WIAW-Gotta Love Green Smoothies

Another week, another WIAW! As always, thanks to the lovely Jenn over at Peas and Crayons for hosting this great blogger link-up:)

Do you ever have those days where you are super hungry all the time? I’ve been wanting to eat everything in sight-all week! Extra thick chai  green smoothies have been appearing all week long…

jan8smoothie

Breakfasts have also been yogurt bowls, because for some reason we have 6 different yogurts that are each about a fourth of the way full (don’t ask haha). The new Wallaby Organic Greek is super good!

jan8yogurt

An orange and almonds as school snacks- such a classic combo.

jan8orange

After school lunch on the way to the ponies- Whole Food’s hot bar:) Never gets old!

jan8WF

Next up is a recent dinner of hummus baked chicken, squash, and barley. I love this chicken recipe!  Just take half a cup of hummus and coat over 4 chicken breasts, then bake as normal. Yum!

jan8chicken

Quick (and giant!) salads of leftover chicken, veggies, and hummus…simple but unbeatable.

jan8salad

And last but not least, broiled salmon, garden lettuce, and sweet potato. Frozen salmon is so great to have on hand for quick dinners!

jan8salmon

Product loving is definitely special this week, because I finally sucked it up and bought a tub of Vega! It was on sale and  so worth every penny! And TJ’s Dark Chocolate with Pecans and Raisins because, when isn’t chocolate amazing?

jan8vegajan8choc

Cosmetic of the week? Burt’s Bees Hand Cream

jan8burtsbees

That’s all for now! Happy Wednesday:)

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 42 Comments

Post navigation

42 thoughts on “WIAW-Gotta Love Green Smoothies

  1. Some yummy eats there Sunnie! Love all the colours on your plates 🙂

  2. That smoothie looks delicious, Sunnie. Did you make it with the Vega vanilla chai? Yum!

  3. I really need to try baking chicken and hummus! I never thought to do that. And I really need to start eating salmon more, my fish intake is rubbish at the moment.

  4. You’ve got some yummy combinations here!
    Love it!

  5. Everything looks SO delicious. If I ate chicken, I would definitely be trying that hummus trick….wonder if it would work with tempeh or seitan?

    Have you tried the Goat’s Milk yogurt from Trader Joe’s? It is my current TJ’s fave!

    • I definitely want to try that out! I’ve actually never had goat yogurt but so many people love it. And I “marinate” my tempeh in hummus all the time- definitely a favorite combo of mine:) Have a great night!

  6. Oh my!! EVERYthing looks wicked good girl!!! I’ve been having one of those weeks where I’m constantly hungry too!

  7. that chai smoothie looks amazing !! and what ever that is from the whole foods hot bar on the right looks sooooo good !!

  8. Dang girl, all those meals are making my mouth water! I never thought to cook chicken with hummus, but I’m definitely going to do that this week. 🙂

  9. Holy crap! how have I missed that at TJ’s?!?! Dark chocolate and anything is amazing. You are the healthy-meal queen, Sunnie, I’m tellin’ ya. Oh, and 6 things of yogurt?! Sooo incredibly jealous!
    Have a good Wednesday!

  10. That sounds like such a great way to cook chicken! I’ll definitely have to try that soon. Happy WIAW! 🙂

  11. I’ve never thought to bake my chicken with hummus. That is genius. So doing that.

  12. Are those TJ almonds that I see? I love the convenience of their individual packages!

  13. I’m loving that chai smoothie! I need to get to making that! 🙂

  14. Loving the yogurt there! I have the TJ Greek Nonfat variety and love mixing different things in it 🙂

  15. Yum! Your eats look delicious! I love green smoothies!

  16. Love the variety in your salad. And that salmon. Oh gosh I wish we had someone around here that sold fish that wasn’t either: a. breaded b. raised in a 4×4 tank c. all of the above. Lol.

    I agree. Whole Foods Salad Bars never get old.

  17. I love all the veggie action happening here. So pretty and so delicious. Happy WIAW Sunnie.

  18. I LOVE LOVE LOVE that Wallaby yogurt!

  19. I’ve never seen TJ’s Dark Chocolate with Raisins and Pecans! I may make a trip to TJs to get it now though!

  20. I totally have days like that!
    I never though to add Chai to my green smoothies but I have some Chai powder. I bet that would be great!

  21. What’s your favorite of those yogurts?

  22. Everything in this post wins! I’ve missed you Sunnie. I’M BACK! 🙂 I can’t believe how much yogurt you have.. So good! Also, that chocolate looks delicious.

  23. Loving the VEGA protein powder! and I too enjoy the green smoothies lately, so healthy!

  24. The Vega vanilla chai flavor is soooooo good! I wish I had a TJs near me so I could try that chocolate, I love dark chocolate with fun things added in!

  25. mmm hummus baked chicken sounds delicious! ive never thought of baking it before! will definitely have to try that one.

  26. Your food looks delicious! And your yogurt collection looks like mine! I have about 4 different ones opened!! The Trader Joe’s Greek Yogurt is my favorite! That Vega protein is AMAZING!!! Mix it with some greek yogurt and freek it for 30 minutes and eat! SOOOOO GOOD!!

  27. chocolate with raisins and pecans?! sounds awesome! my favorite yogurt is Stonyfield or Chobani 🙂 I wish I had that much of a selection though lol!

  28. Mmmm that hummus baked chicken sounds divine! Hummus is one of our favourite foods. 🙂

  29. Lots of yogurt going on! Sounds good!

    Great eats 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

