WIAW-Carmelized Bananas!

Hi there! I almost forgot about today’s WIAW since we had President’s Day off and I kept thinking it was Monday all day yesterday! So technically, this post features Monday’s eats:)

Starting with Crockpot Oats, cashew butter, and the very last lonely slice (sadness) of my carmelized bananas. All I did was took 2 bananas and sliced them, rolled them in 1 T. sugar (I used coconut sugar but any kind works), heated a pan over medium heat, and cooked the slices for about 2 minutes each side. Just make sure they don’t burn- we tend to have enough of that in my house 😉

219oats

Then I filled up my Camelbak before going  to do barn chores and riding…

219water

I also brought along  a homemade protein mini muffin (yum!) and a banana as snacks.

219muffin

We stopped into such an amazing Mediterranean place for lunch since we were at the barn longer than we thought. I got the combo plate, which included dolmas, falafel, tabouli, hummus, and Greek Salad.

marketgrille2

Before dinner, I snuck a few of these Kale Krunch chips. Their price tag is heavy, but I draw out my willpower and make them last for a week. Pretty impressive 😉

219kalechips

The before-mentioned dinner was chicken vegetable stir fry:

219stirfrypan

219stirfry2

A few hours later, after making it through a mountain of AP History homework, I had these salted chocolate pumpkin seeds. I need to start making my own- so good! I spy a puppy in the background.

219pumpkinseeds

Product loving? Our fridge was practically down to peas and ketchup after skipping a shopping trip, so we went grocery shopping Monday. We got the staples (oatmeal, etc.), and I also picked up a few fun things like a few bars, kabocha squash, cashew butter, and coconut water powder. All for under $10, which was a nice surprise.

219funstuff

Also, don’t forget to enter my VitaTops giveaway– because who doesn’t like muffins?:)

Thank you to the awesome Jenn over at Peas and Crayons for hosting WIAW always and have a lovely day!

Sunnie

Categories: Uncategorized | 42 Comments

Post navigation

42 thoughts on “WIAW-Carmelized Bananas!

  1. Yum! Looks like you had a great day! Those salted chocolate pumpkin seeds look amazing I need to make/buy them!

  2. Those caramelized banana slices sound amazing; I should try that sometime! That Mediterranean food also looks delicious; I love all the food you mentioned:) I can’t believe you managed to make those kale chips last a week–they probably wouldn’t last two days in my house! I remember taking an AP U.S. History class my junior year of high school (I was home schooled, so I took it online), and it was a lot of fun, though tough at times!

    • It’s a ton of reading but I’m learning so much, so it all pays off:) And yes I had to ration those chips! I could easily eat a bag a day- they are so good! I’m asking for a dehydrator for my birthday (#foodbloggerproblems) haha. That way I can make my own raw ones:)

  3. The stirfry looks so good and I love Mediterranean food!

  4. Caramaelized bananas!!! Ahh sounds super yums. I love caramel anything. Ugh I remember AP History! It was nooooooo fun >.<

  5. I’ve been meaning to try caramelizing bananas! I think they’d be great on top of some banana nut pancakes. And that Mediterranean combo plate looks so good!

  6. Caramelized bananas sounds great 🙂 Yummy looking eats (as always!)

  7. Bananas look amazing!

  8. You are so organized!! AP History and a full time blog!?!? Amazing!

  9. That breakfast looks so yummy! And I love your lunch. Definitely something I’d order 🙂

  10. total yum with that dinner. I love stir frys, so easy

  11. Oh my gosh, your food looks delicious!

  12. Um. Salted chocolate pumpkin seeds. WHAT?! That sounds incredible. I just found your blog and I’m already thrilled that I did ^~

  13. YOur stir fry looks awesome. what all do you incorporate in yours?

    • Thanks! Usually it’s a whatever-is-in-the-fridge kind of dinner, but I love Bragg’s, chicken breast or tempeh, broccili, cabbage, etc. And the occasional sweet potato. It sounds weird but it works so well:)

  14. deniliese

    That veggie stir-fry is making me drool!

  15. Aren’t caramlized bananas the best thing ever?! Your way of making them seems to produce much prettier bananas. I just throw mine in the oven– I should try them on the stove

  16. Your Greek lunch is making me so hungry right now!! Looks like an awesome day of eats! i am totally confused on what day it is right now too..haha

  17. Everything looks awesome, Sunnie! I especially love that mini muffin. Mmmmmm… 🙂

  18. Yum, your stir-fry looks delicious! Love all the color

  19. Oh my goodness that all looks so yummy! WIll you please come cook for me 🙂 I’d be so healthy!

  20. Everything looks good as always! That Greek plate has me drooling.

  21. Oh my gosh; those carmelized bananas sound like pure heaven; the same goes for the chocolate pumpkin seeds. Your stir fry looks beautiful too.

  22. looks like a good day ! i loveeeeee greek food, tabbouleh falafel and dolma. best stuff!

  23. I’ve tried baking my own kale chips previously (drying them in the oven with a sprinkling of sea salt) but it is surely not as good as that bag you’ve got!

  24. I used to do caramelized bananas on my oats all the time. Just no time in the mornings anymore!

  25. Oooh carmelized bananas sound delicious! I would love to put some on my oatmeal or smoothie in the morning.
    And I love those kale chips. You made them last a week??? You have super will power my friend. I was snacking on a few today and looked down to find an empty bag 😦
    Sometimes they go on sale at Whole Foods though – almost every other month, you just have to look.

  26. Your lunch looks amazing! I absolutely ADORE falafel :).

  27. I’ve always wanted a camelback. But I have a water bottle that isn’t broken yet. That stir fry is amazing. Broccoli is the best!

    P.S. I nominated you for the Liebster Award. 🙂 http://mouthwateringmorsel.wordpress.com/2013/02/20/2013-011365-and-liebster-award-goes-to/

  28. It sounds like you have a lot of awesome places to eat around you! What great snacks to bring on the go-especially your homemade protein mini muffin! That looks really good!

  29. Ahh your lunch looks AMAZING. I have some serious food envy. I love a plate full of such variety, yum. And your dinner looks pretty darn tasty too. Seriously good day of eats 🙂

  30. yummy, caramelized bananas?! I can’t wait to try those out. you always eat such fresh and healthy meals that look amazing, thank you for continuously inspiring me 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

