VitaTops Review and Giveaway!!

Giveaway Closed- Congrats to Simone Slater!

There were two breakfasts that I always had at least a few times a week growing up-

1.) White rice with honey and creamer

2.) Muffins with honey and milk

I still love both of these childhood breakfasts often, but majority of the time I just sub in healthier alternatives! In example, white rice becomes brown rice or quinoa, creamer is replaced with milk or almondmilk, and sugary muffins are swapped out for homemade ones or healthier brands like for instance VitaLicious.

So when VitaLicious recently asked if I wanted to review their new Carrot Cake VitaTops, I didn’t hesitate to say yes:) What is Vitalicious? Let’s start with the benefits:

vitatopinfo

High fiber and protein? 15 vitamins? Pretty impressive for a muffin top, right? (That sounded weird). Anyways, I  nearly didn’t get to try them, since Zazu was out in the yard when the box came in! I found him attempting to chew it up and rescued it just in time:)

vitatopdamage

The first one I plain and loved it! They were super soft and tasted just like carrot cake complete with raisins and a cinnamon-y flavor.

vitatop

They were also really good-sized for 100 calories!

vitatopsideview

For school last week, I packed them frozen into lunches and let them thaw. They are actually pretty filling with their 9 grams of fiber, so I ended up having this one after school- so good!

vitatoplunch

I also loved them like this.

1.) Toast

vitatoptoaster

2.) Spread with good quality cream cheese

vitatopcreamcheese

And I couldn’t end this review without crumbling them over yogurt! What don’t I put into yogurt? 😉

vitatopyogurt

As for the nutrition info:

Ingredients:

INGREDIENTS: Water, Whole Wheat Flour, Inulin, Egg Whites, Carrots, Organic Sugar, Sugar, Apple Flake Powder, Soy Bran, Raisins, Oat Bran, Wheat Bran, Wheat Gluten, Leavening (Potassium Bicarbonate, Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate, Sodium Bicarbonate, Monocalcium Phosphate), Vitamins, Spices, Natural Flavor, Sea Salt, Malic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Natural Sweetener (Rebiana).

Nutrition Facts:

onlinevitalicious_2247_44318862

I don’t think these would replace whole foods such as almonds, etc. in my daily diet,  but as an  occasional dessert or muffin alternative? Yes please!

Want to win your own VitaTops? (Yes!)

Just leave a comment letting me know why you would like to win this giveaway!

For additional entries:

    • Like Vitalicious on Facebook and let me know you did so
    • Like Modern Girl Nutrition on Facebook and leave a comment telling me you did
    • Follow Modern Girl Nutrition (Follow button on right hand side of page)
    • Include the link to this giveaway in your next blog post
This giveaway is open to US residents only
The winner will be randomly chosen next Tuesday, Feb. 26th
Thank you, thank you, thank you to VitaLicious for offering such a generous giveaway!
Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 105 Comments

Post navigation

105 thoughts on “VitaTops Review and Giveaway!!

  1. I wasn’t too sure there was a healthy muffin out there, but it sounds like this could take the cake! I think they’d be great to win as I could easily eat them on the train in the morning to start my day off right!

  2. I follow your blog

  3. I liked you on Facebook.

  4. Dana

    I just found your blog through tumblr and love it! I would love to win some:) Thanks!

  5. Dana

    I ‘liked’ Vitalicious on Facebook!

  6. These look great!! Full of healthy ingredients 🙂

  7. I’d love to try these muffins! I’m always looking for quick snacks!

  8. AmyS

    I’ve never tried these but think about it when I see them in the stores.

  9. I like them on facebook

  10. I like you on facebook

  11. I follow you via email

  12. these would be great to share with coworkers who are always looking for a mid day snack in our bare office!

  13. Oh my gosh, I have heard so much about vitatops! I would love to try them — they sound amazing! 🙂

  14. I’m subscribed via email.

  15. I’d love to try these muffins! I’m such a carb freak; it would be nice if they were a little healthier for me 😉

  16. i’ve seen these on other blogs before and have never had a chance to try them! i’d love to win some!

