, with an chai tea. As biscotti, these are not sweet- but they are the perfect thing to dip in tea! I loved the soft texture as well as the density!

I like the first flavor, but I LOVED the Goji. Subtle sweetness balanced out the tart gojis, and they were perfectly sized!

Although all their products impressed me, the nutrition facts blew me away!  Here’s the stats for the Rosemary/Sun Dried Tomato Crackers…

The serving size is 2.5 in a bag, which is rather large for the size of the bag! Thus, you could eat the entire bag (that would be a whole lot of flax seeds!) for 9 grams of healthy fat, less than 90 mg of sodium, and less than 150 calories. That same bag would provide 6 grams of fiber and protein each! And I don’t think I need to tell you that the ingredient list is full of amazing, high quality ingredients.

As you can tell, I am a huge fan of RawOne foods. I think that along with Go Raw, their products are some of the best raw snacks I have  tried!

My favorite grawnola: Goji Mixed Berry

Favorite Cracker: Rawrito

Favorite Biscotti: Goji Cherry Pistachio

http://www.rawonefood.com/flax-crackers-rosemary-sundried-tomato

Thank you again to Raw One for your generosity!

This review is my sole opinion. I was not compensated.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Raw One Product Review!

  1. Like always, all your food looks great! I love the flavor of Goji, so I bet it tastes delish in the granola

  2. Raw raw raw raw raaaww!! Lady GaGa anyone? Ok lets pretend I didn’t just do that..YUMMO to all this raw goodness!

  3. These products look amazing Sunnie! And the nutrition stats are awesome!! I have been on a huge ‘raw’ kick lately! I am obsessing over all “Go Raw” products! They are delicious! I am definitely going to have to check these out! Thanks for sharing! I hope you and your family had a great Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

