Dropping in With a Recipe! Healthy Sesame Wheat Thins

Trying to cut down on processed snacks doesn’t mean you have to cut out the crackers we all secretly stash…;) These healthy homemade wheat thins are flavorful, crunchy, and salty, and make a perfect on the go snack as well as a great addition to your holiday appetizers.

Healthy Homemade Wheat Thins:

Ingredients:

1 1/4 c whole wheat flour

5 T. olive or other healthy oil

4 T. water

1/3 cup toasted sesame seeds

1-1.5 T. Braggs or 1/2 tsp. salt

Directions:

Preheat over to 350 degrees. Mix flour and sesame seeds in a bowl. Place mixture in food processor with oil and Bragg’s and pulse, adding a tablespoon of water at a time until mixture is crumbly. Form dough into a ball and press the dough evenly on parchment paper, very thin. Form into desired shapes and bake for 15 minutes, more if needed. Let cool for half and hour, as they will harden up a bit.

The pictures don’t do these justice! I served mine with hummus and olives, and everyone loved them. Just a quick post today, as I’m loaded down with homework tonight! Have a great night:)

Categories: Uncategorized | 20 Comments

Post navigation

20 thoughts on “Dropping in With a Recipe! Healthy Sesame Wheat Thins

  1. i loveee making my own crackers, sometimes there so tasteless though lol cant wait to try these

    • I definitely know what you mean! I usually stick to a tsp of Braggs, but I there’s nothing worse than a tasteless cracker! Feel free to adjust the recipe by adding more oil, spices, etc:)

  2. ooh what a good idea!

  3. Sarah @ pickyrunner

    Oooh thanks for the recipe 🙂 This is great! I love wheat thins!

  4. Thanks for sharing! It’s a very healthy option to snack! 🙂

  5. I’m a recovering wheat thin addict (I LOVE THEM. And I can’t be trusted around a box) but this recipe is perfect because I could make just a small batch!

    • Haha glad I’m not the only one who had to go to Wheat Thin therapy;) You can adjust this recipe however you like , too! More oil, different flavor, etc:)

  6. This is great! I absolutely love crackers but I’m always trying to find more “clean” products. These look delicious!

  7. This is exciting! I love Wheat Thins, but I never let myself buy them anymore.

  8. I haven’t had Wheat Thins in agesss, used to love them! Thanks for sharing, I’ve never made crackers before but totally wanna try these 🙂

  9. No joke, I single handed just about destroyed a medium box of wheat thins the other day!! AH! I need to make these instead, they look so good.

  10. Homemade crackers are the best, albeit an infrequent treat. The way that I can munch through a batch makes it rather impractical to do all the time. I would still be happy to make time to try your tempting recipe next though!

  11. Great recipe! Cheese and crackers is one of my favorite snacks 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

