Home Sweet Home

After an amazing trip and a long drive home, I’m back on the blog 🙂 We headed out of town for a horse competition, and it was a blast! Spending time with friends, family, and horses made for an awesome vacation.

I lucked out with the weather- it was up in the 70s for most of the time!

CAtrip

I was lucky enough to be able to show a pony named Peccy, who was glad to enjoy the nice weather as well. She isn’t mine, but I was so fortunate to be able to ride her!

peccy2

It was freezing when we started driving, so my mom pulled into Starbucks for tea. That’s always a good detour 😉

CAtiptea

Once we arrived, I got an long overdue impromptu haircut, since my hair wouldn’t fit in my helmet. We took about 3 inches off, and I was glad to have those split ends gone!

CAtriphaircut

The facility had some great lunch options. I loved the salads there, and this one had chickpeas, oil/vinegar, sundried tomatoes, and avocado.

CAtripsalad

We kept it healthy at breakfast with nut butter/banana on instant oats, which are the best invention ever for traveling.

travelsnacksoatmeal

I may have had all those healthy eats, but I didn’t miss out on the chocolate gelato either 🙂

CAtripgelato

We got home around midnight, and I walked into my sister’s room to find this sleepy puppy:

sleepingzazu2

He didn’t even wake up- I thought he was going to be a least a little excited to see me!;)

And here’s a little sneak peek for tomorrow’s post. This morning, I made Buckwheat Banana Pancakes, which were as decadent as they were filling. I can do serious pancake damage, but ended up splitting this with my sister.

buckwheatpancake22

Yep, I’ll probably be making them everyday for the next few weeks 😉 Have a great day!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 32 Comments

Post navigation

32 thoughts on “Home Sweet Home

  1. Oh that chocolate gelato looks soooo good 😀 Welcome back!

  2. kimthevegan www.rockmyvegansocks.vaskor.ca

    Looks like you had a great time =) I’m glad they had a nice salad selection for you – that salad looks awesome. And mmm chocolate haha.
    That pancake looks amazeballs!

  3. Sounds like a fun weekend! And making pitstops at Starbucks on road trips are definitely a must 😉 That gelato looks amazing!

  4. So glad you are able to see your family and relax a bit. Sounds like a blast!

  5. Your hair is so long! I am glad you have a fun weekend!!

  6. Yum chocolate gelato! Glad you had a great weekend!

  7. Sounds like a great weekend!! Your hair is so long and gorgeous, I’m a bit jealous 🙂 I’m super excited to hear more about those buckwheat banana pancakes, yum!

  8. Glad you had a good time! Wow, I really need to get a haircut. I’m waiting til after vacation though.. that’s my excuse anyway. Can’t wait for tomorrow’s pancake post!

  9. Welcome home! Looks like a good time, and that chocolate gelato sounds so good!

  10. Everything looks good! Welcome back!

  11. I’m glad you had a great time on your trip. Can I just say that your hair is gorgeous!!!! How do you get it so long and healthy looking? I’m totally jealous!

    • Thank you Carli! I’m blessed to have good hair genes, but I try to keep it healthy by not using too many heat products on it too:) Coconut oil is great for the ends!

  12. Sounds like you had fun 🙂 Hmm… that hot cereal mix is definitely great for travelling. I’ll probably grab something of that nature next time I’m travelling ^^

  13. Angela @ Health's Angel

    Sunnie, you have a gorgeous head of hair on you! Wow! I’m envious. Any tips you can share!? 😉 I’ve been trying to grow mine out for over a year now!
    I love the balance in your meals- from that delicious looking salad to the chocolate gelato. Yum!

  14. This sounds like such a fun trip! I’m glad you were able to enjoy some beautiful weather 🙂

  15. Gelato is amazing!! I wish that I could find it in more places! 😦

  16. ooh im excited about tomorrows post! Looks like an awesome trip. Crackin up at the sleepy puppy 🙂

  17. Can’t wait for the pancake recipe!

  18. omg your hair!! sooo long and gorgeous!!

  19. Oh me too!! I am always looking for new pancake recipes for the boys 🙂 http://www.colorushealthy.com

  20. Wow you have killer gorgeous hair! Yum that chocolate gelato reminds me of the raw cacao avocado pudding I’ve been making for after school snacks…..”decadent” is too modest of a word 😄

  21. Fun stuff! I’m sooooo jealous of your hair. Mine’s brunette, thick, sometime’s frizzy, and boring 😦 I’d love to be blonde!

  22. I know the feeling about long hair and finally getting a few inches cut! I’m notoriously bad at getting my hair cut. I just never remember really. But so nice when it is tidied up!
    Glad you had a good holiday, it looked really fun 🙂
    How cute that your dog was still sleeping, bless. My dog always gets miffed with me when I’ve been away. He pretends he’s not happy to see me but I know he secretly is hehe.

  23. Welcome back! I think it’s really neat that your ride and show horses! Horses are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

