WIAW- Lately

Good morning! Zazu can’t seem to get out of bed this morning (nor can I!). He makes me laugh a million times daily:)

wiawa

This week is flying by, although that’s probably due to the fact that we had an awesome 3 day weekend!

The theme of this week’s WIAW is everything I have been doing around here the last week! Let’s get it started πŸ™‚

Lately I have been…juicing! I’ve juiced almost every day this week with breakfast. The combo below is my classic blend, and I love the tang from the lemon. Basically I compile a bunch of produce, and watch this:

wiaw juice b4

turn into this:

wiawjuice

Yum!

Lately I have been… listening to my body. I was still hungry after this breakfast of Hummus+Avo combo on 1/2 of an English muffin,Β so I made another. And felt amazing!

wiawavocado

Lately…I have been really focusing on photography, and working on soft lighting and tones like in this pic. I’m lucky enough to have a nice camera, and figured I might as well learn to use it to its full capability!

wiawcamera

Lately… I have been loving cinnamon. The morning’s breakfast held me over well, but I did sneak in a few handfuls of these amazing GF Cinnamon Skinny Crisps.

wiawskinnycrisps

Lately…I have been packing my lunch the night before. It’s always a nightly debate (should I spend 5 minutes or go to bed right now?), but it’s so worth it in the morning! Lunch was chicken hummus avo veggie tacos, packed to school on lots of icepacks.

wiawlunch

Lately… I have been loving Mexican food (a little random haha). For dinner, we stopped by Chipotle-holy yum! I was especially happy when the nice lady gave me a mountain good size serving of guacamole, which is hidden under lettuce. The last 3 times I’ve been there, I’ve gotten seriously skimped on the guac haha. #avocadoproblems

chipotle

Lately…I have been reading for fun! I used to all the time, but we get assigned so many school books now that it’s hard to find the time. There’s always time for cookbooks around here!

wiaw books

Lately….I have been learning lessons. Both life lessons, and little lessons. Little lessons as in when you make a giant delicious oatmeal chocolate chip cookie pancake…

cookie

and realize you forgot to spray the pan;) These crumbles are amazing on yogurt, though!

wiawcookiecrumbles

And a quick product loving of Orgain

wiaw orgain

TJ’s Red Lentils:

wiawlentils

and Giovanni Magnetic Hair Care:

wiaw giovanni

That’s all for today! Thanks to Jenn for hosting and have a lovely day!

Sunnie

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 50 Comments

Post navigation

50 thoughts on “WIAW- Lately

  1. Yum!! Everything looks so awesome- I so want to try those cinnamon chips. Good for you for listening to your body. It’s usually right! πŸ™‚ And I HATE that, realizing that the delicious food you made is only going to fall apart because you forgot one baby step. Have a great Wednesday, girl! Keep the beautiful photography coming! πŸ™‚

    • I think I get to excited and either skip steps in the recipe or burn myself taking it out of the oven- I might stick to just cooking for a while;) Thanks for all the compliments Abby! Happy WIAW to you, too!

  2. Crumbled pancakes are quite nice as you get to mix them into yogurt and PB in a truly delicious way haha.
    I like the sound of the ‘Amost Vegetarian’ recipe book – I think that would be good for me as I don’t eat huge amounts of meat. Let us know what it’s like!

    • Yes I definitely was sad at first but I think I like them as yogurt toppings even better!:) And I definitely will let you know- I’m not a vegetarian either (obviously haha) but try to eat more plant based when I can. Happy WIAW!

  3. Glad you listened to your body & nourished it with more nutritional and delicious meals πŸ™‚ Have a happy WIAW!

  4. Good work on listening to your body- that’s so hard to do sometimes. I am trying to do the same right now and give it the rest it seems to be screaming for. Also- I love that picture of Zazu – I feel the exact same way most mornings πŸ˜‰

  5. So many yummy foods and I like the pictures too. Well done for listening to your body, it’s pretty wise πŸ™‚

  6. Great post! Good for you for listening to your body- sometimes we just need a little more in the morning to get us through the day πŸ˜‰ And I really envy that you pack your lunch for school, I wish I would have been more health conscious back in my school days! Props!

  7. That juice looks delicious! I will definitely be looking into getting a juicer if I can afford it…I have STILL never been to Chipotle; that needs to change:)

  8. Yup, your blog name speaks for itself! So many so modern, so healthy and delish food!
    And I can’t stop smiling looking at your adorable dog! Cutie!

  9. I love Zazu, he’s the sweetest! I am a big cinnamon fan too, so I have to look for those chips!

  10. i dont have a chiptole close by me so when i pass one going somewhere i HAVE to get it, i love ittt! and good thing your listening to your body! i been getting more hungry after breakfast lately too and been trying to keep filling up

  11. Zazu is too cute! And I’m hoping to try juicing, apparently I can do it in my vitamix!

  12. I always try to make my lunch the night before too. It’s so much easier and while it’s a pain in the butt at night it’s so nice not having to worry about it in the morning!

