WIAW- PB and J Oats!

Another Wednesday, a new WIAW! I’m sure you all know what is to come- green smoothies, yogurt, and salads as usual! However, I do have some new favorites for you guys this week, including a breakfast I have been loving every morning- PB and J Oats:) Thanks to Jenn for hosting!

What I Ate Wednesday Healthy Holiday Recipes

1.) Recent Green Smoothie: Pineapple Banana Coconut

12smooth

…and another smoothie: Peach Banana Berry

peach berry best

This unusual warm weather has been perfect for smoothies! I have the fittest VitaMix out there:)

And a new favorite that is so unbelievably good- Peanut Butter and Jelly Oats!

12 pboats

I warm my PB up, mix it with a bit of almondmilk, and get a mix that’s almost double the PB…yum!

Lunches have been more tempeh salads to finish off the batch of sweet tempeh I made. Add veggies, sweet potato, and a hummus dressing and you’re good to go:)

12 saladIMG_6504

And another new favorite- TJ Greek in Honey flavor! I top mine with almonds and granola and it’s heavenly.

12yog

And a simple dinner of butternut squash with a bit of coconut oil and cinnamon…

12butternut

alongside a sprouted tortilla wrap filled with hummus and roasted veggies-

12roasted veg

Sounds like the perfect dinner to me!

This week’s product loving involved:

12 chips12 noodles12yog2

1.) Danielle’s Pumpkin Chips: These are surprising good- and I love that there is only 2 ingredients!:)

2.) Hodgeson Mill’s Whole Wheat Lasagna: Perfect for my Vegan Lasagna!

3.) TJ’s Greek Plain Nonfat Yogurt: Love, love, love this yogurt. Thick and full of protein=perfection.

That’s all for this week’s WIAW! Can’t wait to read all of your posts!:)

Sunnie

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 56 Comments

Post navigation

56 thoughts on “WIAW- PB and J Oats!

  1. That wrap looks so good! I just bought some gluten free spinach tortillas for a recipe but I have a few leftover so now I know what I’m going to do with them:)

  2. Mmm those smoothies look good =)
    And I would have never thought of trying pumpkin chips… I’ll have to check ’em out.

  3. PB&J oats… amazing! The PB&J combo is by far my favorite.
    Love your smoothie recipes! I need to check and see if I have all the ingredients so I can try them. 🙂

  4. Everything looks delicious, especially the hummus and veggie wrap. I need to make hummus again soon. Have a great day, Sunnie!

  5. Every meal looks delicious. I’m especially loving veggie wrap =)

  6. yumm hummus n veg wraps are a favorite of mine, there just so easy to put together n actually filling!

  7. That squash with coconut oil and cinnamon sounds sweet and delicious.

    And those pumpkin chips sound really good too. Only two ingredients? What is the other one?

  8. Yum, that wrap looks amazing! I love PB and J in oats… so good!

  9. I really need to try tempah. I’ve never had it before but I reckon I’ll probably like it! It always looks good in your photos!

  10. Everything looks delicious!! I need to try that peach banana berry smoothie; it looks amazing:) I love those salads as well–the sweet potato-hummus-veggie combination is one of my favorites. And now you have me craving butternut squash; I could probably eat an entire one,since they are so delicious–though that may not be the best idea…

    • Haha! I think the squash bloat is probably a thousand times worse than even the dreaded “nut gut”, when you eat wayy too many nuts. As delicious as it is, I always have to make sure I stick to the serving size:) Thanks so much Kendra!

  11. Mmm, peanut butter and jelly oats- that has to be good!

  12. sign me up for those pb&J oats….. or really anything pb&j! Also, I LOVE honey Greek yogurt, I need to get some again!

    • Me too! I can’t believe it took me this long to buy it from TJs! Its funny- I never really was a PB and J girl when I was little. I think I’m making up for all those years lately haha;) Happy WIAW!

  13. Your dinner looks delicious! I think I’m going to go and get some butternut squash 🙂

  14. I love the idea of mixing peanut butter with almond milk. Double the PB is always a good things:) And I bet that would be a delicious topping for some pancakes! Also, your smoothies look fabulous! I managed to break my blender recently and have really been missing smoothies!

