Blogs of the Week #1!

Lately I’ve been spending  a ridiculous amount of time blog reading- there’s just so many great ones out there! So I’ve decided to compile the main causes behind my increasing procrastination every week;)

A Sunshiny Day

 Mai-Lis describes her blog as “Food, Health, and other Recipes for Happiness”, and that’s exactly what it is! I’m in love with her great recipes like this Almond Milk (No Egg) Nog. I love her positive perspective on events and life in general!

AlmondMilkEggNog4

Yeah…Imma Eat That

I’ve always loved this blog, but Kylie has been posting some fantastic looking recipes lately! I’m definitely looking forward to these Banana Pancakes and Gingerbread Breakfast Cake found here. Health in the form of cake for breakfast? Always a good idea!:)

img_7580

I Heart Vegetables

I think I love I Heart Vegetables because it’s such a good balance of food and fitness! I’m especially loving the looks of this Pumped Up Kale Salad. Yum!

kale-salad

Last but not least, I just started reading Abby Eats Almonds. Abby is super nice and all of her posts are filling up my Favorites tab! 😉 Kodiak cakes loaded with almond butter and banana? Yes please!

IMG_0003

I definitely love all these blogs and hope you stop by to check them out:) I don’t think I could ever make a full Blogroll because the list would be never-ending!

Sunnie

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 21 Comments

Post navigation

21 thoughts on “Blogs of the Week #1!

  1. Such a good idea I’m always looking for new blogs to read!

  2. Yay! Thanks so much for the shout out 🙂 So sweet!

  3. yumm those foods look good.. and those pancake cake looking thing for breakfast?! i want itt

  4. Ahh Sunnie! You are so sweet. As a very new blogger, that truly means so much to me
    Of course I used your trick on those pancakes, too! 😉 Oh, and I can definitely relate to the procrastination thing. We had a snow-day for school today and I don’t know where my morning went!
    Have a fabulous weekend girlie!

  5. All of these blogs look so adorable!
    So happy to have found yours, girl!
    You inspire me to eat cleaner 🙂

  6. That gingerbread breakfast cake looks OUT OF THIS WORLD!! Thank you for sharing these great finds girl! I am definitely going to have to try that one! I hope you and your family have a happy holiday! 🙂

    • Agreed! I want it for breakfast tomorrow- either that or your fantastic looking Fruitcake Bread! And she takes most photos with her i-Phone-So impressive:) Happy holidays to you too Sarah!

  7. thanks for sharing – i’m going to have to check these blogs out 🙂

  8. I love when people share their favorite blogs! I haven’t heard of any of these, so I’m definitely going to check them out, thanks! 🙂

  9. Oh my goodness, that gingerbread breakfast cake looks absolutely divineee!

  10. I am so super addicted to blog reading too! Luckily it is sunny here on my Florida vacation so I am out all day otherwise I would be collecting healthy recipe and meal ideas. I’m looking forward to checking out some of these new (to me) blogs! The addiction continues…

  11. Love the idea of a post about blogs you love! Gotta share all that blog love. 🙂

  12. kimthevegan

    Those are some of the cutest blog names ever! I will check them out =)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

