The Christmas Recap!

Hope you all had a wonderful holiday on Tuesday! I know Zazu sure had a blast…

zaz2

After spending an hour destroying all the wrapping paper he could get his paws on, my veggie-loving dog was more than thrilled with his Christmas dinner!

zazubowl

As for our eats, I made this wonderful Chicken and Quinoa Noodle soup which was a mesh pot of every vegetable in the fridge…

chicken noodle

…along with Green Beans with pinenuts and parmesan, which were a huge hit!

greenbeans

I also threw together my go-to Quinoa Stuffing. My dad couldn’t get enough of this, and couldn’t figure out how it tasted so much like regular stuffing. Success:)

quinoastuffingxmas

Throughout the day, lunches included hummus and veg wraps for all- easy and healthy!

wrap!

Then there were the presents! Along with clothes, money, and pony stuff, I also received a few amazing stocking stuffers like this natural spray sanitizer, lemon drops, Danielle’s coconut chips, edamame trail mix, and cocoa pumpkin seeds- yum!

hugoxmassnacks

I also loved these tennis shoes! They have Dr. Scholl’s inserts and are so comfortable…guess that means I better start running more;)

tennies

Of course, there was plenty of family and friends! We had a blast and hope you did too:)

And I love this quote too! “There are 364 days until Christmas and people already have their Christmas lights up. Unbelievable.” Haha;)

Sunnie

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 26 Comments

Post navigation

26 thoughts on “The Christmas Recap!

  1. Linda

    Will you be posting recipe for the quinoa stuffing?? Looks like some people love you very much πŸ™‚

  2. What a lovely Christmas recap!

  3. That soup looks good, is there a recipe somewhere?

  4. A Table in the Sun

    Dogs and kids have so much fun at Christmas. My dog isn’t into presents or wrapping paper, but he loves company and mourns for them when they leave to go back home.

  5. Merry Christmas- looks like you had a wonderful day!

  6. With all this cold weather, some chicken and quinoa soup sounds like heaven right about now.

  7. Glad you had a great Christmas!

  8. Hope you had a wonderful Christmas! All your eats look delicious! And your doggie sure is one lucky pup πŸ™‚

  9. Sounds like you had a great Christmas!!! πŸ™‚ I hope 2013 starts off fantastic!

  10. Ahhh stop posting your delicious wraps! πŸ˜‰ I’m so jealous! I need to get better at making them, like, ASAP.

  11. Aww Zazu is so cute! All your food looks amazing as well. Love the idea of quinoa stuffing!

  12. It looks like a great Christmas, and Zaza is adorable. I’m so impressed you stayed healthy the whole time too. I wish I could say the same, but alas it was not meant to be…
    Happy holidays Sunnie.

  13. What a delicious Christmas you had! My dog totally ate through a ton of wrapping paper trying to get to the cookies i made for my brother. She may have even eaten some hermit crab food in the process. Oy.

  14. Aww, that first picture of your dog is adorable! I’m glad you had such a good Christmas. πŸ™‚

    I’ve nominated you and your blog for a few awards. Click here for more info! http://livliveslife.wordpress.com/2012/12/28/two-more/

  15. sounds like a great xmAS ! that stuffing looks amazing, def gotta put a recipe up!

  16. kimthevegan

    Sounds like a great Christmas! Pretty great sounding menu and some very thoughtful gifts.

  17. I hope you had a very Merry Christmas – sounds like you did! Love giving our fur babies gifts and watching them unwrap them! Flatpac got a wooden Christmas tree this year. Perfect for my bunny!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

