Weekend Snapshots

Hi there!

This weekend was amazing. I vote for installing a day in between Saturday and Sunday, though;)

Here’s just a few weekend highlights!

Blueberry Cocoa Smoothie Bowl:

1 frozen banana, 1 c. almondmilk, 1 T. flax, 1/2 c. frozen blueberries, 1/2 sc. Vega chocolate protein powder, handful spinach. So easy, so good!

blueberry chocolate smoothie

Getting to show the ponies this weekend and having all the practice pay off! They always make me smile.

lego pic2

Hummus. Lots of hummus. Paired with the rest of the Way Better chips.

hummus

Watching Zazu stare at himself in the mirror! Such a ham.

zazumirror

Roasting brussels with olive oil, salt, pepper, and 21-Seasoning Salute. Yum! I used to hate them, but it really is all about how they are prepared.

brussels

An amazing dinner from Greens & Proteins. Love love love that place. Salmon, steamed kale, white beans, balsamic reduction, and half of a Green Shake.

greensandproteins

Trying Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut Butter for the first time. I could do serious damage on the jar (hence, I bought a packet haha)

justins

Having the ginormous coconut oil that I won in Maria’s giveaway arrive! Now I just have to think of something to do with it…suggestions?

coconut oil

Speaking of giveaways, congrats to the random winner of my Lydia’s Organics giveaway, Madeline Brubaker! Thank you to all who entered and I have another giveaway coming soon!

One last thing: this was my 200th post! How did that happen?

Hope you had a great weekend:)

Sunnie

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 26 Comments

Post navigation

26 thoughts on “Weekend Snapshots

  1. when i think of hummus now you fully come to mind, garlic lovers sound great!

  2. MMM I love hazelnut butter! That looks amazing!

  3. treat yourself to a relaxing bath and then slather lots of coconut oil on your skin to help soften adn hydrate! I also love it as an eye makeup remover, hair mask and shaving cream.. question I guess is what cant you do with coconut oil 🙂

  4. You pony looks great at the show! So much marvellous. I’ve never tried hazelnut butter, will have to give it a go!

  5. Looks like a fantastic weekend! That restaurant sounds awesome, too! Ugh, Justin’s PB mmmmm… Did you know he makes candy bars too? Haha something I would know 😉

  6. Haha, I am in total favor of adding in a day in between Saturday and Sunday. I wonder how we can go about making this happen?? 😉

    I think brussel sprouts just might be my favorite vegetable to roast. Yum!!

  7. YAAAY you finally got it!! I seriously just eat it by the spoonful or use it as a lotion, lip balm, and even oil pull (a form of brushing your teeth with it).

  8. Lovely weekend! The hazelnut butter sounds awesome!

  9. Everything looks delicious as usual! Love the pic of your dog, so cute! I wish they didn’t add sugar to those hazelnut butters..that’s the only thing I don’t like!

  10. 200th post? Eee! Such a huge accomplishment 😀 Here’s to many, many more. And that picture of Zazu is just too cute. My dog usually just ignores the mirror, so seeing Zazu ham it up is adorable 🙂

  11. i gotta try that hazelnut butter still ! yumm.. i been on such a brussel sprout kick this wk i been making them nonstop, the best!

  12. LOVE chocolate hazelnut butter.

  13. Congrats on the 200th post!
    My roommate is an avid hiker and has a lot of Justin’s nut butter around in our room – it’s great for days when I have class through lunch!!

  14. I used to dislike Brussels sprouts growing up and now they are one of my favorite vegetables!

  15. I really want to try Justin’s hazelnut butter but I have never seen it in the stores! Maybe whole foods?

  16. Congrats on your 200th post. That’s amazing and lad to hear about your success at the show. Hard work always pays off.

  17. mmm brussel sprouts. congrats on 200!

  18. Happy 200th post!

    I vote for installing a day in between Saturday and Sunday too! What shall we call it? A smoothie in a bowl sounds like a fun way to have a smoothie! I’m all about eating out of a bowl!

    Greens & Proteins sounds right up my alley! I love a healthy restaurant!

  19. I love weekend posts and seeing what everyone got up to! It is amazing how fast the weekends just fly by. It looks like you have some great weather where you are. Im looking forward to trying out that smoothie bowl!

  20. Yay for the 200th post 🙂 Those are some amazing eat and totally put mine to shame 😦 You’re totally right about Brussel Sprouts- it’s all about how they’re cooked as they can be a hit or a miss 😦

  21. AmyS

    Congrats on post 200! I just got a jar of coconut oil so I’ll be looking to see how you use yours too!

  22. Mmm fun eats. I triple love roasted brussel sprouts!
    What “not” to do with coconut oil is a better question. I love using it to sauté my veggies when I’m making a curry or macaroni & veggies. It’s awesome in desserts too! I make macaroons with it. Yum yum.

  23. Oh my lord zazu is hilarioussss. & I feel ya on the hummus eating- literally just put my salad into the (sort of) almost empty hummus jar for lunch today. Congrats on the ponies and 200th post!

  24. Riding ponies looks fun! Looks like it was a gorgeous day out too!

    I’ve heard coconut oil is good in stir fry—also good for your hair too :P!

  25. Hummus always makes the weekend better 🙂 I like to buy the Justin’s packets too because I, too, could do major damage on the jar! Love nut butter!

  26. hey Sunnie! For awesome caramelized bananas try cooking them over low heat in coconut oil! Soooo delicious 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

