Friday Photos

Yesterday was one of those really really good days. And while I didn’t write a post, I was a good little blogger and snapped pictures all day!

Starting with a breakfast of steel cut oats, almond butter, and a raspberry protein smoothie. So good every time.

21breakfast

Lunch included a chicken hummus veggie sandwich and a baby orange. I piled it on Canyon Bakehouse bread- review coming soon! This combo really doesn’t get old.

canyonbakehousehummus

After school, I rode the ponies- she must have been ready for the weekend because she was yawning all day. Clearly, somebody need a coffee!:)

peccy!

I also snacked on these samples that came yesterday. I can’t wait to share this review and giveaway with you guys soon!

way better simple sunny

Remember those colorful carrots from Thursday? I made them into a tamari ginger salad last night, which turned out as amazing as it did pretty!

21salad

Giant sweet potatoes and chicken were also on the menu- The other potato isn’t even a small one, either! It was a good thing they were humongous, because my mom accidentally left them in the oven for 6 hrs. They were kind of like sweet potato pudding…accidental successes are always the best:)

21sweetpotato

Dessert a few hours later was PB, Chocolate, and Banana all piled high on a GF English muffin. Enough said.

21choclate

And I think this pretty much sums it all up..

funny_weekend

(source)

Happy Saturday!

Sunnie

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 40 Comments

Post navigation

40 thoughts on “Friday Photos

  1. mm a massive but delicious looking potato!

  2. Your salad looks so colourful and fresh – reminds me of summer! And um.. your dessert. WHY haven’t I ever done that? Yummo, I am going to have that tonight. FOR SURE. Happy Weekend!

  3. This all looks so yummy! Glad you had a good day! x

  4. I could eat a sweet potato with every single meal!

  5. I’ve been eating hummus chicken sammies all week because you keep blogging about them haha. SO. GOOD.

  6. Love that potato! LOL

  7. Holy potato!! Looks like the pony was getting ready to eat that big thing!

  8. That breakfast looks yummy! And that is an awesome snack combo I must try!

  9. Accidental successes are always the best!

    Happy weekend!

  10. I love giant sweet potatoes 🙂 perfect way to carb up as far as I’m concerned!

  11. deniliese

    This post just made me sooo hungry!

  12. I have seen those snacks in the stores several times lately and have always been curious about them. I cannot wait for your review and the giveaway :).

  13. That is such a good idea for a dessert! I like to put peanut butter on apple slices and sprinkle a few chocolate chips on top.

  14. That all looks amazing! I want to come to your house to eat! 🙂

  15. Love Canyon Bakehouse bread!

  16. Courtney @ Star Systemz

    I am excited to grab the last bit of large potatoes! I love the pb and chocolate recipe looks delicious :-). My favorite snack right now is seaweed I could eat it all day :-). Love and Shine Courtstar

  17. Oh wow, everything looks delicious.

  18. Mmmm that dessert looks awesome =)

  19. 1) I love giant sweet potatoes! They are the best 🙂 2) That dessert looks delicious! I never thought of adding chocolate to my peanut butter, banana, waffle/English muffin combo. YES YES YES!

  20. Oatmeal is the perfect way to start the day, and nut butter, chocolate, and banana is a perfect way to end it 🙂 Hope you’re having a fabulous weekend, hun!

  21. Love, love sweet potatoes! PB Banana chocolate…yum 😀

  22. ok so I’m really happy we found each other because I’m soo in love your with your blog as well!!!! I love seeing all of your meals for the day, it’s definitely inspirational and everything looks so good!! can’t wait to keep following your food adventures 🙂

  23. everything looks sooo good! that smoothie and salad look delicious! it turned out soo pretty with those carrots!

  24. Those pictures are great ! Sweet potato tortilla chips – count me in!!! 🙂

  25. Pingback: Beautiful Blogger Award <3 | Healthnut Nutrition

  26. Your salad is beautiful and your dessert is my idea of a good time!

  27. Oh my gosh, your english muffin snack looks DELICIOUS! I need to get myself some english muffins pronto 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