  13. I love that you’re a juicer too! Cucumbers, cantaloupe, and ginger are some of my favorite things to juice. I also love your Chipotle bowl and all the avocado! Yum πŸ™‚ So glad tomorrow is Thursday and we got a short week this week!

  14. Loving your dog!! I try to set up some resemblance of lunch or breakfast for the next day, but sadly without a consistent schedule, things go astray.

  15. Love the pic of Zazu. Hilarious. and I hate forgetting to spray the pan!!

  16. Mmmmmm guaccamole!!!! My fav =)
    Haha I love how you turn a cooking blunder into awesomeness on top of yogurt. That’s pretty cool!
    What kind of camera do you have? I’ve been in the market for one as my blog pictures kind of suck with my phone camera.
    ps. your dog is adorbable

  17. I love packing lunches the night before. It really does save so much time and makes for a stress-free morning! I also LOVE Chipotle and their huge piles of guac πŸ˜‰ Happy Wednesday!

  18. I haven’t eaten lentils before but I am going to experiment with them because they are so affordable for me. I need to look into recipes and go buy some lentils!

  19. Ohhh Zazu so adorable!! I love that juice!! So much yum.

  20. I’ve totally been on a cinnamon kick too. I douse my oatmeal with it in the morning. Hm maybe I’m trying to disguise it for cinnamon toast crunch! Yum! I love that pic of your dog- what a cutie!

  21. Your photography really is awesome. I wish I had a cool camera to use… Just my cellphone ;( That’s okay though! Cell phones are less conspicuous πŸ™‚

  22. I LOVE chipotle! πŸ™‚ That chocolate chip oatmeal pancake looks so yummy…that might just have to be my new sunday morning breakfast treat!

  23. Haha! I forgot to spray the pan when I made cauliflower crust pizza the other night..it turned into ;’pile of pizza ingredients and bits of cauliflower’

    • That’s happened to me way to many times to count!;) Nothing was as bad as when I dropped the pumpkin pie taking it out of the oven- such a mess! Thanks for visiting:)

  24. I made pancakes for lunch today and they totally turned into a hot crumbly mess. I still enjoyed them though. That way you can mix them up with tons of things like yogurt. I like your camera. I just got a new camera and I’m still learning how to work it to its fullest potential!

    • I’ve had my camera for 5 years now and am just figuring out how to take really good pictures- it’s so fun once you start to learn how! And pancakes are hard to beat in any shape of form:) Happy WIAW!

  25. I always pack my lunch the night before! It’s such a pain to do it in the morning.

  26. Yummy and healthy eats! Love Chipotle, especially when they give you a big ol scoop of guac!!

  27. Yum…I need to make that breakfast! I am also loving red lentils right now…actually, I think I am a bit obsessed! πŸ˜‰

  28. I’m a big fan of going back for seconds if I’m still feeling peckish after a meal – there’s nothing worse than finishing and being left unsatisfied. Good for you for listening to your body, hun πŸ™‚ I have to say that I’m incredibly jealous over your Chipotle meal (we don’t have it in Canada), and your oatmeal chocolate chip cookie pancake… crumbly or not, it looks amazing.

  29. Your dog is so cute!!! That photo is a crack up!

  30. I love that you listened when you were hungry for more breakfast πŸ™‚ And I love the look of all of these meals and snacks!

  31. All the food looks delish! Your doggie is adorable!!!

  32. Yes, yes, and yes on the juice. I love my green juice daily ❀ Nice camera, I only have a cheap point and shoot, but someday hopefully I get a decent one and work on my photography skills. I did take a buncha photography classes in college but it doesn't show at all having only a really crappy camera…

  33. I love the combo of hummus & avocado…the only thing better is adding some sliced turkey to the mix πŸ™‚

  34. Aw, Zazu is so cute!

  35. I’m a big smoothie fan and I’ve been thinking about trying juices too – your healthy juice recipe sounds delicious πŸ™‚

  36. Your WIAWs always give me so many good ideas of what to make or buy that week! I really want to make wraps for taking to school, they’re such an easy and quick option.

    I think messy pancakes are even better than pretty ones. I like making almond flour based pancakes but they sometimes don’t quite stick together in the pan. At least they taste good!

  37. Those tacos look fantastic, and I’m totally craving Chipotle now, too. Great and fairly healthy fast food fix choice. Another great WIAW, as always!

  38. I love avocados, too! Those wraps look really yummy πŸ™‚ Since I usually have the same thing for lunch every day, I’ll make a big batch at the beginning of the week, and portion it out then. While that’s cooking, I’ll also prepare my sides/snacks — fruits and veggies — and put them into their own little containers, so that it’s easy to grab and go on the day of.

  39. I need to rent that Almost Vegetarian book from the library! That perfectly describes the way that I eat πŸ™‚ Also, that juice looks delicious! I really want a juicer!!! Maybe I’ll look for one on Craigslist…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

