Sunday is for [Fully Loaded] Sweet Potatoes

Hope you all are having a great weekend!

I have to share with you dinner from last night and my new favorite thing to do with sweet potatoes. Here it is in all its glory ๐Ÿ˜‰

loadedpotato1

Fully loaded sweet potatoes that are as filling and delicious as they are healthy!

loadedpotato2

I baked a sweet potato for an hour andย 10 minutes about on 400, thenย took it out and let it cool.

ย I mixed together in a bowl:

-Some cooked organic chicken breast

-1/4 avocado

-kale

-handful frozen organic corn

-salt, pepper, and spices

(Pretty random, but everything worked so well together!)

Then I baked up the mixtureย on 350 for 15 min until everything was warm. Finally, I cut the potato down the middle vertically and filled it full of this goodness.

loadedpotatofork

Done, done, and done.

loadedpotatoafter!

loadedpotato

This is definitely going to be a common occurence around here from now on! ๐Ÿ™‚

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | 34 Comments

Post navigation

34 thoughts on “Sunday is for [Fully Loaded] Sweet Potatoes

  1. stuffed potatoes have been an occurrence atleast once a week lately, love them ! esp with hummus on topp.. uhh the best!

  2. totally delicious and some topping I have never even thought of. YUM!

  3. Yum! I always see sweet potatoes as having marshmallow and butter but never like this. It’s like a savory sweet potato!

  4. Yum! I’m always looking for new things to throw on my sweet potatoes. Have a good Sunday, Sunnie. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. What a delish dinner! I will have to try that sometime ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Yum, these sound delicious! I love sweet potatoes!!

  7. I’m such a fan of white sweet potatoes! I think they’re my favorite of all potatoes ๐Ÿ˜‰ I may need to have something similar to this for lunch today! Happy Sunday<3

    • Aren’t they the best?? I tried some from Whole Foods a few weeks ago called “Marshmallow Yams” that were white like these- so good! Thanks girl you too!

      • I’ll have to keep my eye out for Marshmallow Yams! Jewel yams are good too! Sunnie, I think you instinctively made your way into my thoughts for what I was having for dinner tonight! I almost had the same thing, except had chile and Greek yogurt in the mix! I think the corn would be a nice addition next time!

  8. Amy @ Healthy and Fit for Real

    These sound great- gotta love a simple meal like this.

  9. Yum, yum, yum! Sweet potatoes can do no wrong in my book ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. This looks so delicious! I love using sweet potatoes as a base for toppings. Endless possibilities! My favorite topping by far is hummus ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Looks delicious! I love putting almond butter on my sweet potatoes ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Mmmm that is such a great combo! I love spreading on some almond butter…and Peanut butter…and cashew butter…and pecan butter:) Haha. Hope you had a great weekend!

  12. Totally making one of these very soon ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Loaded baked sweet potatoes make the best lunch or dinner! It has been FAR TOO LONG since I have had one. Note to self: add them to my meal plan for next week!

  14. delicious!!! mmmm! I usually put yogurt or pb2 on my sweet potatoes with chia seeds and whatnot. but mmm that looks good!

  15. What a great dinner idea for tonight! Thank you! Looks so yummy!

  16. every time I make sweet potatoes I end up putting cinnamon and butter on them, even when I intend to make them savory! Ahg, I need to try this!

  17. LOVE stuffed potatoes! This look DELICIOUS girl!! Hope you had a great weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. Stuffed potatoes are THE BEST. I dunno if it’s the Russian blood in me or what, but I love love love potatoes. Baked, fried, roasted and topped with just about anything basically guarantees a delicious meal ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. These are on the menu this week for sure!

  20. I’m sooooo into the stuffed sweet potato at the moment. I love having it with cream cheese and beans. SO good. Definitely need to try avocado with it I think ๐Ÿ™‚

  21. I normally just top my sweet potatoes with butter and cinnamon, this way looks a lot more filling and healthy!

  22. This looks absolutely yummy! I would eat it all up too!

  23. looks so good! I had a sweet potato with dinner last night too ๐Ÿ™‚

  24. I LOVE sweet potatoes and this looks AWESOME. Thanks for the recipe! http://www.colorushealthy.com

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

