Ultimate Quinoa Stuffing

I’m currently attempting to post this from the top of a mountain as  our family  went  skiing, so bear with me here!:)

quinoastuffingxmas

I made this same stuffing over Thanksgiving, and it was a huge hit even with the little ones

quinoa stuff2

quinoa stuffxmas3

Ingredients:

1 cup quinoa

3 cups vegetable broth3

3 chopped carrots

1 stalk chopped celery

2 cloves garlic diced

1 small white onion diced

Salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350. Sautée onion, garlic, celery, and carrots in a tablespoon of olive oil until carrots are soFt. Cook quinoaaccording to package. When quinoa is fully done, combine with veggies and salt and pepper in a baking dish. Bake at 350 for 10 minutes. Serve!

quinoa stuffingxmas2

Categories: Uncategorized | 22 Comments

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “Ultimate Quinoa Stuffing

  1. I’m definitely going to save this for next year come thanksgiving time!

  2. Thanks for this recipe!

  3. This looks so cool! Wow, I’m surprised that the kids liked it, too. You sold me… I’m going to have to make this now! 😉

  4. I’m intrigued! Looking forward to trying it out. Sounds like a healthier version. I never really liked stuffing, but this sounds pretty tasty!

  5. OMG that looks heavenly!! I will definitely have to make this this week!

  6. This stuffing looks great. I love quinoa. Thanks Sunnie.

  7. i cannot wait to try this it looked like it would be a difficult recipe not this easy !

  8. A.

    This might sound like a really dumb question, but I’ve always wondered – what exactly is ‘stuffing’? lol! (I’m a Korean-Canadian and I never tried it before!) How do you eat it? What’s the normal version in contrast to your healthy version?

  9. Yummy! I make quinoa weekly but never baked it like this! It looks really delicious!

  10. I love love the sound of this! Stuffing is one of my favourite parts of the Christmas day dish. I adore it! I can’t stand sausage meat stuffing though :-S Have fun skiing!

  11. A healthy stuffing? Sounds delicious to me! And with some protein for good measure. Yum!

  12. I haven’t made quinoa in forever, this sounds delightful!

  13. This looks so great! A healthy alternative to regular stuffing.

  14. YUM YUM YUM! This looks so delicious. A healthy spin on my FAVORITE holiday side-dish = happy Diane.

  15. wow girl! do u make your own recipes? amazing!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