  17. i follow your blog!

  18. Oh goodness…them carrot cake vitatops look delish!! and what a wounderful ideal to place them in the toaster!!! how wounderful!! 🙂

  19. Runner Girl Eats

    These look like the perf combo of sweet and good for you 🙂

  20. YUM! I totally feel ya with the whole childhood breakfast thing! My favorite was a blueberry muffin and milk…but these vitatops look SOOO much healthier than that!

  21. I follow your blog 🙂 (obvs)

  22. And I liked you on facebook!

  23. They look so easy to take on the go!
    Also a healthier option, something i always look for ! (:
    love your blog!

  24. livinglearningeating

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway, I LOOOOVE Vitalicious! I followed them on facebook as Lle Schreiber! livinglearningeating AT gmail DOT com

  25. livinglearningeating

    I follow you on Facebook of course, too!
    livinglearningeating AT gmail DOT com

  26. livinglearningeating

    I follow your blog and get all the emails for new posts!
    livinglearningeating AT gmail DOT com

  27. livinglearningeating

    I want to win this giveaway because, as mentioned above, I love Vitalicious – their treats are so delicious, but they make me feel good too!
    livinglearningeating AT gmail DOT com

  28. I’d like to win to try out those cookies! Yum!

  29. OMG OMG OMG I love Vitatops!! I need to win this giveaway! 🙂

  30. And I liked them on Facebook!

  31. And I already follow you, of course 🙂

  32. Amanda

    Anything carrot cake, and I’m there! 🙂

  33. Amanda

    Plus I’m already following your blog.

  34. These sound awesome! I don’t usually eat muffins because well, we all know what kind of fat/sugar bomb they can be so just like you I usually make healthier ones at home. But these sound pretty great, and the muffin top is always the best part of the muffin anyways – good thinkin’ VitaTops! Glad you saved the box before Zazu tore it to shreds!

  35. Jasmine A.

    I would love to try some vita tops!

  36. Jasmine A.

    Already follow you!

  37. I am pretty much obsessed with carrot cake so this is the perfect giveaway for me! I love the idea of crumbling it into yogurt…that sounds awfully tasty! 🙂

  38. I’ve always wanted to try vitatops bu I never see them in stores anywhere! Carrot cake sounds so delicious!

  39. ahh I still haven’t tried these! I want to win 😀

  40. Tracey

    Wow, thank you and Vitalicious for such a generous giveaway! I would love to win this prize because I’ve been trying to encourage my boyfriend to eat healthier and I know these VitaTops would tempt him into eating something that was both incredibly nutritious and amazingly delicious!

  41. Those aren’t gluten free are they?? I think I saw a gluten free version of them at some point.

  42. My family and I eat these all the time! They’re double chocolate is the best, but we’ve also tried pomegranate chocolate 🙂

  43. Simone Slater

    I am absolutely in love with vitatops! This give away is just screaming my name!

  44. Simone Slater

    I also like you on facebook

  45. Simone Slater

    And I follow you on wordpress 🙂

  46. Simone Slater

    AND I liked vitalicious on facebook

  47. deniliese

    I love the chocolate vita-tops! But those are the only ones I’ve ever had so I’d love to try more!

  48. deniliese

    I also follow you on WordPress

  49. deniliese

    I follow you on Facebook

  50. deniliese

    I ‘liked’ Vitalicious on facebook

  51. Sunnie, these look so good! I’ve looked at them in the grocery store so many times but I can’t bring myself to buy them because they cost $$$$. I might have to give them a try for a quick breakfast. Thanks for hosting this giveaway.

  52. And I like you on Facebook:)

  53. omg! I’ve been wanting to try these!! ahh!

  54. already follow your bloggo!

  55. Elizabeth Mitchell

    I liked vitalicious on facebook

  56. Vitalicious is one of my favorite brands!!! Over the past couple of years, I have created many recipes with their muffins. My mom and I are huge Vitalicious fans and have one of their muffins every day. I would like to win this giveaway because I have not tried their new Carrot Cake VitaTops yet!

