Tropical Peanut Butter Cinnamon Smoothie (It Works!)

As usual, Zazu helped me take my blog pictures this morning:) This one was after the photoshoot for my homemade almondmilk, which made the smoothie coming up taste even better!

zazu

The other day, I asked my sister what kind of smoothie she wanted for breakfast (I make her yummy smoothies as pay for helping me with my math homework haha). Out of all my smoothies, her faves are PB, Strawberry Shortcake, and Sweet Potato Pie. When she said she didn’t care, I decided to do some smoothie experimenting and combined the PB from this smoothie, and the fruity flavors of that smoothie…

Tangy Mango Green Smoothiestrawbanabowl

And paired it with the cinnamon from this one!

sweet potato green smoothie

The result??

tropical pb

A thick and velvety glass that’s as decadent as it is healthy. It definitely got approved by both all 3 of us (Zazu likes to think his opinion counts, even if he thinks cardboard and laundry taste amazing haha).

tropical pb2

Ingredients:

1 frozen banana

1/2 cup frozen tropical fruit (I used a mangoes and pineapple and threw in a few strawberries)

1 cup almondmilk

1 handful spinach (optional)

1 T. PB

1 generous cinnamon shake

1/4 c. Greek Yogurt for protein (optional)

Directions:

Blend!

tropical pb 3

And dinner breakfast is served:)

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 34 Comments

Post navigation

34 thoughts on “Tropical Peanut Butter Cinnamon Smoothie (It Works!)

  1. This seems so easy to make! I’m definitely saving it to try in the future.

  2. Love Zazu, so cute! and I was hoping you would post this recipe!

  3. Mmm looks good!

  4. Mmm yummy! Sometimes when we can’t decide between two (or three or four..) flavour profiles, we just mix them together and hope for the best! It usually works out pretty well. 🙂 Clearly it did here for you!

  5. Great combination of ingredients! Yum 🙂 Love your dog’s name as well, too cute!

  6. That’s a very sweet arrangement you have with your sister. The smoothie looks awesome too!

  7. Yum! The Sweet Potato Pie smoothie that you mentioned sounds delicious too! I love my daily sweet potato 🙂

  8. Such an interesting combo! It sounds really good though. I might try it with sunflower butter 🙂

  9. I’ve recently added greek yogurt to my smoothies and it’s so good! It adds such an awesome creaminess.

  10. kimthevegan www.rockmyvegansocks.vaskor.ca

    Sounds like a great way to start the day =)
    I like your bartering system with your sister.

  11. Haha I read the post title and was like ‘WHAT?’ but then when I looked through it actually sounded delicious! Weird and wonderful 🙂

  12. This looks like a wonderful smoothie! And Zazu is so cute. I love the sound of a sweet potato pie smoothie, I’m definitely going to have to try that one.

  13. Peanut butter and cinnamon is such a good combination! Thanks for sharing :).

  14. I love your pictures of the smoothie. Yum!

  15. delicious! anything with peanutbutter is good in my book

  16. Yum! I just had a mango smoothie the other day, and it was so awesome! Mango and orange juice make a great pair (obviously). Props to you for thinking outside the box! Your dog is adorable, too:)
    Have a great night!!

    • He is as adorable as he is a bad puppy! He just spread our recycling all over the lawn haha. And mango+orange smoothies are always incredible! I got one at Whole Food’s once and it had to be one of my ones. Thanks for visiting!

  17. I am going to have to get some frozen fruit, I haven’t had tropical fruit in a long time!! Yum 😃

  18. ooh- I have to try this. I love adding PB to my smoothies:)

  19. Looks incredible, I love the added touch of cinnamon to smoothies, gives it such great flavour!

  20. I would never think to put these ingredients together, but I will have to try it! I love how intrigued your dog is!! 🙂

  21. I always read about people putting peanut butter in smoothies, but I’ve never tried it before. Well, okay, sometimes I make a chocolate-peanut butter one, but I mean putting peanut butter with fruit and stuff. I just feel like it would taste so weird! But I guess it’s just kind of like a PB&J, except with tropical fruit instead of grapes.

  22. It sounds delicious. Can’t wait to try it!

  23. I love cinnamon and I should add it to more of my smoothies! I am adding this to my happy PB day post!

    • I ❤ cinnamon too and need to use it more! Thank you again and have a great night!

      • Just fixed the blog title on my post! Thanks for the comment and as always the inspirational ideas! We were talking about cinnamon at work today. I buy it at Costco and go through it so quickly!

  24. Pingback: Peanut Butter Lovin’ « Luv What You Do

  25. Pingback: Ode to the Green Smoothie « moderngirlnutrition

  26. fitterfashionista

    I am SOO doing this when I get home. Seriously, peanut butter& fruit are like my two favorite things.. this recipe is basically just for me 😉

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

