Tuesday Thoughts

Lately, I’ve been seeing surveys popping up on blogs everywhere, from Abby’s  to Kaity’s to Tina’s. I love reading them, so I thought I’d jump on the bandwagon for today!

1. What did you eat for breakfast?

Greek yogurt+ raspberries+ Rip’s Big Bowl Cereal! This breakfast is super easy to throw together and always keeps me going until lunch.

129yogurt

2. How much water do you drink a day?

I don’t really keep track, and tend to forget throughout the day! Drinking more water is definitely a goal of mine. Making healthy “lemonades” like this makes getting water in easier:)

surveywater

3. What is your current favorite workout?

Riding horses! Lego can definitely be a workout when he’s in a testy mood;)

lego dressage

4. How many calories do you eat a day?

I don’t keep track, but have increased them throughout the past year, like in this post:  WIAW- Now and Then

5. What are your favorite healthy snacks?

Snacks are the best! Here are my favorites:

Almond butter+fruit

Greek yogurt

Granola bars

Hummus+ veggies!

surveyalmondbutter

6. What do you usually eat for lunch?

Wraps, almond butter sandwiches, granola bars+fruit- Pretty much whatever is semi-easy to pack and eat at school!

wiawlunch

7. What is your favorite body part to strength train?

Abs- I’ve always been good at situps, as much as I dread them!

8. What is your least favorite body part to strength train?

Probably my legs- lunges are no fun.

9. What are your “bad” food cravings?

I don’t really consider it bad, but I have a major weakness for chocolate (doesn’t everyone?). Especially from Trader Joe’s.

chocolate

10. Do you take vitamins or supplements?

Just a daily multi

11. How often do you eat out?

Generally only about once a week, and I try to cook all of the other nights. I eating out though, especially at healthy places!

wiaw sep wf salad

12. Do you eat fast food?

Rarely ever, unless Chipotle counts! # guacamole addiction

chipotle

13. Who is your biggest supporter?

My family, my friends, and God! Zazu provides some pretty good laughs around here too:)

zaz2

14. Do you have a gym membership?

Nope, but I would like to eventually!

15. How many hours of sleep do you get a night?

About 7 hours

16. Do you drink alcohol?

I’m 15, so I don’t think this question applies:) (and Kombucha doesn’t count haha)

17. Do you have a workout buddy?

My sister loves to run, so we always go together! And Zazu makes sure I keep up the pace by dragging me around.

18. What is the best thing that has changed about your life since committing to a Healthy Lifestyle?

Learning how to cook real food, and how to balance healthy with delicious!

19. What was the last healthy thing you did?

Made this quinoa salad! This was the only photo I got before my camera died. Thanks, Zazu  😉

surveyquinoa

Question:

What was the last healthy thing you did?

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 34 Comments

Post navigation

34 thoughts on “Tuesday Thoughts

  1. Your posts always make me hungry! That picture of your dog is hilarious! So cute! That quinoa salad looks delicious!

  2. Lunges are the worst! I always dread having to do them, too bad they’re so good for you!

  3. It’s so cute how Zazu is always in your pictures! He knows good tasting food when he sees it!

    The last healthy thing I did was brush my teeth lol. I like to have a clean mouth and usually brush my teeth at least 2-3 times a day!

    P.S. My mom and I made your chili last night for dinner, and we both loved it! Thanks for the great recipe!

  4. You have such adorable animals! The last healthy thing I did was stop eating sweets (I was out at lunchtime) and cook some soup as soon as I returned!

  5. Fun survey! Awesome looking eats, I’m digging almond butter right now myself! I’ve never tried riding horses as exercise, heard it’s great though. Have a fab day!

  6. Yay! Thanks for the tag, girl. Gosh, I just love surveys. Your dog is freaking adorable, haha. Oh, and I forgot to tell you! I opened that TJ’s raw almond butter and it is AWESOME! It tastes so fresh and whole and has the perfect texture. Hope you’re having a great Tuesdayy!

