Cosmetic Love!

No food? Am I at the right blog?

Yep! I just wanted to do something a little bit different today and feature my cosmetic loving side 😉

It might look small, but this bag is like the bag from Mary Poppins. Bet you wouldn’t guess there’s a whole coconut oil in there!

makeupbag

So what exactly is in my makeup bag?

Let’s start with the brushes- I’m a fanatic about them! Investing in a few good brushes is so worth it in the long run.

makeupbrushesI’m also known t hoard chapsticks. The only problem is that I literally can’t keep track of them. They end up in the dryer, left at school, in Lego’s stall- the list goes on and on. Anyone else have that problem? I have managed to hold on to this Zumbo Kiss and WF Tangerine that I got as gifts, though! 😉

makeupchapstick

My favorite mascaras are Physician’s Formula and Blinc. Blinc is awesome for the summer because it does not come off for anything! The only way to remove it is under running water, where it slides off in tubes. Pretty cool, right? And earthy eyeshadows are always in the bottomless pit somewhere.

makeupeyes

Most days, I don’t wear mascara or eyeshadow, but I generally always put on this Physician’s Formula foundation, powder, and light blush. The foundation is SPF 50- gotta love that!

makeupfountdation

And 3 essentials I can’t go without? Coconut oil for hair, makeup remover, etc., Tom’s deodorant, and Burt’s Bees Hand Cream.

makeupothers

You didn’t think I could write a whole post without mentioning food, right? 😉 Here are some amazing looking eats from a few great blogs.

Apple Goat Cheese Avocado Salad with Chicken and a Honey Mustard Dressing from A Spoonful of Sunshine:

img_0134

Homemade Pizzas (and adorable heart shaped tortillas!) from Love Yourself Nutrition

IMG_2780_2

Caramel Apple Cinnamon Rolls from Running with Spoons

Digging-In-to-my-Cinnamon-Bun

Oatmeal Blueberry Applesauce Muffins from The Little Spork

img_4728

I don’t think there’s any need to explain any of that! I definitely bookmarked all of those delicious recipes. Speaking of delicious, check out my guest post over on A Brighter, Balanced Future, which is full of some of my favorite things.

Here’s to less than 24 hours till Friday 😉

Sunnie

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 38 Comments

Post navigation

38 thoughts on “Cosmetic Love!

  1. Cool post! I love seeing what kinds of beauty products other people use! I am a big fan of Burt’s Bees products. And I hoard chapsticks as well! I used to have a “collection” of Lip Smacker’s when I was younger, haha.

  2. I love seeing what other people use in their beauty routine 🙂 The only similarity we have is that we use the same deodorant! Ha!

  3. LOVE LOVE LOVE ecotools! I’ve had the cases and brushes for close to two years now and they are fantastic. So excited to see this post! 🙂

  4. How do you use the coconut oil in your hair?? I’m so intrigued! And yes, I lost my chapstick all the time until I made a rule that I wasn’t allowed to buy anymore until I ran out of my hoard! All of a sudden I’ve been keeping track of them better 🙂

    • Ha! I’m definitely trying that out:) As for the oil, usually I just use it for split ends, etc. I don’t put too much on- a little goes a long way! Thanks for visiting:)

  5. I need to get myself a bottle of coconut oil! This is a great reminder for me to get on that haha. Happy 24 hours until Friday, love that!

  6. deniliese

    I need a leash for my chapsticks. Earth tones are my go-to shadows as well 🙂

  7. Cute makeup bag!

  8. Prayers and Apples

    I’m just a *little* bit addicted to Burts Bees chapsticks hehe 🙂

  9. Thanks for the shout-out Sunnie! I totally use coconut oil to moisturize my hair too, that stuff works wonders!

  10. Aww thanks so much for the shout out Sunnie! Thanks for the cosmetics post, I always find it interesting to see what other people use. I have slowly been trying to use and find more natural cosmetic products. I don’t hoard chopsticks but i do leave bobby pins everywhere!!! I find them in the dryer, the couch cushions, the floor, the dogs and cats play with them, they are everywhere! lol Have an awesome day!

    • I’m no better with bobby pins haha- they are everywhere! I never used to use natural products but I’m starting to hear more and more of just how much your body absorbs them, so I’ve slowly been making the switch too:)

  11. I know I’m going to lose my lip balm so rather than try to keep it in my purse, I have a stash literally everywhere I might think I’ll need it (in the car, my desk at work, next to my spot on the couch, junk drawer in the kitchen, next to my bed)… I probably have 30 different sticks floating around at one time… I’m so minimalist 😉

  12. You’re so earthy with all your products! That honey goat cheese salad looks great, too! 🙂

  13. coconut oil is the best for everything ! i use blinc mascara sometimes too it really is so good, im so picky with mascara because I tend to rub my eyes alot and that stuff never comes off

  14. Those pizzas are totally calling my name!

    And yay for it almost being Friday! 🙂

  15. Well this was a pretty fun post actually. I love eco tools! I actually have their cosmetic bag & brush kit. So cute. I’m in need of new mascara so I appreciate the input. I like physician’s formula too, although I recently bought mineral fusion just to shake things up a bit. We use the same deodorant too ;p

  16. i love that make up bag! I don’t wear makeup but these are awesome choices

  17. I’m not a big make-up guru but do love wearing powder on a daily basis 🙂 And I totally pinned those recipes too – major yums!

  18. I like this post. My makeup bag is like yours too and holds all the essentials. I’ve got to try coconut oil!

  19. yablogtherapy

    Combining my two loves!

  20. I love TOM’S products! I’m still afraid to make the switch to organic/natural deodorant though, I still have this idea that it wouldn’t work as well especially on the days I hit the gym. Do you feel like it’s as effective as the mainstream brand named stuff?

  21. I am the same way with chapsticks. I’m constantly stealing my husbands cuz I always lose mine=(

  22. I always love seeing what other people’s makeup essentials include 🙂 And I couldn’t agree more about the importance of good brushes… and coconut oil 😉

  23. ohhh sweeet! I love knowing what people put on their gorgeous faces!! 🙂 I seriously can’t believe that whole jar of coconut oil is in there!

  24. I love Real Techniques brushes! Hehe, pixiwoo sisters are my favorite! 🙂 I recently just started a youtube Korean food channel, EasyKoreanFood, where you can learn how to make fast and easy Korean food! It would mean the world to me if you took the time to check it out because I’m just starting out! Thanks!

  25. Amy@Healthy and Fit for Real

    That Blinc mascara sounds great- I might have to try that when I’m due to purchase again.

  26. So much delicious food! It’s almost time for lunch here and this post gave me some cravings I’ll need to satisfy shortly 🙂

  27. I always love seeing what’s in other people’s make up bags and purses, so I’m happy you shared what’s in yours! thanks for the shoutout as well, you are the sweetest 🙂

  28. fitterfashionista

    hey I am soo glad I found your blog! I am a teen blogger too and its so fun to find other people passionate about healthy living! P.S. I am DEF trying the caramel apple cinnamon rolls…seriously, my life! 😉

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

