Whole Foods Finds!

Our fridge was getting down to condiments and almondmilk after skipping a grocery shopping trip, so last night on our way home we stopped by Whole Foods to pick up a few staples! Going there is always a treat:)

Zazu was especially happy that we went…he is an olympic athlete when it comes to destroying Whole Foods and Trader Joe’s bags!

131zazubag

He calls it recycling. I call it making a mess.

131zazubag2

We got staples along with a few new finds!

Produce: Apples, tangerines, avocados, carrots, beets, greens, onions, etc.

131 porduce

Carrot close up! These are so pretty, and I definitely want to try to grow them this year.

131carrots

Bulk Bin: Dried apples, Carob energy squares, Rip’s Big Bowl Cereal for yogurt

131bulk

Prepared Food: Orzo, Sweet Potato Latkes, and Curried Chicken Salad, unpictured salad:)

131deli

Dairy: Wallaby Greek- the BEST yogurt ever

131wallaby

Random: Sweet potatos, ACV, tomatoes

k131vinegar

We also picked up almond milk, chicken, burgers, drinks and a plenty of other things and our bill was less than $80-I was really surprised at the checkout! Maybe we should stop calling it Whole Paycheck haha.

With all the produce we have now, I’m looking forward to making some veggie-filled dinners coming up:) Let me know your suggestions!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 44 Comments

Post navigation

44 thoughts on “Whole Foods Finds!

  1. I want to go to Whole Foods now and stock up, your produce looks great and I definitely want to try curried chicken salad!

  2. Awesome finds! Those carrots are gorgeous! You’re so lucky to live close to a Whole Foods 🙂

  3. Love the pic of Zazu! Enjoy all the good foods 🙂

  4. All of your goodies look amazing! Zazu is hysterical!

  5. I have never had that type of music, now I have to try it

  6. Those carob energy squares sound insane! What a great haul 🙂

  7. Amanda

    The carob energy squares look good! I wish we had a Whole Foods around here, but then my wallet might not be too happy.

  8. Ughh I wish there was a whole foods where I live! You picked up so many great things. I definitely want to try growing carrots this year as well!

  9. Looks like your frig is going to be a lot prettier than mine! lol I need to do a big trip! Love the pics ♥

  10. I heart whole foods 🙂

  11. I didn’t know Wallaby made Greek yogurt! Yum.

  12. cryssy

    I love posts like this! Please do more, with trader joes too please! 🙂

  13. great post! just made a two hour trip to both whole foods and trader joes the other day! can’t get enough!

  14. kimthevegan www.rockmyvegansocks.vaskor.ca

    Aw man I love Whole Foods. I can’t believe you managed all of that under $80. I go in hoping to only spend $50… but usually end up spending around $75-$100. Ah well. It’s my one guilty pleasure.
    I have not seen those carob things – they look awesome! I seriously love heirloom carrots – coloured things are way more fun to eat ;p I find them at my Farmer’s Market every Saturday – I’m lucky!
    If you are looking for some veggie-filled meals, trot on over to my blog =)

  15. Wow sounds like you got a lot for $80. I love those carrots- looks great

  16. Wow! What great finds! The carrots are absolutely gorgeous. Zazu is adorable 🙂

  17. oooh I’m gonna have to find those sweet potato latkes!

  18. Oh how I wish we had Whole Foods up here. Sadly, the only time I get to go is when I’m down in the States, but you’d better believe it basically tops my list of places to see while I’m travelling 😀

  19. Nice finds! The carrots look wonderful, I would make a hearty soup out of them!

  20. I love rainbow carrots. They are so pretty (and appealing food always tastes better, am I right?? ;)) and just so fun to eat!

  21. I love Whole Foods 🙂 Definitely more expensive than the typical grocery store but I think it’s worth it in the long run… Looks like you got some great stuff!

  22. Going to Whole Foods is always a treat for me too! My mom and I just went on a little shopping expedition there this morning when we were out and about. One of the items we picked up was Ezekiel’s Sprouted Grain Tortillas! I can’t wait to try them. Those carrots are gorg! Enjoy all of your Whole Foods finds!

  23. I’ve never tried that brand of yogurt! I’ll have to keep an eye out!

  24. Yum!!! Grocery stores are way more fun for me than they should be… Can’t wait to see you whip up with all of this! Have a great weekend, girl 🙂

  25. Zazu is so cute! My parents dog loves to rip up wrapping paper. 🙂 What beautiful carrots! The curried chicken salad looks great too. Have a great weekend!

  26. haha my cats are the same with bags lol! I’ve never tried that yogurt before, but alwaysss see it lol glad to know it’s good!

  27. Funny! My cat loves to play in the empty 24-pack soda boxes.

  28. even though my wallet hates me, going to whole foods is like a day out for me i love it haha.. those carrots are gorgeous! i tried to grow them 2 summers already and they are either a inch long or are all curvy and thin from rocks getting in the way lol so good luck with them!!

  29. Whole Foods can be surprisingly cheap, especially if you buy sale items or their store brand. Though I love the store so much I don’t mind splurging sometime, especially on the salad bar!

    Those carrots are gorgeous!

  30. Whole foods is the best!! Unfortunately we don’t have trader joes up here in canada 😦 My cats and dogs love the paper bags too lol its funny how they prefer that over their toys.

  31. wow! seriously very nice!

  32. You had me at Whole Foods! I love that store and was there last night!
    I didn’t see those carrots though…I may have to go back. And those carob squares are my favorites. Have you tried the ones with goji berries? They are awesome! What do you do with your ACV?

  33. I have only been to Whole Foods once, and I didn’t buy much, but it was a nice store for sure! Looks like you got some delicious eats.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