    • Sorry about your blender! I bet you are having horrible smoothie withdrawl haha. I sometimes buy PB2, but don’t have any on hand, so this almond milk PB is a good substitute. Happy WIAW Kylie!

  15. Your dinner is right up my alley, I’m a huge fan of simple roasted veggies and eat them nearly every night! Have you tried the Danielle’s roasted coconut chips? They are also to die for! If you haven’t, I highly recommend you get your hands on a bag ASAP!

  16. I think PB&J is the best way to eat oats, love topping mine with some PB and frozen berries 🙂 The Very Cherry Berry Blend from TJ’s is a fave! I cannot get enough of squash or sweet potatoes lately, so comforting in the colder weather…

    • I have always walked past that very cherry blend- so getting it next time I’m at TJ’s! And sweet potatoes? I could live off those:) Thanks for stopping by!

  17. All looks delicious! I love making pb + j overnight oats using pb2 mmmm! Eating so much squash at the moment too!

  18. Peanut butter and jelly oats sound amazing. Your salads are so pretty! I’ve been so intrigued by tempeh – I really should give it a shot soon!

  19. A few years ago I made the vow to avoid eating processed foods (and around that time I started reducing the carbs I eat). I found that I felt better eating a meal with protein + veggies + salad. Simple, not a lot of carbs, not from a box, and tastes great!

    • I think cutting out most processed foods is the key to starting a healthy lifestyle. I always feel best with whole foods and fruits rather than processed and packaged snacks. And salad always makes a great dinner, especially when you have a good dressing! Thanks for the comment:)

  20. Ummmmmm you just made me hungry again….. that PB idea is legit- I’m always worried about extra calories when I add PB to my oatmeal. How do you feel about PB2 in oatmeal?

    • I haven’t actually put PB2 in oatmeal, but I love putting it on top! I bet it would be amazing stirred in along with a banana and a bit of cocoa powder- thanks for the idea! Have a great night:)

  21. I LOVE PB&J oats….and your idea to mix the pb with milk is awesome! BTW, I have 4 LARGE containers of that Trader Joe’s greek yogurt in my fridge right now! 🙂 Addicted?! haha

    • I am addicted to that yogurt too:) We so have the same tastes! I don’t think we would ever argue over where to eat;) Hope all is well with you Sarah and thanks for stopping by!

  22. It looks like a bunch of really great meals to me…all those delicious smoothies and that squash. Mmmm….
    Have you tried the Einkorn whole wheat pasta yet? It’s pretty impressive.

    • I haven’t tried that brand yet, but will definitely put it on the list! A good bowl of pasta is hard to beat, but its hard to find a yummy brand that is whole grain, too:) Hope all is well with you, Meghan!:)

      • All is busy but well. I think you’ll really like Einkorn. Great ingredients, great stats. The penne I used said it had 57 g of whole grains and 9 g of protein.

  23. I love the butternut with coconut oil and cinnamon; looks so good! Have you ever mixed in some peanut butter or banana (or both) with the squash? Mmmm, sauteed bananas are wonderful on their own too!

    Looks like a bunch of good eats, happy WIAW!

  24. I’ve never tried PB&J oats. I can’t wait!
    I also love the pumpkin flavored Greek yogurt from TJ’s. You should definitely check it out!

  25. So much veggie goodness!! Are those chia seeds I see in your pb&j oats? That’s exactly how I make my sandwiches..LOTS of seeds!

  26. Ahhhh so many things I love from TJ’s! Their yogurt is so good! 🙂 I’ve never tried PB and J oats but I love anything with pb!

  27. I had those chips but thought they were too salty.

  28. Wow girl those are some delicious looking meals!! Love the smoothies, I am always looking for new recipes 🙂

  29. Hi Sunnie,

    Just found your blog for the first time and I love it! You are so awesome and your eats look delish! I’ve seen a lot of hummus on blogs lately. I have a love/hate relationship with it (love it until I’ve gotten sick of it then abandon it for awhile until I decide I love it again). Maybe it’s time I add it to my shopping list.

    H

  30. Love butternut squash with coconut oil and cinnamon. I also add a little pumpkin spice.

  31. I love PB & J oats! Has to have some banana though 🙂

  32. gingerbreadfarm

    I am so thrilled that someone your age is so interested in good nutrition, beyond the basics.
    It’s a wonderful blog. Look forward to visiting often! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

