It’s the Little Things in Life

First of all,Β Happy Friday!

Here’s a few things I’ve been happy about this week!

Happy is waking up to this face. Even if he stole another pair of socks.

zazu2

Happy is making dinner for the family. On the menu: Sea salt and herb crusted salmon, quinoa, beets, and avocado collard wraps (which are way better than they sound!)

25dinner

Happy is making a sweet potato carrot ginger soup that comes out completely gross, then adding half an avocado and a pinch of salt and turning it into a bowl of amazing.

lydiasorganicssoup

Happy is when someone generously buys you a ridiculous amount of hummus πŸ™‚Β I haven’t tried any of these flavors, either-yum!

17hummus

Happy is reading the Bible.

christian-holy-bible-background

Happy is not having to set my alarm for 5:30. Weekends, I love you.

photo

Happy is finding “Boo”, who has the title of the cutest dog in America! If that doesn’t make you smile, I don’t know what will<3

Boo-the-dog-

(source)

Also, you should go check out these Healthy Breakfast IdeasΒ from Alisha’s blog. I can’t decide which one sounds best!

I’m off to make breakfast and then go take care of the ponies. Another reason to be happy!

Have a lovely Friday to you all!

Sunnie

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 40 Comments

Post navigation

40 thoughts on “It’s the Little Things in Life

  1. i love that roasted eggplant flavor, one of my all time favorites.

  2. We sell “Boo” at the clothing store I work at! All of the little girls love him πŸ˜‰

  3. Your dog is adorable! I definitely know what having a sock hoarding puppy is like πŸ™‚

  4. PUPPPPPYYYY. Happy Friday Sunnie!

  5. That dog is freakin’ adorable and tell me how we have almost the same title! I came to your blog after I posted my post (which I already did last night). Lmao. Well, I guess great minds think a like. Have a good weekend πŸ™‚

  6. All of those hummus flavors sound delicious, but I would especially love to try the roasted eggplant variety. Yum!!

  7. That dog is soooo adorable! I need to get a dog. Happy Friday!

  8. Mmmm! Salmon – making me hungry!!

  9. The avocado collard wraps is brilliant and sounds incredible! And that dog is quite possibly the cutest little thing I’ve ever seen- it looks just like a stuffed animal! Thanks so much for the shout out! You’re the sweetest!

  10. That little puppy is the cutest!

  11. Um, Boo is precious! Love that. I’ve never tried any of those hummus flavors either, but the roasted red pepper by that company is very good. It’s great how avocado just fixes everything!

  12. I used to be sooo obsessed with Boo..the cutest Pomeranian EVER! FREE HUMMUS!!? What a score!

  13. Those hummus flavors look delicious!!!!

  14. Everytime I come to your page I get hungry! That soup looks delish πŸ™‚ And I LOVE Boo.. such a cutie!

  15. BOOOO so cute! omg that salmon meal looks fab. so does the soup! that hummus looks great. i’ve never tried those flavors but garlic & chive sounds right up my alley.

  16. Hmmm, looking at that picture of your dinner made me SO hungry!!! πŸ™‚

  17. I can’t believe how popular that little doggie has become! Can’t say I’m surprised… what a cutie! Your pup looks so sweet!

    So, what exactly is the avocado wrap? Looks like a great way to get some more dark greens in the diet! Is it just pieces of avocado wrapped inside the collards – or do you mix it with something? Thanks!! Enjoy your weekend!

  18. Mmm that salmon looks amazing!

  19. not having to set your alarm is the best feeling!! i loveee the garlic and chive hummus ! i still havent tried the eggplant one, gotta get on that ! that dog is so damn cute i want it!!

  20. I love BOO! Cutest dog ever πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to sleep inn tomorrow, no alarm is the best.

  21. Boo is adorable! So is Zazu, man I just love dogs. Sunny have you received the coconut oil yet that you won in the giveaway?

  22. Runner Girl Eats

    Boo instantly makes any day better. too cute. I have def fixed recipes gone wrong just by smothering it in avocado. Avocado fixes everything πŸ™‚

  23. My sister is obsessed with Boo, but I have to admit he’s a really adorable dog! I love not having to set my alarm either, it feels so great to sleep as long as my body wants.

  24. I don’t set alarms at the weekend unless I’m going running. I love just waking up when I wake up naturally. Usually it’s not too late, like 8 or 9. But it’s just soo luxurious!
    That dog is soooo cute. How adorable!!

  25. Cute! Such a little puff ball. It’s amazing what fatty foods like avocados can do to a recipe – good decision! Hope you have a fabulous day. πŸ™‚

  26. avocodo collard wraps definitely sound intriguing to me..another great post!

  27. There’s something special about making food for others! It’s even better when it’s enjoyed together! πŸ™‚ I have to agree with the other bloggers that commented on the avocado collard wraps. The wraps definitely sparked my interest!

    Zazu+ Boo= total cuteness!

    Happy Friday!

  28. Is there anything that avocado can’t fix? And Zazu is so cute! He definitely has the innocent “puppy dog face” perfected!

    Hope you’re having a great weekend!

  29. I love that brand of hummus! So good!

  30. If you think ‘Boo’ is cute, check out ‘Mr. Winkle’! He is adorable. I think the website is ‘whoismrwinkle.com’ but do a Google search to be sure πŸ™‚ He seriously looks like a stuffed animal!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