  57. I’ve been wanting to try Vitatops products for so long! Their flavors sound delicious and they have such great nutritional stats. Now they have the VitaPizzas, which also sound amazing. Thanks for the awesome giveaway 🙂

  58. I already like you on facebook 🙂

  59. I like Vitalicious on facebook, too!

  60. While these Vita Tops are definitely healthier than anything you might find at Starbucks… They’re not exactly angelic health foods… But hey, moderation is key 😉

    • Couldn’t agree more GiGi- they aren’t the healthiest thing out there but definitely are much better than a muffin loaded with artificial flavor, etc. It’s all in how you compare it I suppose:) Thanks for visiting!

  61. Liked vitalicious on facebook.

  62. Liked you on facebook 🙂

  63. following your blog!

  64. I would love these because before moving to Kuwait, they were always on our weekly grocery list…. so if I were to win (fingers crossed), you could use my parents address in the states :).

  65. Pingback: WIAW-Carmelized Bananas! « moderngirlnutrition

  66. Wow those look SO good. It’s frustrating because normal muffins/scones/bagels look so appealing; however, it isn’t worth the guilt I feel after eating them. (Some may think that is a bit extreme but I’d rather have a bowl of ice cream than a 400 calorie muffin for breakfast!) Anyways, I really want to try these VitaTops! Look so good 🙂

  67. Hope

    I’d love to try these – I adore anything carrot-cake flavored!
    Thanks 🙂

  68. I haven’t had a chance to try the carrot cake kind yet and they sound sooo good. I’ve never thought to crumble a vitatop over yogurt, smart!

  69. It’d be great to win because I used to have these all the time but they discontinued them in my store 😦

  70. I liked you on facebook!!

  71. I liked them on facebook!!

  72. I followed you on twitter!!

  73. Ttrockwood

    I would love to win to have healthy vegan snacks for my desk! These sound awesome!

  74. Ttrockwood

    Liked vitalicious on fb (teri)

  75. I want to win this giveaway because I’ve never even tried a vitatop! I’ve got to get myself into the freezer aisle of my health food store. These look perfect for a snack on the go. Thanks for the giveaway–love the blog!

  76. I want to win the giveaway because I’ve never even tried a vitatop before! I need to change that 🙂
    thanks for the great giveaway–love the blog!

  77. I want to win because I LOVE VitaTops. I seriously have probably eaten 3 in one day before. I’m a huge chocolate fan, so their Deep Chocolate Top always does the trick for my cravings.

  78. Alexandra

    I love VitaTops!! I wish they werent so darn expensive because Id buy them weekly!! Great blog 🙂

  79. I’ve been wanting to try VitaTops but I can’t find them anywhere around me. I would love to win this giveaway to be able to try them out!

  80. I like Vitalicous on facebook.

  81. I would love to win because my favorite cake is carrot and I LOVE vitatops! 🙂

  82. I like Vitatop on Facebook

  83. I follow your blog

  84. I like your facebook page

  85. Caitlin Davis

    I want to win the giveaway because I eat Vitatops almost every day, but my local stores don’t carry the carrot cake flavor! I just recently discovered your blog, and I love it! I also like you on Facebook, and I liked Vitalicious as well. I’m hoping to try the Vitapizza soon! They’re just now shipping nationwide, but my local stores aren’t carrying it yet 😦 You should try them, and do a review of the Vitapizzas!

  86. Pingback: MGN’s Snack Obsession: Power Muffins | moderngirlnutrition

  87. Virginie Desgreniers

    I would like to win because I live a little far off and don’t have many choices for pre-packaged healthy deserts carried by supermarkets such as Wholefoods. I would have to order them but would like to taste them before spending the money 🙂 I also really love carrot cake!!
    I live in Canada, but have a country house in the US–does that count as US resident here?:)
    Thank you!

  88. Been following your blog and FB – I seriously find your recipes amazing – and since I’m a newbie blogger I’d love to share more of them with my friends. Would love to test these bad boys out too 🙂 This Mama needs easy easy easy breakfasts 🙂 http://www.colorushealthy.com

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