  7. I love looking at all of your healthy meals and recipes. Chocolate is the best and I like that you said you don’t consider it bad because it is natural! A little sugar never hurt anyone in moderation 😉

  8. You take such beautiful pictures of food, for real. And that dog picture, adorable!

  9. Your food always looks amazing!! Love that you have a guacamole addiction too, I’m not the only one! And Zuzu is adoooorable 🙂

  10. Please don’t call me crazy, but I have yet to try Chipotle!

    One of my favorite restaurants to go to is Seasons 52. Seasons 52 is a fresh grill with a seasonally-inspired menu. They use natural cooking techniques such as wood-fire grilling and brick-oven cooking. You can even see the cooks at work while you eat! All of their food is just the right portion. Their caramelized vegetables are to die for! I have never felt uncomfortably full or hungry after leaving. It’s a healthy food lover’s dream!

    The last healthy thing I did was eat vegetables! 🙂

    P.S. I couldn’t find the follow button to your blog the other day, but found it last night! I’m now a proud Modern Girl Nutrition follower!

    • You are so sweet- thank you for leaving such nice comments! Oh my goodness I will definitely have to look up Seasons 52, and see if we have one anywhere nearby. I love health cafes, and carmelized veggies sound amazing:) Thanks for following!

  11. Loved reading this! And your horse is adorable, I wish I could ride! I only did when I went to summer camp!

  12. Your horse is beautiful! And the last healthy thing I did was make my own version of a chipotle burrito bowl–with cauliflower rice! Check it out 🙂

  13. Your fave snacks are the exact same as mine! 🙂

  14. This was a cute post, I learned so much about you! Is it weird that I like lunges?! Also, Chipotle doesn’t count as fast food in my book 😉

  15. Ahh, you are a whole foods girl. I am too 😀 Rips cereal is delish.

  16. Honestly I can’t believe you are 15. You have such a great future in front of you if you are already this proactive about life, goals and a healthy lifestyle in general. Most teenagers are living on french fries and Doritos! Do your friends all eat as healthy as you? Do you find it hard to live a healthy lifestyle when probably everyone around you eats junk?

    • Thank you for all the nice words Andrea! I’m lucky to have to a family interested in nutrition, but most of my friends aren’t. I don’t mind at all though and always am willing to share healthy food if they ask:) Thanks for visiting!

  17. I love how you have pics with most of your answers!

  18. I love these surveys. They’re such fun and you can really learn a lot about someone.
    The last healthy thing I did was eat dinner: broccoli quiche and baked sweet potato fries. I also did a mixed martial arts class at the gym today.

  19. The BOY and I just made a healthy dinner together. I love your survey…so fun to learn more about you! I too am a huge TJ’s dark chocolate fan!

  20. I STILL haven’t been to chipotle grill yet! Although I don’t live anywhere near one 🙂 But still!

  21. I’m trying to drink more water throughout the day, but I find it’s hard. I end up chugging a bunch of it in the evening to compensate.

  22. I am pretty sure we have the same Camelbak water bottle! 😉 I love it and would be absolutely lost without it. I am horrible about remembering to drink water, so I find that if I carry my bottle with me everywhere that I go I drink a lot more. I am trying my best to drink as much as I can, but it can still be quite the challenge for me.

  23. The super nosy part of me thanks you for this survey :mrgreen: I don’t know what it is, but I secretly (or not) love learning about the healthy habits of others. The last healthy thing I did? Hmm. Well, the healthy thing that I’m about to do is turn off the computer and go to sleep early… so I guess that counts? 🙂

  24. I love reading blogger’s surveys! This is a good one… I might just have to steal it for myself 🙂

  25. kimthevegan www.rockmyvegansocks.vaskor.ca

    Ooh this is the first survey I’ve read actually, but I quite like it and may borrow it for my own blog =)
    The last healthy thing I did was 5 minutes ago. I just got back from riding my bike to and from the gym (and the workout at the gym of course!).

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

