WIAW-Classics

TGIW!

Why? Because it’s WIAW, thanks to Jenn over at Peas and Crayons!

Before I start, go enter my Way Better Snacks giveaway if you haven’t already:)

Here’s yesterday’s eats:

1.) Steel cut oats+Honey+Banana+Almond Butter. So simple but so good, every time! Another spoonful of almond butter on the side

25oats

2.) GF bread+hummus+chicken+veggies with an apple and black bean chips.  Maybe I should start switching it up, but then again, if it isn’t broken, why fix it?;)

25lunch

3.) Greek yogurt with blueberries and vanilla protein powder

25yogurt

Then I went to the ponies!

Speaking of horses, who else loved the Budweiser commercial this year? I saw it over on Amanda’s blog- so sweet!

budweiser-clydesdale-super-bowl-ad-1-600x450

4.) Chicken Barley Soup (x2)+ Avocado Salad. My Grandma made this soup and it was amazing. I know it’s stereotypical, but grandmas seriously always have the best soups.

25soup

Followed by 2 dark chocolates– because everything is better with chocolate:)

25chocolate

Product loving this week is all about tomatoes:

Bionaturae Organic No Salt Added Tomatoes have been  perfect in chilis, and

Cedar’s Sundried Tomato and Basil Hummus is just as good as it sounds!

25 productloving

Last but no least, my favorite cosmetic this week is coconut oil! You just have to use a tiny bit on a Q-tip. It’s perfect for getting mascara smudges off.

25coconutoil

Only 2 days until Friday:) Have a great day!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 41 Comments

Post navigation

41 thoughts on “WIAW-Classics

  1. On Sunday my friends thought I was crazy because I literally cried during the commercial lol! Gmas always make the best soup! I love coconut oil. I use it as a moisturizer too its the best thing!

  2. I’m a coconut oil fiend! I use it in food, drinks, in my hair, on my face, and all over my body. Seriously I drown in it. But I had no idea that it could de-smudge me! THanks for sharing the tip!

  3. Sounds like a delicious day of eating! Hummus is one of my favorite snacks. And coconut oil rocks!

  4. I’ve totes been copying your chicken+hummus sammies! I mentioned you in my post today actually 😛

  5. Huh, I’ve never thought to try coconut oil as an eye makeup remover, great idea!

  6. Grandmas really do make the best soup – All of them! I can’t tell you how obsessed I have become with coconut oil lately too. I eat it, use it for my face, my body, errrrthang. 😀 Happy Wednesday!

  7. Oh, Sunnie – your food is awesome, but coconut oil is the best! In everything and with everything! Food, skin, hair – it does wonders to anything!

  8. Great tip on the coconut oil, will have to give it a go. Why change your food? It’s perfectly balanced and healthy! I tend to eat the same a lot but it is what my body likes!

  9. You will always win me over with your oatmeal pictures. Add bananas and I’m sold. I totally love coconut oil, too. In the summer I always used to rub it all over me before I went out because lotion made me too greasy haha.

  10. mmm that breakfast sounds awesome. I *love* the budweiser commercial – so cute!
    Oh and that is a great tip for coconut oil =)

  11. now I want to buy hummus.. it has been too long

  12. who knew coconut oil could work so well as a make-up remover! how cool!

  13. I eat the same things all the time, unless I’m making dinner for friends I normally eat the same. Loved the Budweiser ad!

  14. I like to eat the same thing for lunch too. I agree- if you still like it, might as well keep eating it!

  15. I loved that Budweiser commercial too. It gave me chills.

    And coconut oil is an awesome make up remover. I use it everyday!

  16. Your steel-cut oats look so good, One of my fave breakfast items.

  17. deniliese

    I’m curious, what kind of camera do you use?

  18. I love using coconut oil as a make-up remover, I use it as a face moisturizer too, it makes my skin feel so soft!

  19. A.

    do you have the recipe for the soup? looks amazing!

    • I’m planning on asking my grandma for the recipe when I see her again! I had it again for dinner tonight and it was even better:) Thanks for the comment!

  20. I put banana in my oatmeal this morning which i never do and it was really good! Thanks for reminding me to try new things with my oatmeal 🙂

  21. I love the bio nature tomatoes, and grandma’s do make the best soup, stereotypical or not.

  22. love greek yogurt and berries:) You should try my oatmeal recipe I posted yesteday 😉 As for coconut oil that is like a staple of mine its amazig for everything. Although lately I have been using argon oil and jojoba oil too which are also pretty fabulous haha

  23. trainingformylife

    I literally teared up when I saw that commercial – so sweet!

  24. Your pictures are so professional looking (and your food looks delicious-especially breakfast)! I need to work on mine.

  25. Yet another reason to LOVE coconut oil. Who knew it was so versatile?? 🙂

  26. I remember when I was little, my mom would make me a bowl of oats with just milk and a sprinkle of brown sugar and cinnamon for breakfast. It was so simple, but so, so good. My oats have been all sorts of crazy lately, but I’m pretty sure it’s time to go back to the basics. All of your eats look delicious 🙂

  27. Amazing makeup remover I use it as moisturizer and hair masks too! Food looks great and I sweat grandmas do make the best soup they must add more heart! Love and shine Courtstar

  28. Girl thank you!!! I had NEVER known coconut oil could be used as makeup remover. How awesome 🙂

  29. I buy the Cedar’s brand too, but have yet to see Sundried Tomato and Basil Hummus at my local grocery store! We buy the Spinach Artichoke and Garden Vegetable.

    What kind of protein powder do you use?

  30. I love using coconut oil on my skin, but for some reason it never occurred to me to use it as makeup remover! I’m totally going to now – I’m allergic to practically everything else. Thanks for the idea! 🙂

  31. What great eats 🙂 Where did you get the blueberries on your yogurt? They’re adorable! Are they a wild variety?

  32. mm I always look forward to hearing about your meals of the day 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

