Sweet Beet Juice!

You just can’t beet this one! Sorry, I couldn’t help myself:) But seriously, I’ve tried plenty of different combos in my juicer, and so far this sweet and tangy mix holds steady as my #1 favorite. Zazu even wanted a taste:)

I spy a puppy…

beet2

 Try 2:

beet1

Vitamin A rich carrots make the base, vitamin c rich orange adds sweetness, magnesium loaded beets lend color and earthiness (is that a word?), and detoxifying lemon gives the juice a tangy flavor. Juice the beet stems as well and you’ve got one energizing glass!

beet juice1

Ingredients:

1 raw beet

3 carrots

1/2 peeled lemon

1/2 peeled orange

Beet stems (optional)

beet juice2

Directions:

Juice!

beet juice

As you can see I LOVE my juicer! Before, I never really understood the juice rage, and stuck with only making smoothies, but now I am addicted to a big glass every morning! There is really nothing more refreshing or energizing. And as Winter Break comes to an end, I know that combos like these will help me power through last semester. Already can’t wait ’till summer:)

Sunnie

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 17 Comments

Post navigation

17 thoughts on “Sweet Beet Juice!

  1. kimthevegan

    That actually sounds pretty tasty!
    We still don’t have juicer… I should get one, it’s been on my to-purchase list for ever.
    One of these days I will and make this =)

  2. I love the colour of that juice! I am such a beet fan although I always manage to cover myself in it and look like I’ve been stabbed haha. So tasty though 🙂

  3. Juicers are amazing!! I can’t believe they are able to crush a raw beet. I need one so bad.

  4. YUMMMMM! Love the heart inside the beet. ❤ how sweet.

  5. Juicers are popping up everywhere! I need to jump on that bandwagon, they look delic… I only recently tried beets but think they’re pretty awesome, minus the purple hue they turn your fingers when you touch them 😛

  6. Bahahah you’re too cute “you can’t beet it”. Looking great as always!! 🙂 Have a good day, Sunnie!

  7. hahha i LOLed at that joke, totally something id say.. i loveee adding beets to juices and smoothies it gives it a huge healthy punch ! this looks so good

  8. love a good cheesy pun haha. I’ve never tried beet juice though!

  9. I’m a huge fan of juicing with beets. I started doing it last summer with the beets from my CSA. Most recently, I made Beet Juice Mimosa’s, and they were delicious. Beets are so pretty too.

  10. Oh my gosh I JUST had something similar to this (for the first time!) last night!!! It was SO good. I couldn’t believe how tasty it was! And I loved the color 😉

  11. Wow, it’s been forever since I’ve had beets. I think I like them, but I don’t really remember. I definitely want to get a juicer someday! The juices I see on blogs always look so delicious and it’s a great easy way to get in a ton of fruits and veggies 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

