Thursday’s Eats and a Hummus Addiction

Good morning loves! Zazu sure slept well after spreading our recycling all over the yard;)

zaz1

My day started with my usual warm lemon water- so good! I drank it while struggling to wake up, brush my hair, and all that good stuff.

117lemonwater

Then it was on to a super good breakfast of Ezekiel, an egg, and hummus. I’ve finally mastered egg cooking, and am so glad I did! My sunny side up eggs used to always end up as scrambled eggs.

flaxbreadhummus

A snack at school was this trail mix, which had incan berries and cashews-yum!

healthysurprisetrailmix

I threw togetherΒ  chicken veggie hummus wrap, Skinny Crisps, and an orange for lunch. At 6 in the morning I never want to put effort into making a lunch, but I always appreciate it later!

healthysurprise skinny crisps

I made this Greek yogurt bowl a few hours later when I got home from school. Frozen blueberries and granola are the bomb:)

healthysurprisecocomojoe

Then, I went to the barn and rode the ponies, then went for a light run on the treadmill. Emphasis on “light”. I’m tired out with all these finals!

treadmill

When dinner came around, I whipped up my 5 minute curry, and had a baked sweet potato with kale salad and even more hummus. I need to go to hummus rehab!!

1117dinner

After homework (and American Idol!), I finished the last square of this magical bar. Definitely buying again!

1117choc

And then I promptly fell asleep!

Happy Friday to you all:)

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 56 Comments

Post navigation

56 thoughts on “Thursday’s Eats and a Hummus Addiction

  1. Whats your favorite Ezekiel bread? That egg could totally hit the spot right about now. Happy Friday to you!

  2. I just started eating Ezekiel bread and I love it πŸ™‚ I also have a bit of a hummus addiction! Can’t get enough!

  3. I may be a little late to the party but what is Ezekiel bread?

  4. We have a hummus addiction too! Not something we plan on changing anytime soon. πŸ˜‰

  5. You.are.amazing. I can’t even imagine having the motivation to write a blog at the age of 15, yet alone having the wherewithal to even eat kale, quinoa, green smoothies, etc. You amaze me! How do I subscribe to your blog, my dear? I can’t find that option available. Also, what photo editing software do you use to put your blog stamp on your photos?? I’m intrigued…

    • Thank you so so much for all the nice words! I used to hate quinoa, kale, and green smoothies, and now they are 3 of my favorite foods! There should be a “Follow” button at the very top of the page:) And I use picmonkey to write my blog stamp. I just upload the pic, add text, and save- it’s super easy!

  6. Ohhh I love the toast/hummus/egg idea! That sounds like such a tasty breakfast!

  7. Zazu looks too sweet and innocent! πŸ™‚

  8. Zazu is the cutest! Nothing wrong with a lot of hummus πŸ™‚

  9. Love, love, love your dog, too sweet! Happy Friday!

  10. Zazu is so cute! Congrats on mastering egg cooking!

  11. Nothing wrong with over-dosing on hummus hehe! I only had to cut back on it because my husband was getting bored of it, boo!
    The skinny crisps sound yummy!

    • I just don’t think overdoing hummus is possible! πŸ™‚ And the crisps are so so good- I used to love cinnamon toast crunch cereal, so I was happy to find it!

  12. A Table in the Sun

    I eat fresh eggs from my free range chickens every day…..but have never thought to pair them with hummus. I love this idea.

  13. your dog is sooo cute ! and i add hummus to everything its the best, i love using it as a salad dressing it makes it so creamy delicious!

  14. I really need to start making myself some wraps, you make them look so good!! I will not forget to buy them tonight! Congrats on mastering egg-cooking. I tried making an omelette the other day… HUGE fail. All of your eats look wonderful, girlie!

    • Thanks Abby! I am going through a serious wrap phase haha- they are so portable, healthy, and with plenty of avo and hummus they are sooo good:) Oh, and I haven’t even attempted omelets in forever-mine are always epic fails;)

  15. Glad you found my blog and commented! I love yours as well. I am actually sipping on lemon water right now, it’s soo good. I also have an addiction to hummus and lately I have been addicted to avocados too!

  16. whoa that dark chocolate mix sounds amazing. cute puppy face!

  17. Everybody’s always going on and on about lemon water and how good it is for you… but I can’t stand it! 😦 I’ll just stick with tea and water instead.

  18. Hummus is the best!! There’s no such thing as too much πŸ˜‰

  19. All your food looks so good! I need to get an actual camera one of these days instead of just using my phone!

  20. I’m definitely addicted to hummus as well!

  21. Isn’t it amazing how difficult it can be to “master” cooking something as simple as an egg? I am still trying to perfect my sunny-side up egg cooking techniques.

  22. ok, so I just started drinking hot lemon water and then I saw all the bloggers are doing it too. I didn’t know that much about it. Why did you start and what do you think?

    • I love having a cup in this cold weather! I love the taste and it’s easier to drink right when you wake up then ice water is. It’s supposed to be great for your liver, too. Thanks for stopping by:)

  23. I love hummus. period πŸ™‚

  24. Don’t you love a dog that’s a wee bit naughty?

    Your food looks yummy and healthy. I’m jealous of the Trader Joe’s chocolate bar. I had one on vacation in Cape Cod, but I don’t live anywhere near a TJ’s.

  25. Your dog is so cute! Your healthy meals make me inspired to eat better! Your lunch sounds very healthy and delicious!

    • Thank you! I always appreciate having a healthy (and delicious!) lunch packed when lunch comes around at school, even if I never want to make it in the morning haha. Have a great weekend!

  26. Heyy that’s cool! You and I eat veryyyy similarly~:D I love ezekiel bread and usually eat it with hummus, cheese, or eggs as well. And omgsh your dog’s name is so cute!

  27. Im obsessed with avocado at the moment and it goes perfectly with Ezekiel bread and poached eggs πŸ™‚ might have to be my breaky tomorrow lol

  28. What a delicious day of eating! I especially liked your breakfast with the hummus. Nothin’ wrong with being a hummus addict!

  29. Greek yogurt with granola and berries is my fave snack ever, I could pretty much live off of it.

  30. thebreakfastdiaries

    Your breakfast looks amazing. I love egg sandwich-type things in the morning, so filling and super yummy!

  31. redletterDaye

    I love! hummus! Lately I’ve been eating the red pepper sabra with eggs and veggie scrambles and it makes it taste so decadent!

  32. I love the look of all of your foods here – and I am so glad to have found your blog! Thanks for stopping by mind so I could do so πŸ™‚

  33. Trader Joe’s Chocolate = Jealousy. I’m impressed that you can make it to having only one piece at a time! I’m more of a 3…4…5ish….sorta….um….yes.

    • I usually have a row, too, but I was down to the last piece haha. They always have it at the front where you’re checking out, and it’s so hard to resist!;) Thanks for visiting!

  34. Hummus wraps are ALWAYS a delicious, go to lunch for me πŸ™‚ It’s just simple yet so darn good.

  35. That egg and toast looks pretty good!

  36. This looks like a delicious day of eats. I’ll take two of everything please. Including your cute little puppy. He’s adorable, even if he’s a bit mischievous.

  37. Great pictures!! Your puppy is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! πŸ™‚

  38. Those are some really good snacks! I didn’t even know about healthy surprise box until now πŸ˜›

  39. Your breakfast looks very similar to my usual fare. So good!

    And your dog is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

