Yesterday I…

…woke up to my alarm at 5:45 and managed to get out of bed! I then proceeded to make this breakfast of a Vega Green Power Smoothie and Hummus/Egg Toast-

hummustoast

After which I went to school and did plenty of mid-term studying!

homework!

I was ravenous by lunch and was glad for this packed lunch of one of my everything-in-the-fridge wraps, an orange, and plenty of handfuls of RawMakery’s addicting curry chips:)

11213lunch

After school, I stopped by home to grab this concoction of plain TJ’s yogurt, dark chocolate powder, blueberries, and Rawnola, which had some serious staying power for its size! Old pic, but same exact thing:)

raw one yogurt

And then went to ride the ponies, who were both great! Always the best part of the day for me:)

lego22

I returned to the casa, threw together this Butternut Coconut Curry for the fam (recipe coming tomorrow), and paired it with a plenty of brown rice.

butternutcurry2

Last but definitely not least, my sister and I took this guy on a walk (or rather, he took us on a walk!) Here he is posing and being a good “blog dog”:)

zazuwalk!

I ended the night with some of this chocolate and then, after thanking God for all the blessings in my life, I…

chocolate

went to bed:)

Have a great day!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 30 Comments

Post navigation

30 thoughts on “Yesterday I…

  1. I an intrigued by the eggs and hummus, sounds like a combo I have to try

  2. I am loving the sound of those raw curry chips. Where do you find them?

    Also, I cannot believe that I have never thought to combine hummus and egg on toast….something new for me to try! 🙂

  3. I ended my night with TJ’s chocolate too! That dinner looks wonderful!

  4. A Table in the Sun

    You pack a lot into your day…but it’s all in good healthy fun. I too, am hummus fan. I put is on crackers, sandwiches, in soups, spreads, and dressings.

  5. Is that a DBQ I see? (currently working on one for APUSH). You and your horse are so cute!! Looks like a wonderful day 🙂

  6. Eggs & hummus? Sounds tasty, does the hummus get nice & warm from the eggs? All of your eats look delsih!

  7. Ooh early wake up! But the breakfast compensates I guess – it looks great!
    And your dog is so lovely!

  8. What a solid day! Everthing looks great, but I am especially loving that wrap! It reminds me of a chicken apple cranberry salad I had yesterday. Yum! Have a good weekend girl!

  9. Chocolate is the perfect way to end the day (I’m a poet and didn’t even know it..). Also your hair totally looks darker! did you dye it?

  10. What a great day! LOTS of good eats and pet time. Is your dog a Rhodesian Ridgeback? I may have asked this before, but I don’t remember!

    • Yes he is!:) But he was the only one in his litter born without a ridge. They call those type defective sometimes, but we couldn’t care less if he had one or not:) Thanks for visiting!

      • So I just saw this, and it’s so funny because my dads dog was the same way!! She was ridge-less. Her name was Zahbu, kinda like Zazu haha. She unfortunaly had kidney failure about 6months ago and they had to put her down. She was the best dog ever.

      • Wow those are so many coincidences!! Zahbu sounds so close to Zazu, too! Sorry to hear she got put down- Ridgebacks are really the best<3

  11. Your chicken hummus wrap looks delish! Love anything filled with creamy hummus!

  12. What a beautiful, delicious day! I wish my dog would be a better “blog dog”, but she’s camera shy and runs away from when she she sees my camera in hand.

  13. What a wonderful cheery post and that hummus wrap looks delicious! I love hummus..mmmmm!

  14. I love that hummus egg toast idea. I have some leftover hummus in the fridge that is dying to be turned into this! Happy weekend!

  15. What a lovely day, and your blog dog is adorable!!

  16. Love eggs and hummus! Had it for lunch today actually 🙂

  17. You are so motivated and mature for your age, you go girl!! I’m impressed and jealous at the same time 🙂 And I want your smoothie.

    • Thank you for always leaving such sweet comments! They always make my day:) And you can’t beat smoothies (even if it’s 20 degrees outside haha). Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

