WIAW- Siggi’s!

Hello loves! This week’s WIAW was a definitely a great one. Let’s get right to it!

wiawphotobutton

A huge thank you to Jenn for hosting this great link up!

Breakfast was a Tropical Smoothie with a spoonful of PB and a shake of cinnamon. It sounds odd, and I feared a total smoothie flop, but this recipe turned out really good! I will be posting shortly:)

tropical pb

Next up was a quick snack of a Siggi’s in Orange Ginger (which I have finally decided is the best). I swear I could live off of these!

115siggis

I packed a “Buddha bowl” for lunch, which I have been loving lately! Basically, you just layer grains, veggies, protein, and a sauce and it turns into a big bowl of goodness. I went with the theme of Mexican this time and layered brown rice, beans, veggies, and hot sauce. It has to be pretty good to get me to stray from wraps for a week:)

115mexican

After school, I had a tangerine from the farmer’s market along with my new favorite Rise Bar (I say that every time I try a new one haha). The bar came the Healthy Suprise box that I received for sampling and LOVE! I will be definitely posting the review soon.

115orange

After which I headed to the barn to ride Buddy, who was great!

115buddy

Finally, this dinner of salmon, sweet potatoes, salad, and hummus happened. Yum!

115salmon

Finally, I had a scoop of this for dessert. It took me forever to try, but I’m glad I did! It doesn’t really taste like the real thing, but it’s not bad.

115 artic zero

Since I generously received a Healthy Surprise box, I’m saving almost all my product loving for the review. However, these are too good not to tell you guys about- these GF and Low Carb Cinnamon Crisps taste exactly like Cinnamon Toast Crunch does.

healthysuprisecinnamoncrisps

Last but not least, these chapsticks are definitely a new favorite for cosmetic loving.

Source: Lip Balm Wrangler

Source: Lip Balm Wrangle

By the way, don’t forget to like Modern Girl Nutrition on Facebook! There is a shortcut on the right side of the page.

And that’s that- have a great day!

Categories: Uncategorized | 42 Comments

Post navigation

42 thoughts on “WIAW- Siggi’s!

  1. Ahh I tried that Arctic Zero when I was over in the states. You’re right, it isn’t quite the same but if you’re looking for a low-calorie alternate it’s great. Love your Buddah bowl as well – such a good lunch 🙂

  2. All of these products look/sound amazing! I want them all! I’m looking forward to the smoothie recipe

  3. Aww Buddy is so gorgeous! Great looking eats 🙂

  4. Oh my gosh, orange ginger sounds like an amazing flavor!! And I wasn’t a huge fan of Arctic Zero, but probably because I’m too obsessed with the real thing 🙂

  5. Uhmm.. yum! Sounds delicious!

  6. I love the Buddha bowl – what a great idea! And oy, do those cinnamon crisps ever sound delicious. They sound like a fabulous GF dessert idea – I’m going to have to go on a hunt to figure out where I can buy some. 🙂 Have a great day!

  7. I *adore* Artic Zero! I think it tastes just like a fudgesicle!!! Yum!

  8. Orange ginger does sound good. I tried their vanilla but hated it. Perhaps I’ll try different flavors 🙂

  9. Buddy is such a beautiful color! All of your eats look awesome!

  10. kimthevegan www.rockmyvegansocks.vaskor.ca

    That looks like a pretty fun day of east =)

  11. That bowl looks amazing, and throwing random stuff into a bowl and calling it dinner has happened to me a lot lately lol

  12. I love the idea of a buddha bowl! I often make bowls like this anyway, so I guess I just like having a term for it haha. Your smoothie looks great and that horse is beautiful!

  13. oh man I am dying to try those chips!

  14. I LOVE SKINNY CRISPS! Just tried them for the first time over break. Cinnamon is def my fav.

  15. All the food looks delish, especially the dinner! Where did you get that special kind of ice cream? Looks good!

  16. Kyra (Scribbles & Sprinkles)

    It’s funny how a picture of a smoothie can immediately make me thirsty. =] Yummy!

  17. i been wanting to try those chips! gotta get on that.. and that smoothie sounds so good cant wait to see the recipe!

  18. Your tropical smoothie sounds delicious!

  19. This is perfect– I’ve been on a serious smoothie kick lately and that sounds like just what I need. 🙂

  20. Siggi’s is THE BEST!

  21. Looks like a great day of eats!

  22. I agree with you on the Arctic Zero. The PB and Chocolate flavor was just okay. Just wait until you try the vanilla maple! It is very very good.

  23. I love Buddha Bowls!! They are simply one of the best ways to get in lots of veggies and protein, and to use up leftover ingredients before they go bad. Plus, I love how creative they enable me to be.

  24. Daww, Buddy is so cute! Also, I love Siggi’s AND Buddha bowls! We had them when I went to BC and they had a special sauce they used.. So delicious. Happy WIAW!

    • Yep it’s all about the sauce!:) And Buddy is doing so great! He’s a rescue, but moves great and is so sweet. I just started doing him in inteo dressage, and he is jumping around 2’0″. How is your riding?

      • I actually haven’t been riding in a month! I’ve been really busy over the break and the weather has been really bad. I will be starting again in a couple weeks though! I can’t wait to get back. I was retraining an ex-jumper for dressage and he was awesome. 🙂

  25. Jealous about all these different Greek yogurt flavors available in the US!

  26. I love it when food/smoothie combo experiments come out good!!

  27. I remember loving Siggi’s when I still ate yogurt and the orange & ginger was my fave! I’ve seen those Rise bars near me and never tried them but I think I’ll give them a shot!

  28. Your tropical smoothie sounds delicious. I can hardly wait for the recipe =)

  29. My roommate is obsessed with orange and finger siggis! I have yet to try them though. And I love the idea of the Buddha bowl-the possibilities are endless and an easy (& healthy!) combo to remember!

  30. Wait, wait… you have a horse?? How did I miss this? I love horses! My cousins have some and I get to ride when I visit them, but I don’t get to go that often.

  31. Pingback: Tuna Buddha Bowl

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

