Sandy Hook Sadness and a Carrot Ginger Dressing Recipe

First off, I can’t even describe how sorry I am for everyone affected by the horrible shooting yesterday….

candle

I hope that all of those poor families can find the strength to recover:(

Today I have a dressing recipe for all of you, because everyone knows the key to a great salad is a great dressing!

carrotdress4

And as much as I love olive oil and vinegar, my favorite dressings are the thick and creamy ones, which transform a bowl of veggies into something amazing. I was inspired to make this Carrot Ginger blend by Trader Joe’s Super Spinach Salad, which I may or may not buy just for the Carrot Miso dressing;) This recipe is super easy and stays good for about 3 days to perfectly top off salads, marinate tempeh or tofu, or just use as a tangy dip.

carrot dressing

Carrot Ginger Dressing

carrot dress 2

Ingredients:

2 carrots, cut into rough pieces

1/4 cup sesame oil

1/8 cup rice vinger

(other oils and vinegars will work as well)

1 small 1 inch piece ginger

a pinch of salt or Bragg’s, to taste

water as needed

Directions:

Combine all ingredients into blender or food processor and process until smooth, adding a bit of water if necessary. Keep in a jar or covered in a small bowl, and enjoy!:)

I love marinating tempeh, tofu, and chicken in this dressing before baking, too:

dec11tempehsalad

Hope you get to make this- it’s so flavorful and versatile and can be used for all three meals! But really, I think I could just eat it with a spoon;)

Sunnie

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Sandy Hook Sadness and a Carrot Ginger Dressing Recipe

  1. That shooting was so terribly tragic–I was definitely in tears several times yesterday:( That dressing you created looks delicious, and I hope to try it out sometime.

  2. I love ginger dressing but have never made it for myself. Can’t wait to give this a try!

  3. Ohh marinating the tempeh in this dressing sounds so good.

  4. This dressing sounds lovely. Great flavor combo.

  5. this is just like my dressing recipe! i get it at the japanese restaurant always and practically lick the bowl that i had to recreate it at home.. looks so good cant wait !

    • Thanks Kaity! I have tried forever to recreate TJ’s dressing since they don’t sell it by the bottle- it’s so great when what you make turns out as good as the original!

  6. Oh yum!!! I’ve never tried the TJ’s dressing. I’ll have to try out your recipe!! It sounds delicious!

  7. I make ginger dressing all of the time! I get it at my local japanese restaurant too and craved it all the time so I just started making it! Love it!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

