MGN Behind the Scenes

What happens around my blog that doesn’t get published?

To start, behind the scenes there’s the embarrassing mountain of granola bars that seem to be growing into a collection. Is this normal?

bloggranolabars

Behind the scenes, there’s always these guys. They somehow grow and multiply, and before I know it there’s the infamous dish mountain!

blogdishes

Behind the scenes, we have plenty of fun during photo shoots. Zazu thinks he should be included. I do not. But occasionally, I let him play along like in this picture- look at that face!

blogdog2

And hummus by the container spoonful? That happens quite a bit around here too:)

bloghummus

Behind the scenes, there’s my growing magazine collection that’s making my room look like that Hoarders show. I must have 50 cooking magazines in there!

blogmagazines

And we can’t forget the time I almost burned the house down with a pot of beans…yep.

burn beans

Finally, there’s the behind the scenes recipe flops. This banana nut muffin might look good, but even Zazu didn’t want it! Haha

blogmuffinflop

But there’s always good eats and good times:)

24beets2

I also want to thank my readers for all of the lovely comments you always leave. They make my day:)

Have an amazing Friday!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 45 Comments

Post navigation

45 thoughts on “MGN Behind the Scenes

  1. your food just always looks so freaking good. I have never tried uber bars before… recommend?

  2. The dishes seem to pile up fast around here too! I always joke that it looks like a tornado hit the kitchen after I’m done baking/cooking. And the bar stash? Totally normal. Or at least I think so!

    Happy Friday 🙂

  3. We have crazy piles of dishes, too. I swear that they multiply when I’m not looking.

    Also, I love the doggy photo! So cute!

  4. Haha I just love your dog. And I totally eat peanut butter by the spoon full like you do with humus- yum!

  5. What a fun post! I have the same issue with magazines, they accumulate & I CANNOT read them all! I would gladly take some of those Lara Uber Bars off your hands 🙂

  6. You have the cutest darn puppy dog!! 🙂

    I also have a huge collection of protein bars. In fact, I have an entire container dedicated toward them. It may be a slight problem ;).

  7. I love this “behind the scenes” post – its so true. People don’t really see all the dishes bloggers have, or the recipe fails (well, sometimes they see that)! I swear I take a zillion photos daily and use maybe 3-5 of them.. if that. So pathetic. Zazu is the cutest!

    • Definitely not pathetic!:) I go through whole camera memory cards in a week- then I have to go back and delete the 800 photo flops haha. Hope you had a great day!

  8. Haha I can relate to soo much of this post Sunnie!

  9. This was a great post! It is nice to know that I am not the only one with a mound of dishes at home that needs to be washed!

  10. Love this post! It made me hungry 🙂

  11. Happy Friday, love<3

  12. hahaha I can relate to dish mountain! And I hate recipe flops!

  13. I’m the same with the magazines …. cooking magazines are the bestest!! I have so many fitness magazines lying around :/ have a great friday! 🙂

  14. Love the post. I’m with you on hoarding, my grain and legume collection just keeps growing faster then me consuming them!!!

  15. I love it! And I love cooking mags too 🙂
    Happy Friday!

  16. Haha I love this post! Good to know you are human ;p
    I’m with you on the dishes… I *love* cooking and trying new recipes and sometimes have every since square inch of counter space covered with dishes by the time I’m done haha.
    And your dog is super cute!!!!!

  17. So jealous of all of your granola bars!

  18. LOVE the granola bar collection. That’s a big pile of happiness right there in itself. You’re going to do such great things with this Nutrition/cooking passion you’ve got going on. You are going places, that’s for sure 🙂 Have a fantastic weekend!

  19. Prayers and Apples

    hehe too cute! i’ve burned some serious popcorn behind the scenes at my blog 😉 ..guess that’s what you get for popping it yourself! 🙂

  20. Hummus by the spoon is totally OK 🙂

  21. That picture of Zazu with the fruit just melts my heart. Love getting a behind the scenes look into the little oddities behind MGN 🙂 Happy Friday, girlie!!

  22. I like this post! and your dog is adorable 🙂

  23. I loved this post! It makes me feel a bit more normal knowing that I’m not the only one burning things occasionally and having recipe fails which is always a bummer. but hummus by the spoonful sure makes things better 😛

  24. I have a collection of granola bars too! I’ve been giving them to my family to eat- some are getting close to an expiration date! One time, I almost burned down the house when I was making oatmeal on the stove top. Okay, it wasn’t that drastic, but I did completely ruin the pot! Happy Friday!

  25. You are so funny! Great blog post idea!
    I def put my dirty dish pictures on the blog but should prob leave them out…ha ha!

  26. You have the absolute cutest doggie!!!! oh my goodness 🙂 And I have the same problem with dishes, There have been days where I swear I do the dishes like 4 times and I still have a mountain at the end of the day! Hahaha! We have that ‘hoarders’ problem too, but with cookbooks (an entire shelf of just cookbooks we’ve bought in the last 2 years) and recipes printed from online (not 1, not 2, but 4 binderfuls haha). Wonderful post 🙂

    • Thank you Lacey! Don’t even get me started on the cookbooks- our whole bookshelf is full to the brim;) And the never-ending dish mountain is my arch enemy haha. One of these days I’ll learn to clean as I cook!

  27. I’ll have to look for that magazine!

  28. Ha you should see the kitchen of a Mom of two crazy boys! BTW, just tested out the Way Better Snacks based on your good review. Yum, LOVED them! http://www.colorushealthy.com

  29. For reals, I love Zazu.

  30. Love the post 🙂 I have a huge stack of magazines growing too. I know that I rarely use them but I like to keep them around…just in case 😉

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

